Chevron Left
返回到 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,923 个评分
503 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

热门审阅

GS

Sep 01, 2017

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JH

Jun 27, 2018

Great course. The content moves at a nice pace and the videos are really good to follow. The Quizzes are also set at a good level. You can't pass this course unless you have understood the material.

筛选依据:

401 - Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 的 425 个评论(共 492 个)

创建者 Massimo G

Nov 17, 2019

Very good method and quality of teaching, I'd recommend more solved and commented exercises for each topic exposed, before each week test.

创建者 Xu Z

Apr 07, 2017

Very concise and easy to follow to the end. The linear regression part could be more clear (i.e., with a lecture on the background).

创建者 Alex C

Feb 17, 2020

The last section, normal data, which is very important, could have been instructed in a slower, less hasty way with more details.

创建者 Devid

Nov 28, 2018

Need more information about linear regression, given material is not enough to understand topic and effectively find solution.

创建者 Ethan V

Nov 02, 2017

A bit dry overall, but I appreciate the rigor and precision, along with the practical examples in R. I learned a great deal.

创建者 Sameer G

Nov 04, 2017

Hi , this course opened a door for me in Data analysis. Very intuitive & must course for any person exploring data science.

创建者 Jan J

Aug 28, 2019

Good course, but it could really use some PDFs with lecture notes ( as in contents of videos, not supplementary material).

创建者 abhisingh03

Jan 15, 2017

This course has given me some good new insights into perceiving data and has got me started nicely I am very great full.

创建者 Jakob L

Mar 16, 2019

Good introduction and interesting topics. However, some of the model analyses are not appropriate and feels artificial.

创建者 Rohit J V

Feb 04, 2018

As a graduate student pursuing Machine Learning, this was a great course for me to get introduced to Bayesian Models.

创建者 Muksitul I

Jul 02, 2018

Well explained and articulated. You can apply it straight to your work problems. I really enjoyed doing the course.

创建者 Robert G

Jul 03, 2019

Overall great course, the last part (linear regression) seems somewhat disconnected from the rest of the course.

创建者 lai p w

Jan 01, 2018

I can learn the concept, but need to understand the details well in other ways. eg. reading, or searching online

创建者 jose a z r

Aug 28, 2017

Very helpfull course. I will use the principles taugh for other topics like machine learning. Thans for sharing.

创建者 Pranesh K

Mar 10, 2017

The course is excellent to learn all the basic stuff needed to master the technique of Bayesian Data Analysis.

创建者 Somnath C

Dec 03, 2016

I wish the last week were more explanatory. Although overall now I do have an idea. It's a good course. :-)

创建者 Sergio

Sep 30, 2018

Very nice introductory course, practical and to the point. Good starting point for more detailed courses

创建者 Mangmang Z

Jan 11, 2018

A little hurry in the normal distribution part, otherwise a great course for Bayesian introduction.

创建者 Guangyuan L

Mar 07, 2019

a little bit difficult, I think you need to hold a solide background toward inferential statistics

创建者 M D

May 16, 2018

I expected more examples to be solved or at least it could be provided as supplementary materials

创建者 Jean-Jacques P

Jan 03, 2020

The course is good but requires a lot of homework if you are rusty on probability/statistics...

创建者 Seeun P

Nov 11, 2017

Very Useful

It was little difficult to understand what the professor , but anyway it was good.

创建者 Raman K

Apr 08, 2017

Steep learning curve. really taxed my thinking capacity. I enjoyed it thoroughly!

创建者 LittleStone

Nov 12, 2016

A very good course which enlights me the study of bayesian statistics, thank you.

创建者 Luciano F R F

Nov 17, 2016

Unfortunately I could not finish the course in due time. But it is very useful.