Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

学生对 开普敦大学 提供的 Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,194 个评分
325 个审阅

课程概述

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

热门审阅

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

筛选依据:

76 - Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics 的 100 个评论(共 322 个)

创建者 Yazhi ( L

Nov 19, 2017

Very comprehensive and systematic course for health care professionals who work with clinical trials and the related statistics.

创建者 Diana E V

Jul 02, 2016

This online course is one of the best I have enrolled so far. I paid for earning a certificate and it is worth the money. Some refreshers for statistics and also enables you to expand your knowledge about clinical trials in general. Highly recommended if you are just starting to learn about clinical research.

创建者 Marina A H

Sep 14, 2017

i really loved like that course.

创建者 Linn D

Sep 25, 2016

Wonderful! I really enjoyed it and learned so much

创建者 Philip G

Oct 16, 2016

I found this course to be excellent. The material is high-yield in every regard, giving the right balance of big-picture understanding coupled with enough detail to flesh out the experience and the understanding. The professor was very direct and clear in his explanations; I consider the course to be extremely well taught. There were a few areas where the explanation could have been slightly more illustrative or detailed, but nobody is perfect. Overall this is a very valuable course and a worthwhile use of time for any medical practitioner who has to interact in any way with the world of research.

创建者 Maria L

Apr 22, 2016

Excellent work by the professor.I was always bored of maths and statistics but in this course everything was simplyfied and explained. 5/5

创建者 Shivesh T

Jun 02, 2018

An excellent course to achieve a basic understanding of the statistics behind clinical research. This is a foundation course and will not be enough for you to fully grasp everything required to conduct and analyse your own research but it will serve as a sturdy stepping stone. I very much recommend this to anyone who is starting out in clinical research.

创建者 Marie J

Nov 12, 2017

Highly engaging content exceeded expectations, thank you!

创建者 María J L W

Dec 03, 2017

Super buen curso. Muy explicativo y práctico.

创建者 Laura K G R

Feb 14, 2016

I really liked it, learned a lot.

:)

创建者 Juliane H

Jul 03, 2016

Excellent course!

创建者 Julia K

Jan 26, 2016

Totally comprehensible and a most interesting course even for people not involved in the medical profession. Thank you!

创建者 Deborah C

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent course and instructor. It covered the basics and related them to real life research.

创建者 Alejandro M M

Jun 29, 2018

Excelent course, it helps u get all u need to understand from basics to specialized papers.Thx, Juan!

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 01, 2016

Thank you very much Juan, for your time and dedication! You really inspired me to take the path to research in the medical field! I never have had such a high standard course in clinical research! Thanks very much, I feel proud to have had the chance to be one of your students.

创建者 jehanzaib s

Nov 23, 2017

starts you from basic and gives you a good understanding about the deeper aspects

thanks

创建者 Sophie S

Mar 26, 2016

Very interesting and practical.

创建者 Shahid P K

Apr 30, 2016

A very fine course ,clear and concise.well done .

创建者 ADRIANA M M H

Jan 23, 2017

I highly recomended this course, the explanations and the material are so clear. This a good way to understand the basic topic of stadistical aspect in clinical research if you don´t have a great knowledge of the mathematics aspects.

创建者 Janina K

Mar 04, 2017

Very logical and clear approach. Brilliantly explained.

创建者 Christian D S

Mar 27, 2018

Very comprehensive review of clinical research statistics. Was a very good complement to my medical school training.

创建者 José E Z

Jul 31, 2017

Excelente curso para entendimento da estatística básica utilizada em pesquisa na área da saúde.

创建者 Said P

Jun 06, 2017

This is an excellent course on the foundations of bio-statistics. Very intuitive understanding on statistical tests and their interpretation. Reading exercises and case studies are very good. I totally recommend it.

创建者 Ahmed H

Nov 16, 2016

great simple content

创建者 Irene S

Apr 02, 2017

This course is excellent!!!