Chevron Left
返回到 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.6
stars
1,879 个评分
488 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

热门审阅

GS

Sep 01, 2017

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JH

Jun 27, 2018

Great course. The content moves at a nice pace and the videos are really good to follow. The Quizzes are also set at a good level. You can't pass this course unless you have understood the material.

筛选依据:

151 - Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 的 175 个评论(共 477 个)

创建者 Francisco J S G

Aug 26, 2018

A really hard course but useful for those who want to know more about statistics and how it is related to Bayes' theorem.

创建者 Álvaro Q

Mar 28, 2018

It's a good introductory course to Bayesian statistics, a second part with Gibbs Sampling, Markov and MCMC would be nice.

创建者 Jack

May 17, 2018

The teacher is excellent and charming and the course is also easy to follow. However, with more exercise will be better!

创建者 Georgios P

Feb 24, 2017

Very good introduction to baysian concepts and very helpful in understanding the difference with frequentist statistics.

创建者 Бызов А

May 27, 2018

Marvellous course! Thank you very much! I would really appreciate, if you'll create an advanced version of this course

创建者 Flavio P

Aug 10, 2017

Very interesting. It can help taking notes during the course... to avoid going again through it and take them ex-post.

创建者 kacl780tr

Jul 06, 2017

Excellent course, although it would have been nice to get more content on uninformative priors and Fisher information.

创建者 张宁

Sep 24, 2016

This course are excellent and Thanks for Prof for offering the course. I've learned a lot from the course. Thank you.

创建者 郭冰

Mar 10, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course. As there is not course like this one in my univeristy, I really appreiate it.

创建者 Xilu W

Nov 20, 2016

I'm a graduate student in mechanical engineering. Thanks for the open course, it is really convenient and helpful!

创建者 Artur A B

Aug 21, 2019

Very useful course, described a basic understanding behind Bayesian theory and sequential updating of posteriors.

创建者 Harsh V D

Aug 06, 2017

A very well designed and productive course for anyone looking to brush up his/her concepts on Bayesian Statistics

创建者 Andrew N

Oct 22, 2016

wrote in my comment.

The course is extremely well presented and the difficulty level of the excercises is perfect.

创建者 Stephen H

Mar 18, 2019

A very nice introduction to Bayesian Statistics in a couple of hours. The course is quite intuitive and concise.

创建者 Erkan

Dec 17, 2019

A very nice brief overview of the concept. Good for beginners and for people who want to refresh their memory.

创建者 唐茂杰

Dec 02, 2019

A good course, even it's not very deep, it still can teach people something fresh and comprehensive knowledge.

创建者 Adam B

Jun 05, 2017

Great course as an introduction to Bayesian Statistics. Interesting material and the pace was very reasonable.

创建者 NoneLand

Feb 06, 2018

Very good! Going through this course, one would get basic idea about Bayesian Statistics and conjugate prior.

创建者 Huang h

May 23, 2017

A Good Introduction to Bayesian Statistics. I always get quick response after I post a question on the forum.

创建者 Soonkyo J

Feb 18, 2018

The coolest part of this lecture is mathematical explanation of concepts, especially about conjugate priors.

创建者 matthew

Jul 30, 2017

I strongly recommend this course. Clear structure and insightful questions. Thanks for instructor's inputs.

创建者 Valeth

Dec 13, 2018

The bite-sized arrangement of individual videos are very conducive for learning and self internalisation.

创建者 Soren J

Jan 21, 2020

Excellent course. More R examples. Looking forward to see a course on pymc3 or Tensorflow probability.

创建者 Xiao W

Apr 08, 2019

This is an excellent course but you will need background in calculus and some statistics to begin with

创建者 Stephen S

Jun 09, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as I found it to have a good mix of background and application.