Chevron Left
返回到 国际和美国学生的临床术语

学生对 匹兹堡大学 提供的 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的评价和反馈

4.8
994 个评分
295 条评论

课程概述

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

热门审阅

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

AA

May 14, 2020

This course gave me an opportunity to improve my medical abbreviations as I am a medical student. This course is awesome. Not only medical students but also other students should enroll this course.

筛选依据:

76 - 国际和美国学生的临床术语 的 100 个评论(共 298 个)

创建者 Marja A K

Dec 11, 2017

My deepliest gratitude to professors: Valerie Swigart, Ph.D. R.N. and, Michael Gold, Ph.D.

Excellent course !!!!

Thanks Coursera !!

创建者 Christina M

Aug 17, 2017

This is such a well laid out course! I love the interactive videos and case studies and have learned so much these past few weeks.

创建者 Dung N

Oct 13, 2019

This course has help me in learning Clinical with English. Thanks alot for create a wonderful course for medical students like me

创建者 Manal A

Sep 17, 2019

for me as a translator, this was an excellent introduction for clinical terminology. Thank you so much for this experience.

创建者 Luciana C

Jun 18, 2020

This is an excellent course, with a reasonable workload, and the explanations are straightforward and easy to undertsand.

创建者 Nguyen L

Jun 14, 2020

Thank you guys so much for bringing such a course! What I have learned has been incredibly vital for my clinical classes!

创建者 Guillermo A H R

Jul 27, 2019

This course is the perfect way to confidence when you have to start a new health professional life in the US. Thank you.

创建者 Jeanne W

Jul 02, 2020

This was an excellent course. Easy to follow and very informative. I have already recommended it to colleagues of mine.

创建者 Juan Y

Mar 13, 2020

This is a wonderful course. The content of teaching is quite clear and knowledgeable. I have interest to learn more

创建者 jacqueline c

Apr 06, 2020

the course was very informing a little tuff but I enjoyed it looking forward to learning more thank you so much

创建者 Olga K

Jun 20, 2020

I'm a medical student and I love this course very much! There's useful terminology for future medical workers.

创建者 WILLIAM S

Apr 27, 2020

one of the best courses come across, very clear and received good knowledge from doing this course. Thank you

创建者 Đào Đ H

Apr 26, 2020

This course helps me boost my medical vocabulary and knowledge a lot. Highly recommend for all of my friends!

创建者 Tara V

Feb 09, 2018

I loved this course. A lot of it I was surprised I already knew but I learned so much information beyond it.

创建者 ABDUL R S

Apr 23, 2020

A GREAT INITIATIVE

THANKS A LOT

I WISH WE ARE WAITING FOR UPCOMING COURSES UNDER YOUR EXPERIENCE & LEADERSHIP

创建者 Mita M

Mar 25, 2019

Tough course, I need a lot more reading and reviewing. But the course was covered for beginners very well.

创建者 Guman D

Jan 21, 2017

This course is great. I can totally understand how to communicate with each other in a US clinical unit.

创建者 Natalia R

May 23, 2020

Good training to become more familiar with medical terminology and its real use in a medical environment

创建者 Lawrence A B

May 09, 2020

great course. very complete and easy to finish in your own personal time at your own pace. I recommend it

创建者 Hee S Y

Feb 18, 2020

This course was very helpful for me to understand the terms and terminology used in the medical settings.

创建者 Hoang P K

Nov 13, 2019

it helps me a lot to understand medical terms and read documents by english, help me expand my knowledge,

创建者 I K

Oct 29, 2017

The excellent content of the course is given. The course will be useful for all international students

创建者 Anjali G

Sep 14, 2019

This course has helped me reinforce my medical terminologies and prepare me for my upcoming rotations.

创建者 Giuseppe C

Jun 08, 2019

It is a very useful tool for learners who would approach working as a health care provider in the USA.