Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,678 个评分
286 个审阅

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

JQ

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

OS

Sep 19, 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

筛选依据:

76 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 100 个评论(共 279 个)

创建者 Luísa S N d S

Jan 16, 2018

Good, didactic material. I liked the discussion part because it allowed us to reflect upon the things we've just learned and apply them to our backgrounds.

创建者 Jordon J

Mar 01, 2018

Really great

创建者 Ana B C S

Jun 08, 2018

Good way to get closer to Clinical trials and learn the basis about them.

创建者 Eduardo C

Jun 30, 2017

I develop clinical research (through registries and data collection in cardiac emergencies) in a small hospital in Brazil. We do not have search capabilities and yet a large number of data and information that needs a form for the wrong propagation. This course has helped me greatly in forming values and clarifying concepts that are very useful. I'm really charmed with a quality and will do more courses like this.

创建者 Chintan B

Jul 30, 2017

Best course and nicely posted all videos and the material.

创建者 Frederick G

Mar 04, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Very clear lectures and materials, an excellent introduction to the subject.

创建者 SARMAD H

May 21, 2018

This course has certainly provided the essential knowledge about clinical trial designs,

Moreover the lectures are of optimal length and does not burden you,

The way the course is designed and taught is excellent,

创建者 Ricardo A M O

Aug 06, 2017

A very good course. I highly recommend it!

创建者 Santiago F

Jun 22, 2017

Excellent and concise introduction to the design, analysis and report of clinical trials

创建者 Gehad M T R

Jul 08, 2017

wonderful course

创建者 Kelli A

Oct 25, 2017

I work as a protocol activation coordinator for a large clinical trials office. I am new to this role and this course was very valuable in helping me get started with this career

创建者 Uriel A P F

Jan 17, 2018

great course

创建者 Ines L

Jun 27, 2018

very easy to follow and super useful in real life.

创建者 Mhd Y Y

Jan 07, 2018

It's a very good course to learn basic information about design and interpretation of clinical trials; however, it would be much useful if it included more details about the studies designs and outcome analysing. But in general, it's a valuable and necessary course to take. Thank you very much dear professors.

创建者 sharvari a s

Nov 07, 2017

Loved the course, super helpful! Thank you.

创建者 Mahasweta P

Jan 09, 2018

The lectures are in-depth and complete. I'm able to learn by revisiting the lectures again as I require to.

创建者 David B

Feb 25, 2018

Very clearly presented

创建者 Jennifer D

Jun 21, 2018

Very thorough and well-explained!

创建者 Uzoma O N

Nov 09, 2017

This course was exceptionally educative, short time but the information was packed full, thank you for putting together this course

创建者 Lina C

Oct 22, 2017

Very good introductory couse, the lectures are very clear and the order is very good as well.

创建者 Ong J J

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent primer on the types of trial designs and how to interpret study results and reports.

创建者 Trija V

Jul 17, 2017

This course gives a good description and a detailed overview on the statistics used in clinical trials. The lectures are easy to follow.

创建者 TRAN B T

May 21, 2018

This is good course, which provides very basic and fundamental of clinical trials. I strongly recommend for whom interest in clinical research.

创建者 Carina M

Feb 11, 2018

A lot of information about the topic. I like it.

创建者 Omar M A A

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent course