Chevron Left
返回到 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,326 个评分
323 个审阅

课程概述

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

热门审阅

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

筛选依据:

176 - Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process 的 200 个评论(共 322 个)

创建者 Oleksandr

Aug 28, 2019

That's reaaly cool course

创建者 YIGIT I

Jul 02, 2019

Great

创建者 MASOOTH A

Jul 07, 2019

good

创建者 Hrithik G S

Jul 08, 2019

awesome

创建者 Tuyen Q D

Jul 08, 2019

this is good course

创建者 Charles U

Jul 14, 2019

Thorough walk through of the design process and considerations. Outstanding.

创建者 Burhan K F

Sep 09, 2019

thats awesome

创建者 Julio C A

Sep 16, 2019

Fue muy interesante, revisamos muchos posibles escenarios de la vida real y aplicamos diversas soluciones de la plataforma, ahora tenemos una idea mucho más clara de como utilizar las herramientas de GCP en nuestros proyectos.

创建者 Eduardo A I F

Sep 16, 2019

Excelente curso

创建者 Michal S

Sep 12, 2019

A lot of very useful information in this course! I liked it very much!

创建者 Heri M S

Sep 14, 2019

FINE JOB

创建者 Vincent R

Sep 14, 2019

Fantastic course, thank you very much.

创建者 Alexis L

Sep 17, 2019

Awesome course, with truly usable content. Jasen is the best !!!

创建者 Hamid E

Sep 17, 2019

This course help seeing the bigger picture of cloud solution in GCP. And offer many guidelines to follow to design and operate a reliable services in the cloud.

创建者 Kuldeep J

Apr 30, 2019

it was a great learning

创建者 Adrian O

Jun 14, 2019

Great

创建者 Andre B

Jun 11, 2019

Great Course, but Labs can be improved.

创建者 Yen-An C

Jun 14, 2019

comprehensive but concise !

创建者 Jose A

Jun 10, 2019

Very good course content and coverage.

创建者 Muhammad I R

May 27, 2019

I learned a lot of things, thank you for putting this up, great content, great lab!

创建者 Linggo D P

Sep 19, 2019

thanks for lecture

创建者 Roberto Q

Sep 20, 2019

THis was the best course in the specialization , IMHO!

创建者 Rizal P

Sep 18, 2019

i think i got some stuck when working with this course, but finally i can finish it. i hope next time this module can be more friendly to the user

创建者 Rafal R

Sep 22, 2019

with all the previous training background this is the best exercise to experience from a single VM to a full production solution with security, monitoring, logging, load balancing, auditing/messaging... really awesome

创建者 Gary D

Sep 21, 2019

Really good course.. I thought some of the labs were more geared to ops than design but I learned something from all of them. So alls good. Makes me want to learn more about SRE