Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

学生对 开普敦大学 提供的 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,209 个评分
671 条评论

课程概述

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

热门审阅

AM
Dec 15, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK
Jul 28, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

筛选依据:

276 - Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的 300 个评论(共 664 个)

创建者 Andrea S D

May 31, 2019

Simple, clear, not time consuming, direct to the point, if you are looking for an insight into clinical statistics!

创建者 Dra. E V M

Jul 21, 2020

Excelent course, the professor has a gift in explaining complicated things and making look easy. I'm very pleased.

创建者 Juliana L d O C

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent course! I've learnt so much and I feel much more confident when reading scientific papers. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Neilan M

Jul 10, 2020

Great course, well run, learned a lot and at a good pace! I managed to do this whilst revising for my final exams!

创建者 Julian F

Apr 20, 2020

Excellent course if you want to understand by a didactic way the biostatistics behind the papers. Thank you Juan!

创建者 Muhamad A B A B

Oct 9, 2020

Interesting course as you learn statistics using clinical researches. Presentation is so engaging and confident.

创建者 Amir M A

Aug 14, 2020

A great introduction to understanding research and it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies

创建者 Alejandro F

Jan 22, 2020

Great course to begin learning about statistics, specially useful to all of us who work in a medical environment

创建者 Noora A

Jun 28, 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone who want to understand the statics of medical research in simple way.

创建者 Waleed B

Nov 26, 2019

Thank you very much, the course was very comprehensive and beneficial. I really enjoyed it very much. Thank you

创建者 Lindsay S

Sep 24, 2016

This course was a pleasure to take! Thank you Dr. Klopper for all of your efforts, it is very much appreciated!

创建者 Daniel N

Mar 9, 2017

Excellent course to get learn how to interpret studies and select the appropriate tests for your own research!

创建者 Rafael G L

Jun 4, 2020

Very complete, it shows everything about terms in medical research, the examples with exel are the best thing

创建者 Nabeel S

Jun 13, 2020

I found this is the best course ever, I am going through. Professor Jaun Klopper is my new favourite Teacher

创建者 Mohammed S A A

Jun 6, 2020

It is very helpful flexible online course that i would recommend to anyone interested in clinical research.

创建者 Katherine S R

Jul 31, 2019

This is an excellent course, the Dr Koppler gave us the very powerful piece of information of each subject.

创建者 Pranshu B

Aug 9, 2020

This course should be taken by all medical graduates and post graduates. Excellent explanations by Dr Juan

创建者 ALI A A A

May 13, 2020

i would like to thank you for your effort .it really priceless information. and the course well organized

创建者 Chrisna

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent course! Really helped me to understand the basics behind statistics involved in clinical trials!

创建者 SAJEDA M A A

Aug 9, 2019

It is such a great course that provide a complete comprehension of clinical researches and their analysis!

创建者 Naresh G

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent refresher course for clinicians. Gives a comprehensive look at the statistics and what it means

创建者 ashutosh k p

Aug 13, 2019

VERY INFORMATIVE AND EXPLAINED IN SIMPLE WAYS TO UNDERSTAND BIOSTAT. BEST COURSE FOR BEGINNERS LIKE ME.

创建者 Mohd A A S

Aug 12, 2020

excellent description. Dr Juan is amazing and making confusing subjects easy to understand. thank you!

创建者 Roel P J v W

May 19, 2020

Great course! All lessons are very well explained and the material is directly applicable in practice.

创建者 Priyal K

Aug 21, 2020

Professor Klopper has been an excellent teacher. The concepts are now well dug in. Thank you so much.