Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,646 个评分
623 条评论

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

TS
Jul 3, 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

OS
Sep 18, 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

筛选依据:

526 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 550 个评论(共 618 个)

创建者 Nina H P

Oct 4, 2016

The powerpoints and audio lectures are very clear and concise, much appreciated. I would also appreciate more exercises or reading materials, to help solidify our understanding of the topics.

创建者 Harshadadevi k

May 6, 2020

As a new learner of clinical trials, I learned a lot about the design of randomized clinical trials and the various factors that could impact the outcomes. I thorough;y enjoyed the course.

创建者 Isabel O C

May 13, 2020

Very informative, creates a good base for further work. I enjoyed the examples within the lectures and especially appreciate the chapter of ethics as I find it extremly important.

创建者 Anirudh P

Sep 10, 2020

To anyone who likes statistics, analytics, interpretation of scientific literature or the story behind the design of credible clinical trials, this course is a good recommend!

创建者 Muhamad A B A B

Aug 25, 2020

Thorough course with pretty good explanation. However it can be quite difficult to understand if you have limited pre-existing knowledge. The quizzes are quite tricky.

创建者 MEENA R

Sep 20, 2016

The course clearly explains the concepts of clinical trials with great detail. The course was taught in a structured manner and helped me gain knowledge in this field.

创建者 Tomas M

Sep 17, 2020

Great summary of CTs! Shame that it is only from 2013 and does not reflect current approaches to management of clinical trials, would be worth to update this course.

创建者 Rosina T

Feb 17, 2020

Very good course. I would prefer to have subtitles (in english or spanish) in every week, but the content was really good. I hope to learn more about clinical trials

创建者 lingjing

May 28, 2019

Excellent classes for beginners in the clinical trials.I learnt about basic knowledge, design points and constitutive interpretation for different kinds of trials~

创建者 Samuel K

Mar 4, 2018

Pitched at the right level as an introductory course. Having some exposure to clinical trials helps complete in a timely manner, but there's still a lot to learn

创建者 Mohammed M A

Sep 22, 2016

Good course but I hope if there are readings after each video to improve the understanding of information with more simplifying the content of ethics lesson.

创建者 Panagiotis A

Sep 22, 2017

The courses were well structured and included a lot of information. It would be more interesting if there were more participation in the discussion fora

创建者 Riona R

Jun 2, 2020

Great course. It helped me gather more knowledge on how trials are conducted and many ways through which results of the trial can be analyzed.

创建者 Kanika

Jun 11, 2020

The course is very informative and good but I have not received a free of cost certificate. I have an only option of purchase certificate

创建者 Sofía B T

Mar 7, 2018

I liked it a lot, but I believe that assignments were easy, so I didn't needed to pay too much atention to the lectures to pass them.

创建者 Saurabh K

Apr 13, 2020

Very properly organised coursework and lectures and up to date information and expert insights really help in understanding better.

创建者 K T S

Jun 24, 2018

Good course for beginners. I would have liked it to be slightly longer - by a week or two - to cover more material. But still good.

创建者 Xiomara G

Aug 26, 2019

This course was very interesting a little hard that I had to do optional lectures to understand better, I passed the evaluation.

创建者 hussini

Jul 24, 2017

nice course .. excellent lecturer ... thanks very much i advice it for every one work in drug field especially in R&D department

创建者 souro r

May 18, 2020

Excellent lessons teaching every aspect of clinical trial with multiple examples and explaining analysis of the data in-depth.

创建者 Satish C S

Apr 28, 2021

the course is very helpful who wanted to do carrier or interested clinical trails or health care. the course is theoretical.

创建者 Sissilx

Jul 7, 2016

Basically good. As I want to know the practical guidance of how to conduct a RCT, this course is not sufficient .

创建者 Sumona K M

May 23, 2021

The course has been really helpful for me understanding how to design, execute and interpret a clinical trial.

创建者 Chigwe Y

Mar 30, 2021

it was a valuable course, though it couldn't cover everything but what was offered was sufficient for a start.

创建者 Maria G

Jun 12, 2020

Good information. I would improve the presentation a bit, so the speakers aren't just reading their slides.