Chevron Left
返回到 鸡的行为与福利

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 鸡的行为与福利 的评价和反馈

4.8
786 个评分
293 条评论

课程概述

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

热门审阅

MS
Jul 30, 2019

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

NW
Oct 28, 2020

I learned so much. I am a hobby farmer with a small flock, but I really enjoyed learning about all aspects of chicken welfare as it pertains to both small and large scale operations. Thank you!

筛选依据:

101 - 鸡的行为与福利 的 125 个评论(共 290 个)

创建者 Misty K

Dec 1, 2016

Loving this course!!!!! When I was a teenager we lived on a farm and raised chickens I even had several for pets!!

创建者 Mary M

May 4, 2020

I enjoyed taking this class. I have raised chickens and learned about housing, feeding and mercy killing chickens.

创建者 Helen L

Oct 13, 2016

Good overall information about small personal flocks as well as the commercial use of chickens for eggs and meat.

创建者 NEWTON L I

Jan 10, 2020

This is coarse has very rich material and I advise anyone in the sector and along the value chain to take it.

创建者 Vivian C

Oct 16, 2017

Excellent course in both material content and the friendly and easy to understand approach from the lecturer.

创建者 Bitney M

Nov 3, 2018

Well balanced course. Presented in a structured way. Providing excellent information and good perspective.

创建者 marijke

Apr 24, 2020

Wonderful course, great level of information. Good layout, well presented. Well pitched level of learning.

创建者 Matthew A

Jul 14, 2017

This course is a good course for beginning and experienced poultry farmers I would recommend it to anyone.

创建者 Diane M

Jan 5, 2021

This was detailed and inclusive and I will find the information useful with my new flock of layer hens

创建者 Annie P

Aug 5, 2019

This course was excellent. Brought knowledge about chicken, raising them and their welfare issues.

创建者 Cynthia A

Aug 11, 2016

This is a great class. I enjoyed the videos. I hope to see more classes on poultry in the future.

创建者 victoria w

Sep 12, 2017

Absolutely invaluable teaching for anyone keeping poultry and seeking to be a better flockmaster

创建者 Maria N

May 27, 2020

Excellent course, so many useful information given in such an easy and compact way. Thank you!

创建者 Jane M M

Mar 15, 2017

The subject we fascinating and was presented to me in a very willing, patient and kind woman.

创建者 Ricardo E M E

Jul 1, 2019

Chicken Behaviour and Welfare was excellent and I learned a lot, thank you very, very much!!

创建者 Lawrence m

Oct 15, 2018

I have what I needed to know now but I need the link to pay for this certificate or account

创建者 Fiona B

Jul 23, 2017

Very good and informative. I would recommend this for anyone with an interest in chickens.

创建者 alan

Jan 26, 2018

Excellent introduction, factual and informative. Very helpful for the lifestyle hobbyist.

创建者 Juan J S B

Nov 27, 2017

Un curso magnífico tanto para los que crían para autoconsumo, como para los profesionales.

创建者 Mehmet U

Jul 22, 2020

Excellent training and always gives you a chance to learn something new about chickens.

创建者 Enrique G C

Dec 23, 2020

Gracias a este curso pude ampliar mas mi conocimiento sobre la cría de aves de corral.

创建者 Gipsi T

Sep 4, 2018

Great course for increasing awareness of a bird that is so useful to much of humanity.

创建者 Zego

Nov 14, 2017

so great and useful knowledge. this is the second time that i have learnt this course.

创建者 Risa U

Aug 22, 2020

Very interesting course, i love the module, the lecturer and the material....Great !!

创建者 Sourav M S

May 13, 2020

it was a very nice experience for me... i learnt a lot of thing, thank you very much.