Chevron Left
返回到 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,734 个评分
451 个审阅

课程概述

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

热门审阅

GS

Sep 01, 2017

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JH

Jun 27, 2018

Great course. The content moves at a nice pace and the videos are really good to follow. The Quizzes are also set at a good level. You can't pass this course unless you have understood the material.

筛选依据:

76 - Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 的 100 个评论(共 440 个)

创建者 Vikramnath V

Aug 22, 2016

Excellent lectures by Herbert Lee. Great intuitive content for learners.

创建者 Xilu W

Nov 20, 2016

I'm a graduate student in mechanical engineering. Thanks for the open course, it is really convenient and helpful!

创建者 Jason R

Apr 08, 2017

I found this course to be incredibly useful to learn Bayesian statistics and a useful guide for applying the information in r and excel. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in furthering their understanding on this topic.

创建者 kacl780tr

Jul 06, 2017

Excellent course, although it would have been nice to get more content on uninformative priors and Fisher information.

创建者 John H

Jun 27, 2018

Great course. The content moves at a nice pace and the videos are really good to follow. The Quizzes are also set at a good level. You can't pass this course unless you have understood the material.

创建者 Jose P C

Nov 07, 2017

I've learned how to process data and analyze data from studies, that's a wonderful ability I think everybody should try to learn in order to not get manipulated by the media. Thanks for this course!

创建者 Mehdi H

Nov 11, 2017

I really liked the course and the instructor.

创建者 Yitian L L

Jun 25, 2017

VERY INSIGHTFUL AND INSTRUCTIVE

创建者 luiz.cunha@axa-im.com

Mar 22, 2018

A great course, very clear, well presented. Most of knowledge for the time invested

创建者 Efren S

Dec 18, 2017

Great stuff!

创建者 Jack

May 17, 2018

The teacher is excellent and charming and the course is also easy to follow. However, with more exercise will be better!

创建者 A F

Apr 21, 2018

Great explanations, with detailed steps to follow.

创建者 Sean E

Mar 12, 2018

Great introduction to Bayesian Statistics with some easy-enough-to-follow mathematical insights.

创建者 KJ B

Jul 14, 2017

This is a good course. The instructor offers additional material that help with the understanding of the material, along with enough quizzes to help with practical use.

创建者 Madhu S

Feb 17, 2018

Nice introductory course. Some mathematics skills needed to fully appreciate.

创建者 Evgenii L

May 02, 2018

A very good course. Even better if you continue with the 2nd course that teaches about how to implement Bayesian data analysis in JAGS

创建者 Tú A N

Mar 20, 2018

Good start for getting familiar with Bayesian Statistics . I learned a lot .

创建者 Patricia B

Aug 01, 2017

Necessary concepts are reviewed to the necessary depth. This is a rigorous yet light material that presents statistics on university intermediate/advanced level.

创建者 Christoph J

Jul 28, 2017

Really enjoyed it. Right level of difficulty and very well explained

创建者 Brandon H

Mar 07, 2018

This is a great course! Much better (and cheaper) than the course I took in grad school. Full of practical knowledge, and isn't too overwhelming on the mathematics/statistical theory. It's just right. Good for anyone interested in Bayesian statistics, though some background with probability distributions may help climb the learning curve.

创建者 Rigoberto J M A

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent.

创建者 ENRICO S

Aug 17, 2017

Great course. I was more confident in frequentist than Bayesian one so, I found this course very enlightening for me and topics' structure has never been boring.

创建者 Samrat S

Jul 07, 2017

Awesome.. Good overview, but the concepts are much deeper, the second part is also must.

创建者 Chris

May 14, 2017

great course. gave me a much more intuitive feel and confidence for bayesian analysis.

创建者 Laure N

Mar 06, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge with the public. Now I am no more afraid to face the book 'Bayesian Data Analysis' by A. Gelman et al.