Chevron Left
返回到 C++ For C Programmers, Part A

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 C++ For C Programmers, Part A 的评价和反馈

4.4
2,157 个评分

课程概述

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

热门审阅

FC

Jun 12, 2016

A very good courser, especially for people like me that have a lot experience in coding c program but want to learn something more to advance my career. I'll recommend this course to my friend.

HS

May 5, 2020

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

筛选依据:

526 - C++ For C Programmers, Part A 的 550 个评论(共 614 个)

创建者 Debanjan D

Jul 6, 2020

very nice

创建者 Sayan M

Jul 14, 2018

Excellent

创建者 SHUWEL A L

May 30, 2020

its good

创建者 chandan k

Apr 20, 2020

Thanks

创建者 Manpreet K

Oct 10, 2020

goood

创建者 Rashi J

Oct 23, 2021

good

创建者 Trupti D

Jul 8, 2021

nice

创建者 BHAMARE S B

Jul 12, 2020

nice

创建者 Golla M

Jun 18, 2020

good

创建者 NAGANE S S

Jun 16, 2020

good

创建者 YASH S

Jun 15, 2020

good

创建者 Dipesh P

Jun 13, 2020

good

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 8, 2020

nice

创建者 Sunil R

May 31, 2020

Good

创建者 NILOY K P

May 31, 2020

well

创建者 Akhilesh G

May 27, 2020

Nice

创建者 Ramani k

Jul 18, 2018

good

创建者 Aman P

Aug 17, 2021

ok

创建者 Bingen E

Jan 13, 2017

It accomplishes the main goal: help with the leap from C to C++, but:

- It's damn slow. I had to use the 1.5x or 2x speed all the time, and I'm not native English.- The format of the slides is really ugly (e.g., those bullet points in the code)- No lecture notes are provided- The references are to his (expensive) books instead- No source code of examples is provided either- Graph theory is interesting, but out of scope. Waste of time for those who already know it are not interested in and just want to learn C++. It would be better to provide references for optional reading or reviewing.

创建者 Johannes R

Aug 10, 2022

I really like the professor and his style, he is clearly knowledgeable in this field BUT:

- lectures slides often show code over multuple slides, not properly formated, no coloring. It's very hard to follow

- I learned much more about graph theory then about C++ in the course and especially HW3 is just a farce, it takes so much time and was not covered well in the class

- why not provide code examples or more worked-out code snippets as downloads to start from and/or have as a reference

创建者 Harry L

Aug 14, 2019

i must admit that i thought i would gain some more basic knowledge on c++

some namespace discussions , oop , special pointers etc.

the exercises were hard but... no real grasp of the c++ advantages.

i don't think i'll enroll to part B at this moment but im sure am encouraged to keep on learning this language also because of this course, and that's the reason for the third star i gave.

创建者 Juanhao Z

Apr 10, 2017

I thought at first according to the title of this course, that it should be an intro for c programmers. But it is more like a brush-up for already c++ programmers. Be ready to take some other course or reading parallel. Otherwise the homeworks are absolutely interesting and suitable for new-comer. It would be better if more videos with more details could be made.

创建者 Mariela A H

Apr 26, 2021

The course was ok. I don't feel it was a C++ course but more a graph theory course. The material was a little bit disorganized, there are topics that could be addressed in just one video, but the teacher talks about the same things over and over again.

创建者 Derick R

Aug 30, 2017

Too much focus on implementing Graph algorithms and too little about actually learning C++. The homework assignments time allocation (2 * 2 hours) is by far not enough to be able to complete the assignments.

创建者 Arpit A

Jun 1, 2020

In starting the course it's explaining two algorithms and its very difficult for to understand and complete the assignment.

overall the course is amazing.