Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,874 个评分
655 条评论

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

TS

Jul 3, 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

OS

Sep 18, 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

筛选依据:

576 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 600 个评论(共 652 个)

创建者 souro r

May 18, 2020

Excellent lessons teaching every aspect of clinical trial with multiple examples and explaining analysis of the data in-depth.

创建者 Satish C S

Apr 28, 2021

the course is very helpful who wanted to do carrier or interested clinical trails or health care. the course is theoretical.

创建者 Federica G

Jun 14, 2022

the course is very well done providig all the basic knowlodege and material to understand and design a clinical trial

创建者 Sissilx

Jul 7, 2016

Basically good. As I want to know the practical guidance of how to conduct a RCT, this course is not sufficient .

创建者 Sumona K M

May 23, 2021

The course has been really helpful for me understanding how to design, execute and interpret a clinical trial.

创建者 Chigwe Y

Mar 30, 2021

it was a valuable course, though it couldn't cover everything but what was offered was sufficient for a start.

创建者 Maria G

Jun 12, 2020

Good information. I would improve the presentation a bit, so the speakers aren't just reading their slides.

创建者 Hemalatha K

May 1, 2020

This course has made me to dive into Clinical Research, which will surely help in building my career goals.

创建者 Sangeetha S

Aug 15, 2020

It's my first course through online. I had a very good experience and able to complete with good grades.

创建者 MAMATHA S S

Apr 14, 2021

very useful course ,informative course on designing and interpretation of clinical trail

创建者 Latika P

Nov 19, 2021

The course provided me with good basic knowledge of how clinical trials are conducted.

创建者 Selen M

Oct 29, 2017

It was a nice introductory course to learn more about Clinical Trial Design subjects.

创建者 Jia G

Aug 19, 2020

Very good! It lays good basic foundation for the understanding of clinical trials

创建者 Pablo R A R

Aug 2, 2017

Un curso muy agradable de entender incluso con un nivel de ingles intermedio

创建者 Mohammad N E

Oct 7, 2017

I have attended this course and found it really helpful and simply presented.

创建者 John W

Feb 10, 2018

Excellent course; lectures were clearly presented, and entertaining as well!

创建者 Luisa C P S

Jul 4, 2018

The videos had very usefull information but were not visually atractive.

创建者 Pinky G

Dec 5, 2020

am eager to learn sample size computation but is not part of the course

创建者 Edgardo S

Nov 12, 2016

An excellent course totally recomendable. Very clear and focused.

创建者 Julio C G d A

Feb 18, 2019

Good course!

Useful lessons, not tiring.

I learned a lot about it!

创建者 Arko B

Jan 22, 2022

I haven't received the certificate after completing the course.

创建者 Prathmesh P V

May 1, 2020

The Framing of the Questions in the quizzes could be improved.

创建者 Jorge F P

Oct 11, 2017

Good general and broad overview of design of Clinical Trials.

创建者 Carlos F

Nov 21, 2016

great course to refresh my knowledge and update some concepts

创建者 Dr V S

Feb 3, 2022

Very good course for adesignsic principles of study designpi