Chevron Left
返回到 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,443 个评分
646 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the Bayesian approach to statistics, starting with the concept of probability and moving to the analysis of data. We will learn about the philosophy of the Bayesian approach as well as how to implement it for common types of data. We will compare the Bayesian approach to the more commonly-taught Frequentist approach, and see some of the benefits of the Bayesian approach. In particular, the Bayesian approach allows for better accounting of uncertainty, results that have more intuitive and interpretable meaning, and more explicit statements of assumptions. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. For computing, you have the choice of using Microsoft Excel or the open-source, freely available statistical package R, with equivalent content for both options. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development as well as explanations of philosophy and interpretation. Completion of this course will give you an understanding of the concepts of the Bayesian approach, understanding the key differences between Bayesian and Frequentist approaches, and the ability to do basic data analyses....

热门审阅

GS

Sep 01, 2017

Good intro to Bayesian Statistics. Covers the basic concepts. Workload is reasonable and quizzes/exercises are helpful. Could include more exercises and additional backgroung/future reading materials.

JH

Jun 27, 2018

Great course. The content moves at a nice pace and the videos are really good to follow. The Quizzes are also set at a good level. You can't pass this course unless you have understood the material.

筛选依据:

226 - Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis 的 250 个评论(共 634 个)

创建者 Adam B

Jun 05, 2017

Great course as an introduction to Bayesian Statistics. Interesting material and the pace was very reasonable.

创建者 Mrinal

Aug 04, 2020

Excellent material, examples, and quizzes. Does not trade technicality for practicality, both being abundant.

创建者 NoneLand

Feb 06, 2018

Very good! Going through this course, one would get basic idea about Bayesian Statistics and conjugate prior.

创建者 Huang h

May 23, 2017

A Good Introduction to Bayesian Statistics. I always get quick response after I post a question on the forum.

创建者 Satish N

Aug 23, 2020

Very Good Course. It is decently paced and comprehensive enough to get you started with Bayesian Statistics.

创建者 Soonkyo J

Feb 18, 2018

The coolest part of this lecture is mathematical explanation of concepts, especially about conjugate priors.

创建者 Gowri T

Feb 05, 2020

I liked the quizzes, detailed feedback. The lectures were a bit hurried, but a lot of good content in them.

创建者 matthew

Jul 30, 2017

I strongly recommend this course. Clear structure and insightful questions. Thanks for instructor's inputs.

创建者 Natsuko N

Jun 30, 2020

I got a lot familiar with Bayesian concepts and how to analyze and interpret the data. Thank you so much!

创建者 KUMAR G

Feb 11, 2020

This course has well structured content. Quizzes are also designed in sync with the course. Enjoyed it!!!

创建者 Valeth

Dec 13, 2018

The bite-sized arrangement of individual videos are very conducive for learning and self internalisation.

创建者 Soren J

Jan 21, 2020

Excellent course. More R examples. Looking forward to see a course on pymc3 or Tensorflow probability.

创建者 Xiao W

Apr 08, 2019

This is an excellent course but you will need background in calculus and some statistics to begin with

创建者 Stephen S

Jun 09, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course as I found it to have a good mix of background and application.

创建者 Julio C L J

Jun 12, 2018

It was an excellent course. It´s a very good introduction to the Bayesian approach to inference.

创建者 Sean E

Mar 12, 2018

Great introduction to Bayesian Statistics with some easy-enough-to-follow mathematical insights.

创建者 Felix S

Jun 19, 2019

Great intro to Bayesian Statistics if you have some stats background in the frequentist domain.

创建者 Duke W

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent introduction to basic Bayesian analysis and coverage of conjugate priors/posteriors.

创建者 Arnaud D

Oct 30, 2018

Excellent course ! Full of examples and very useful to a deeper understanding of the domain.

创建者 Mark C

May 12, 2018

The presentation was excellent. The quizzes were reasonable. This was a good use of my time.

创建者 Kristy A G J

Aug 24, 2020

For me, the course was well explain, the examples used help me to understand in a easy way.

创建者 杨铭宇

Jul 05, 2017

A good course for introducing to Beysian pobability. Easy to understand and very practical.

创建者 Eliott L

Sep 28, 2018

Very clean and precise explanations as well as concepts explained under different paradigm

创建者 Daniyar M

Mar 11, 2019

refreshed university materials and also gained deep understanding of probability theorems