Chevron Left
返回到 Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

学生对 西澳大利亚大学 提供的 Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 的评价和反馈

4.6
519 个评分
164 条评论

课程概述

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

热门审阅

BO
Oct 9, 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR
Dec 18, 2020

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.\n\nThanks for this opportunity ♡

筛选依据:

101 - Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 的 125 个评论(共 163 个)

创建者 Carlo R

Apr 1, 2020

Great course! Very comprehensive!

创建者 sarah a

Oct 1, 2020

Great introduction! thank you,

创建者 VAMSEE K

May 14, 2020

GAINED SO MUCH OF KNOWLEDGE.

创建者 Md K

Aug 20, 2021

Very impressive course.

创建者 Sourit K B 2

Mar 22, 2021

Too much intersesting

创建者 Winston A W

Jun 3, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

创建者 Gopi C

May 19, 2020

It was a good course

创建者 Mohammad M O R

Jan 27, 2021

wonderful course.

创建者 MOISÉS M D

Mar 26, 2021

Excelent course

创建者 Muzammil K

Feb 14, 2021

Good Experience

创建者 Tania C

Oct 2, 2020

Great course !!

创建者 aakriti k

Oct 5, 2020

Thank you! :)

创建者 Marie-Eve L

Nov 1, 2020

Super cours!

创建者 Janet M C

May 7, 2020

truly awsome

创建者 rachel v

May 31, 2020

Loved it!

创建者 AKSHAY K

Jun 29, 2021

HELPFULL

创建者 AJAY S

Sep 1, 2020

Awesome!

创建者 Amal.R

Aug 12, 2020

not good

创建者 Md. R Q S

Sep 11, 2020

great

创建者 norah m a

Nov 8, 2020

good

创建者 Roberto C S P

Jul 19, 2020

Good

创建者 Patil P

Jun 24, 2020

good

创建者 Chris S

Apr 25, 2021

As someone who is currently interested in learning the foundations of farming, with the intention of starting a farm within the next couple of years, this course provided valuable insight into the various aspects of sustainable farming. As a Canadian, our farming environment is different than South Western Australia, but many of the concepts easily carry over. Would recommend this course to anyone new to farming, or looking for ideas on ways to make their current farm more sustainable.

创建者 john d

Jan 20, 2021

For a full time beef farmer most of the concepts were not new to me and the quizzes were pitched at a basic level

I enjoyed reading the material and watching the videos .

there is always something you learn and different ways at looking at the same problem even when the differences are only subtle always help.

I am not sure about the imposed formatting of this review box though .

That is only a 2 star hahaha

创建者 Frédérik J

Mar 29, 2021

I very much enjoyed the learning experience. Basing it on a practical example of the Ridfefield farm makes it easier to understand the concept. Very exciting project. Congratulations.

I would welcome going a it deeper on some of the concepts : e.g. how do we move practically into sylvopastoralism, how much does that cost, what resources do you need to make it happen etc.