Chevron Left
返回到 临床试验的设计和解释

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 临床试验的设计和解释 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,877 个评分
656 条评论

课程概述

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

热门审阅

TS

Jul 3, 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

CC

Jun 4, 2020

I would highly recommend this course as I found it well-structured and helpful. After studying all the materials, I gained a great amount of knowledge in designing and interpretating clinical trail.

筛选依据:

176 - 临床试验的设计和解释 的 200 个评论(共 653 个)

创建者 Jennifer G

Dec 20, 2020

I found the picking-apart of actual clinical trials exceptionally useful. Thank you for this course, it was a great brush-up!

创建者 shaurya b

Sep 10, 2018

An amazing course especially for professionals who work in clinical research operations. Very knowledgeable and interesting !

创建者 beatriz w

May 1, 2020

Excellent professors! It was discussed the main topic to have a better overview to design ad understand the clinical trials.

创建者 Drashtant P

Feb 22, 2020

Excellent & quick overview of clinical trials.

Fundamentals of clinical trials are thoroughly described in a stepwise manner.

创建者 Sarah R

Jan 15, 2019

I learned so much from this course. I thought the lectures were very well designed and easy to follow. Thanks Janet and Lea!

创建者 Diogenes S F

Feb 14, 2017

Great introductory course about Clinical Trials methodology. It helps if you have some background knowledge on Epidemiology.

创建者 Lily K

Jan 7, 2017

Eventhough my English language is not strong, i just can complete this course as requirement! Excellent! Thank you very much

创建者 Veronika V

Oct 23, 2016

Clear, concise, and well-presented, should be part of corporate educational programs for staff involved in clinical trials.

创建者 Abdulaali A

Nov 4, 2021

excellent content with good explanation of the fundamental knowledge for clinical trials. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Zac N

Aug 11, 2020

Excellent course. Highly recommend to all health professionals interested in understanding the basics in clinical trials.

创建者 Cynthia F

Apr 3, 2018

Las expositoras son excelentes

La claridad de los contenidos y el abordaje hace que algo tan complejo sea facil de entender

创建者 Adam M

Mar 30, 2017

It is pretty exciting course with rich knowledge in clinical trials' field which is well expressed with practical examples

创建者 gloria s

Dec 31, 2020

Excellent. I was specifically interested in the regulatory aspect of Clinical trials and learned about it and much more!

创建者 Dr. M H

May 4, 2021

The course was excellent. It was my priviledge to have completed this course. Thanking you, Regards, Dr. Moumita Hazra

创建者 Sena E

Sep 12, 2020

Excellent course, very informative and engaging lectures. However, visuals could've been better in the lecture slides.

创建者 Merve P

Dec 7, 2020

This course was excellent! I leraned a lot and I'll use it my academic life! Thank you four giving me financial aid<3

创建者 Rime A K

Dec 15, 2020

Very informative course, give you a clear idea of the clinical trials and the difference from observational studies

创建者 Andrés A P

Nov 12, 2020

Very interesting Course, Totally recommended if you would like to learn or work in the Clinical field of research.

创建者 Shafagh E

Jan 16, 2019

It's detailed and well-designed course, which could be helpful for digging into Clinical Trials and how it works!

创建者 Stella R

Aug 1, 2019

Very informative course! I took it as a refresher and it helped me to review many concepts in Clinical Research.

创建者 CARLOS E D V

Oct 20, 2019

Good course to refresh knowledge from Clinical Epidiomiology, expand some skills and prepare for ohter courses.

创建者 Juan C M P

May 14, 2020

it was a straight forward and engaging course, definitely i will go for more specialized training in this area

创建者 Robert J

Apr 6, 2021

A very helpful introduction to basic clinical trial design highlighting what makes for a gold-standard trial!

创建者 Dr. M M Q

Oct 10, 2020

what a great learning experience. Highly recommended for those who are actively involved in medical research.

创建者 Tomader A

Jul 10, 2020

Clear, focused and succinct. Thoroughly enjoyed it and many thanks to the Instructors and team. Best,Tomader