Chevron Left
返回到 Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure 的评价和反馈

4.2
646 个评分
142 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to the Cloud Computing Applications course, the first part of a two-course series designed to give you a comprehensive view on the world of Cloud Computing and Big Data! In this first course we cover a multitude of technologies that comprise the modern concept of cloud computing. Cloud computing is an information technology revolution that has just started to impact many enterprise computing systems in major ways, and it will change the face of computing in the years to come. We start the first week by introducing some major concepts in cloud computing, the economics foundations of it and we introduce the concept of big data. We also cover the concept of software defined architectures, and how virtualization results in cloud infrastructure and how cloud service providers organize their offerings. In week two, we cover virtualization and containers with deeper focus, including lectures on Docker, JVM and Kubernates. We finish up week two by comparing the infrastructure as a service offering by the big three: Amazon, Google and Microsoft. Week three moves to higher level of cloud offering, including platform as a service, mobile backend as a service and even serverless architectures. We also talk about some of the cloud middleware technologies that are fundamental to cloud based applications such as RPC and REST, JSON and load balancing. Week three also covers metal as a service (MaaS), where physical machines are provisioned in a cloud environment. Week four introduces higher level cloud services with special focus on cloud storage services. We introduce Hive, HDFS and Ceph as pure Big Data Storage and file systems, and move on to cloud object storage systems, virtual hard drives and virtual archival storage options. As discussion on Dropbox cloud solution wraps up week 4 and the course....

热门审阅

SP

Feb 18, 2017

Well structured course. Gives a good overview of the basics of cloud computing. couple of typos in the transcripts. will flag errors in future courses

GX

Oct 23, 2020

Basic understanding of benchmark skills of Cloud Computing. If could share the combined slides of different lectures, could be better!

筛选依据:

76 - Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1: Cloud Systems and Infrastructure 的 100 个评论(共 138 个)

创建者 Petr T

Aug 22, 2017

Not enough practical examples, best practices and comparisons between technologies.

创建者 Shambhu N P

Oct 29, 2017

Very good course content. Could be more helpful if given some real case studies

创建者 jingjing L

Aug 21, 2016

Colorful information about various advanced technologies in cloud computing.

创建者 Shivali p

Apr 24, 2020

It was best experience

I learnt some new concepts I did not know

创建者 venu p

Jul 11, 2018

if given even more real time examples and practical explaination

创建者 SHESHU K P

May 26, 2018

Nice content and overall good for beginners to get started

创建者 Tanvir A

Dec 10, 2019

Excellent delivery of some difficult concepts

创建者 Kamath S S

Feb 06, 2019

very good and insightful course for beginners

创建者 Debasis D

May 14, 2019

Good Course provided by Coursera. Thank you

创建者 Paulo F

Sep 25, 2019

Good training content and well structured

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 15, 2017

Really good course for distributed funda!

创建者 Sreenivasamurthy D

Jun 04, 2020

Content was good. Neatly explained

创建者 Abhishek K C

May 21, 2020

overall good depth of information

创建者 Hugo A A S D

Sep 28, 2018

Nice course but too much theory.

创建者 Ananth K

Jul 20, 2017

Good concepts on Cloud Inf

创建者 uzair n

Sep 04, 2016

<script>alert(1);</script>

创建者 Mst. D k

Jul 06, 2020

A Nice course

创建者 YeonUk K

Dec 17, 2017

great !! but

创建者 Pallavi R

Dec 23, 2019

Thanks

创建者 Sarathambekai

Aug 12, 2020

Good

创建者 Philip O O

Mar 22, 2018

Good

创建者 Manasvi N

Apr 22, 2019

-

创建者 Niels R

Jul 07, 2018

This course provides a lot of poorly structured information in quick succession. You're bombarded with acronyms and technical designations without recaps of what they stood for. At the end of each weekly session there is a very short quiz with questions that are weakly related to the course content and have subjective answers like "which application is best for purpose X". You can complete the quizes easily by retrying and won't typically come away from them feeling like you understood all of the material, let alone were able to prove that you did. It's kind of a worst of both world situation where the provided material is challenging, but the examination is not and you end up with a certificate that really doesn't stand for anything.

创建者 Miklós A R

Jul 16, 2017

The content is very good, the course gives a wide overview on the topics. On the other hand for me it was a bit slow and found many repetitions in the course videos, the exams could have been harder and could have helped to deepen understanding a bit more. I was lacking the programming assignments, as well.

创建者 Amit P

Feb 10, 2019

The course covers lots of areas and you hear lots of keywords. But it doesn't cover any of the aspects in depth. For me it was very basic course and having some practical aspects would have made it a much interesting course.