Chevron Left
返回到 Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions 的评价和反馈

4.9
714 个评分
318 条评论

课程概述

Of all the animals on earth, which are the strongest for their size? What about the fastest? Who were the first animals to evolve flight? Insects take all of these titles and more! As the most abundant animals on the planet, insects and other arthropods affect our lives in so many ways. From beneficial interactions like pollination and biological pest control, to the transmission of life threatening diseases; this course will teach you about the big ways that these little arthropods impact our lives. In Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions, you will be plunged into the diverse (and sometimes alien) world of arthropods to learn how they work, what they do, and how insects and humans interact every day. After completing this course, you will be able to: Describe the evolutionary relationships between insects and their arthropod relatives Inventory major groups of insects and their diversity Demonstrate evolutionary adaptations that make insects successful Discuss insect biology and human-insect interactions Evaluate positive and negative interactions between insects and humans Propose practical and symbolic roles insects play in human societies...

热门审阅

AB

Jul 08, 2020

Very interesting and specially the anchors of this course are very enthusiastic and encouraging throughout the course so my focus is maintain for bugs and surly I will search more on insects further.

SM

Feb 05, 2020

Excellent course! Content-rich and very informative both as a learning experience for the insect enthusiast or beginning entomologist as well as an excellent review for the practicing entomologist.

筛选依据:

176 - Bugs 101: Insect-Human Interactions 的 200 个评论(共 315 个)

创建者 Megan M

Jun 16, 2020

I highly recommend taking this course!! I have gained a greater appreciation for IPM measures used within the crop industry.

创建者 Oriane L

May 22, 2020

Very interesting class, bringing an in-depth view of the world of insects and the impact they can have in our daily lives.

创建者 Jennifer M C

Jun 19, 2020

Really great course! Really interactive and well done and it taught me a lot about insects! I would definitely recommend.

创建者 Sharon M

Oct 23, 2019

I enjoyed this course. There was so much to learn and appreciate of our small friends and some that were not so friendly.

创建者 Sajna v

May 21, 2020

Most beneficial online course i ever attend during this lock down time..it is more interesting and informative at a time

创建者 Florbela B d O T

May 12, 2020

I have really enjoyed this course, not only the contents were great, but people giving the lectures were amazing! Thanks

创建者 Kimberly G

Nov 20, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The information provided was always very interesting and I have learned a lot about insects.

创建者 Cián D

Oct 08, 2019

I think insects are really cool and I want to try Entomophagy some day. Thanks Bugs 101 insect-human interactions team.

创建者 Theresa C

Aug 26, 2020

This was a great course that I learned a lot more about bugs! Thank you for the free course, it is much appreciated.

创建者 Amanda M

Mar 16, 2020

Loved the instructors and how nicely the presentation was put together. This has been my favorite Coursera course!!

创建者 Carl B

Nov 13, 2019

Perfect course for introduction to bugs. Great instructors and such a wide range of topics covered. Thanks so much.

创建者 Winnie C F

Sep 06, 2020

This course was wonderful. I greatly appreciate the opportunity to be able to learn more and more about insects.

创建者 William B

Jun 18, 2020

the teaching and student community did an amazing job at expanding my knowledge and appreciation for insects

创建者 Susan M

Sep 05, 2019

Great course! Please do another focussing on invertebrate classification. Thanks for your excellent efforts!

创建者 Blaine A S

Nov 09, 2019

What a great course! Very informative and interesting. Thank you for making it available!

Blaine Stockwell

创建者 Deborah H

Oct 14, 2020

Not only were the modules informative, they were visually engaging and the professors were entertaining!

创建者 FRANK A

Sep 07, 2020

An excellent course that opens ones eyes to the vital nature of insects in relation to human existence.

创建者 Juan S H S

Sep 21, 2020

Execelente curso con información muy practica e interesante. excelente plataforma y material entregado

创建者 Crystal I

Dec 06, 2019

It was an excellent course! I would highly recommend this to anyone with an interest in entomology

创建者 H H

Aug 03, 2020

U of A really dedicated their time and effort to create this excellent on-line course. Thanks!

创建者 Maria S

May 04, 2020

Best course I've ever taken on entomology! Amazing professors and delivery of information.

创建者 Surendra S S

May 26, 2020

It was an excellent course and everyone who interested in insects, should take this course

创建者 Rodrigo M L

Nov 26, 2019

I am from Argentina and I found this course incredibly complete and clear. Thanks a lot!!

创建者 Kimberly A D

Oct 01, 2020

Very informative and easy to understand. Recommended for people starting in entomology!

创建者 Bárbara F F

Aug 30, 2020

Esse curso é incrível e mostra diferentes aspectos dos insetos tornando-os fascinantes.