Chevron Left
返回到 The Truth About Cats and Dogs

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 The Truth About Cats and Dogs 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,352 个评分
399 条评论

课程概述

What is your cat revealing to you when she purrs? What is your dog expressing when he yawns or wags his tail? Understanding your cat and dog’s behaviour and the way they communicate with you, will enable you to better understand their needs and strengthen your relationship with them. This MOOC is divided into five topics, the appliance of science; behaviour and body language, senses and perception; challenges for the human-animal relationship, including pet problem behaviour; and how to improve the quality of life for cats and dogs in our care. At the start of the course we ask you to consider what you feel is important to your cat/dog and what your cat/dog means to you? We explore the world of cats and dogs and how our relationships with them vary around the world and have changed over time. We ask if we can really know what our animals are thinking or trying to communicate through their facial expressions and behaviours. From our beloved pets to street dogs, shelter dogs/cats and welfare challenges, we explore the world from their perspective and examine how their genetic make-up may influence their behavioural responses and choices. We dispel common behavioural myths by looking through a scientific lens, asking questions about the function and development of their behaviour.. We explore how their senses help them to interact with their world and how they communicate with each other and us! Finally, we ask whether we impose unrealistic expectations on our cats and dogs and how this affects their ability to live alongside us. We ask, what can we do to be more responsible pet owners and to ensure the welfare of all cats and dogs in society? This MOOC explores different scientifically validated methods that can help you to better understand your pet, to enrich their lives and help you to be a more educated and confident pet owner. We hope you enjoy the course!...

热门审阅

HR

Mar 27, 2020

I learned so much about how to decrease stress for my pets and increase their happiness. I also learned how to better communicate with them. Thank you for helping improve my pets quality of life!

JJ

May 02, 2020

I have had a variety of animal companions throughout my life, but this course has taught me that I could always benefit by staying up-to-date on the latest information related to animal welfare.

筛选依据:

151 - The Truth About Cats and Dogs 的 175 个评论(共 395 个)

创建者 Sally A

Feb 26, 2019

Useful overview of dog and cat communication, of their lifetime needs and rationale for reward based training.

创建者 William A

May 03, 2019

Really great stuff, valuable material to scientifically support what 'gentle-trainers' have known all along!

创建者 Natashia J

Sep 11, 2017

It's an excellent course! Packed full of great information. Outline and format of course is very well done.

创建者 Aradhya B

Jul 07, 2020

This was really useful I learned a lot, I also could make connections with my cat after doing this course.

创建者 Cortés F d A N

May 16, 2020

I like this course and I hope you have many more, I would love a training based on the behavior of the dog

创建者 Malekith D

Jun 19, 2017

An excellent course, well-fitted for those who take animal wellfare and care close to heart, thank you!

创建者 Deanna K H

Aug 08, 2017

This course gave me much insight into my cats and dogs in my life, and I thought I knew a lot already!

创建者 Carrie D V

Jan 09, 2019

I have a greater appreciation for dogs and what we as humans mean to them and what they mean to us.

创建者 MR. P J

Jun 16, 2020

very good information and knowledge is gained and you will come to know very much about your pet.

创建者 Victoria F

May 27, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I found it interesting how we can impact the behaviors of our pets.

创建者 Maymoonah B O

Feb 11, 2018

It was a very good course and I learnt things I didn't know about and the videos were very good

创建者 Sansanee A

Oct 06, 2017

I enjoyed taking this course because it provides useful information that I can use with my pet.

创建者 Alfred C A

Aug 05, 2020

Very Informative and you can apply everything that you learn in giving your pets a happy life

创建者 Pannuchit P

May 04, 2020

Very good course. As a dog trainer, it is worth to know everything about cat too. Now, the kn

创建者 Lucille G V P

Jun 28, 2020

This is a really informative course. I learned a lot on how to better take care of our pets.

创建者 Mohamed E

Oct 28, 2017

very great and fantastic course .... go on waiting more courses in animal clinical behavior

创建者 Weronika K

Nov 01, 2017

Great course! ~Strongly recommend to everyone, who is interested in cats and dogs behaviour

创建者 Sarah M

Jul 21, 2020

Really informative. I learnt so much and am going to encourage others to take this course.

创建者 Ruchi M

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent course to understand the cats and dogs. The Trainers all of them are very good.

创建者 Louise M

Mar 14, 2019

Loved this course, very interesting. I learned a lot about cats and dogs. Would recommend.

创建者 Sally N

Dec 22, 2019

Thank you for another extremely informative and interesting course! Sally, South Africa

创建者 YIP Y J W

Aug 15, 2018

Wonderful, amazing and totally worth every minute of my time going through this course.

创建者 Paola R G

Jun 05, 2020

Un tema muy completo y fácil de entender para todos los amantes de los perros y gatos.

创建者 ahmetsamievren

May 27, 2020

This course gave me a good perspective to understand cats and dog's behavior better.

创建者 Jutta M

May 07, 2020

It was interesting to learn new behavior for dogs and cats. Thank you very much.