Chevron Left
返回到 Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,008 个评分
448 条评论

课程概述

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

热门审阅

AB
Jul 7, 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM
Feb 4, 2020

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

筛选依据:

276 - Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions 的 300 个评论(共 445 个)

创建者 Deborah H

Oct 14, 2020

Not only were the modules informative, they were visually engaging and the professors were entertaining!

创建者 FRANK A

Sep 7, 2020

An excellent course that opens ones eyes to the vital nature of insects in relation to human existence.

创建者 Juan S H S

Sep 20, 2020

Execelente curso con información muy practica e interesante. excelente plataforma y material entregado

创建者 Eric E

May 6, 2021

Really interesting. Part were a bit tough because of technical issues, but very useful and well done.

创建者 Crystal I

Dec 6, 2019

It was an excellent course! I would highly recommend this to anyone with an interest in entomology

创建者 Stella B

Aug 5, 2021

I really enjoyed this course; very dynamic and insightful. Thank you for all your great efforts!

创建者 Stephanie

Feb 16, 2021

Loved learning more about Insects and their importance in our world. Great course, I want more!

创建者 Io K

Jan 2, 2021

Very interesting course,a fun way to learn about insects with accurate and useful information!

创建者 H H

Aug 3, 2020

U of A really dedicated their time and effort to create this excellent on-line course. Thanks!

创建者 Ayesha F

Nov 9, 2020

Loved it.. All the quizzes were just awesome... 🔥❤👌 Informative to it's fullest...!! 💯😊

创建者 Maria S

May 4, 2020

Best course I've ever taken on entomology! Amazing professors and delivery of information.

创建者 Nikita M

Jan 26, 2021

Really fun and interesting, great lecturers, interactive components, and guest interviews.

创建者 Surendra S S

May 25, 2020

It was an excellent course and everyone who interested in insects, should take this course

创建者 Rodrigo M L

Nov 26, 2019

I am from Argentina and I found this course incredibly complete and clear. Thanks a lot!!

创建者 Valentina P

Sep 27, 2021

m​e encato este curso, me encantaria que hubira una segunda parte,o uno parecido a esete

创建者 Liz C

Jul 9, 2021

Loved it! Learned that there's a lot more to insects and other inverts than I thought.

创建者 Kimberly A D

Oct 1, 2020

Very informative and easy to understand. Recommended for people starting in entomology!

创建者 Bárbara F F

Aug 30, 2020

Esse curso é incrível e mostra diferentes aspectos dos insetos tornando-os fascinantes.

创建者 Sherif H A

Jan 15, 2020

one of the most challenged and fruitful courses. i have earned a lot of new information

创建者 Genevieve b

Jul 29, 2020

Learned so much more than I expected to! Would highly recommend this course to others.

创建者 Chelsea D

Jul 10, 2020

What a wonderful, free online course! So much information and really well structured!

创建者 Muhammad A

Jan 28, 2020

It is very informative course. I really enjoy this take and teaching team is awesome.

创建者 Camille T

Jul 11, 2020

I learned so much from this course. It was incredibly thorough and very interesting.

创建者 THEODORE A

Sep 26, 2021

The videos were very informational and the outside resources heavily interested me.

创建者 loren l

Jul 12, 2020

Well made course, kudos to the quality work and entomologists who made this course.