Chevron Left
返回到 Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

学生对 西澳大利亚大学 提供的 Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 的评价和反馈

4.6
526 个评分
165 条评论

课程概述

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

热门审阅

BO
Oct 9, 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR
Dec 18, 2020

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.\n\nThanks for this opportunity ♡

筛选依据:

26 - Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 的 50 个评论(共 164 个)

创建者 B. K H

Aug 11, 2020

Very insightful, provided plenty of information necessary to my thinking and planning back home in Ottawa, Canada. My takeaway from all of this is that sustainable farming practices are definitely doable, not impossible. Thanks to UWA for providing me and many other students with this information. Much appreciated.

创建者 Haider A

Sep 3, 2021

I am basically student of BS agriculture in Pakistan. This course is not only confine to just Agriculture or not only discuss crops it almost covers all aspects of human life. This course is very helpful to understand importance of every single small thing that directly or indirectly has impact on human lives.

创建者 Gurnit S S

Jun 8, 2020

i had been learnt many innovative methods of sustainable farming throughout this course which can surely helped me a lot in future.Thanks to all the Staff members of UWA who shares their personal experience as well as their kmowledge skills to persuade the students to adopt best method of sustainable farming.

创建者 Eric M

Aug 22, 2020

I'm exploring a homesteading opportunity and I took this course to dip a toe in the pool, I'm no farmer, not yet, and this course really gave me a good grasp of the components of farming successfully. A responsible and more complete approach to agriculture in the future of climate change. Highly recommended.

创建者 Anna

Jun 9, 2020

A wonderful course for gaining understanding of the challenges facing agriculture and how to overcome them in a sustainable way in a future challenged by climate change and population growth by making use of indigenous plants and livestock and minimizing the use of pesticides and antibiotics.

创建者 Fernando C

Sep 25, 2020

I learned how to provide water regardless of external conditions, how important is to provide real food to animals, and also a space with trees and bushes. Architect taught how important is to build prefab homes in the country. I also learned that food demand is rapidly increasing worldwide.

创建者 Ndinao I

Nov 15, 2019

Excellent overview of sustainable practices for future farming. I recommend this course to everyone that has a general interest in farming or students doing a bachelors degree in Agriculture. Course content is easy to understand the videos are interesting and the quizzes are lots of fun.

创建者 Kevin H

Apr 7, 2020

A very interesting approach in general.

I'm a bit sceptical thus on the use of hormones, herbicides. I think it would have been useful to explain farther this aspect as it seems very controversial and arguable.

Thank you very much, by the way, I enjoyed and learned very much the course

创建者 Nicolás F Z R

Jul 21, 2020

Excelente contenido, con la profundidad justa para hacerlo fácilmente comprensible pero brindando fundamentos suficientes como para poder realizar análisis similares que lleven a la resolución de las problemáticas que enfrenta actualmente la agricultura a gran escala.

创建者 Wendy P

Jan 13, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the learning opportunity and its approach to a sustainable farming future. Relevant and practical information. Highly recommended and thanks to Professor Martin and his colleagues involved in developing both Ridgefield and the course

创建者 Ashish S

Jun 13, 2020

This course has enhanced my knowledge and helped me to understand the challenges and reality of farming. I have learnt a lot from this course and it has even changed my perspective on agriculture. The classes were detailed, oriented and interesting.

创建者 Simon W

Jan 3, 2021

The most interesting course I have ever taken, every person in the agricultural sector should take it. It is as well interesting for any sector because sustainability could only be achieved if we all worked as one ecosystem.

创建者 ARDE A P P

Jun 23, 2020

Thanks a lot to UWA for conducting such a beautiful course. I have learned a lot, various aspects of agriculture. I have a request can these videos made available to us through email so we can use it for further reference.

创建者 Haymanti S

Jan 8, 2018

I learnt a great deal not just about Australian farming but also in a very global perspective. It gives so much hope and strive to find local solutions to global problems. The journey of sustainable world has only begun.

创建者 Zohran

Jan 24, 2021

A great course which will give you a great understanding of the aspect of future farming. Its a must for those who want to work in the field of agriculture especially in sustainable agriculture.

创建者 Віталій С

Feb 17, 2021

Good knowledge for understanding agriculture and biodiversity. Moreover, the course gives an explanation about rural life and problems that people face with. Highly recommended!

创建者 Charbel c

May 14, 2021

A very useful course. And I'm very happy, because I studied something new , which is about Discover Best-Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050. Thank you Coursera 😘

创建者 Sreevathsava R

Oct 4, 2020

The Pedagogy is really simple and easy to follow. The information and knowledge from the course is very insightful and look forward to pursuing further courses

创建者 Carl R

Oct 2, 2018

Localised context but with very good set of "in principle" lessons that can be extrapolated to other environments with a little effort. Great to the

创建者 Gudrun S

Nov 19, 2020

The course shows the way agriculture should go. We are very far from it in Europe. But I hope to be able to implement some of it in Kenya. Thanks.

创建者 Marcelo C

Feb 3, 2020

Curso muito bom e interessante, atual com os grandes desafios da humanidade, principalmente depois do grande incendio na Australia de 2019/2020

创建者 Jacqueline H

Sep 21, 2020

Concise, informative and relevant. Really enjoyed the course and am looking forward to exploring some of the contents further in my learning.

创建者 Elise C

Jul 2, 2021

A​bsolutely loved taking this class. It had such great information with examples demonstraited on the actual farm proving these methods work.

创建者 JOHN Q

Nov 16, 2017

WHAT AN INTERESTING AND GREAT COURSE! I WISH I HAD LEARNED A LOT OF THIS STUFF YEARS AGO. IT ALL MAKES SUCH GREAT SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH!

创建者 Charul

Sep 15, 2019

Must for agriculture graduates at the time when there is need of sustainable agriculture and also maintain production in agriculture.