Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Employee Compensation

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Managing Employee Compensation 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,429 个评分
345 条评论

课程概述

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

热门审阅

KM
Apr 22, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S
May 7, 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

筛选依据:

301 - Managing Employee Compensation 的 325 个评论(共 343 个)

创建者 Ellen I

Jun 24, 2020

I enjoyed this course it was simple yet very informative. Kept my attention.

创建者 Maria J

Jan 10, 2018

You'll love the experienced teacher, the younger one... maybe not that much.

创建者 Loi S M

Aug 9, 2020

The course is clearly designed to reflect the learning outcome purpose.

创建者 Dr A B

Aug 29, 2020

Some more practical examples in the course will be better for learners

创建者 Neha P

Jul 12, 2020

The course content was really good.Both the professors were great

创建者 Дмитрий Л

Sep 24, 2017

Good course, but a lot info here is about the USA labor system.

创建者 SHRESTHA M

Apr 22, 2020

it was bit confusing in the starting but later it got well

创建者 Daniela C N

Mar 12, 2021

Not the most confident teacher, but good classes

创建者 Felicia G

Sep 20, 2017

This course was challenging but very insightful.

创建者 Avereliya

Jan 16, 2017

Good course content with great examples

创建者 Kadisha R H

Sep 11, 2017

Very interesting & enlightening course

创建者 Asad M

Mar 18, 2020

good knowledge related course

创建者 Sai M M

Oct 6, 2020

it was really great learning

创建者 POOJA R S

Aug 6, 2020

helpful and knowledgeable

创建者 hima n k

May 31, 2021

audio was not good

创建者 CHARITY K

Mar 6, 2021

very informative

创建者 holly

Jan 18, 2019

well organized

创建者 Isaline

Mar 29, 2018

Great course!

创建者 Md. K

Jan 14, 2019

great course

创建者 YECHAN K

May 19, 2020

good

创建者 Danilo V

Aug 21, 2018

I like this course, because it is very practical. However, the part related to FLSA and pensions and health policies is very specific to the reality of the USA. Living in another country, where there is a strong public presence in these sectors, I found myself uncomfortable and I found these sections less useful.

创建者 Renu M

Apr 24, 2018

The module is well balanced except for the section on US specific pay requirements. For a global audience, knowing US C&B laws and procedures is useless and I would recommend this being an optional module. Loved the non-monetary benefits module with Mike Davis. He is very clear and the concepts were very succinct.

创建者 Dinu K D

Sep 15, 2020

I feel that the US norms on pay compliance piece can be removed for Non-US folks, as it does not make any sense to complete the same. Apart from that, I feel it has opened up a lot of untapped areas with respect to compensation. Thanks to both the professors.

创建者 Victoria M

Jul 23, 2018

Although this course did have some helpful information, it was very focussed on American compensation and benefits. I would recommend to those looking to work in the American market, but not as much so for those working internationally.

创建者 Zsolt A H

May 31, 2020

My biggest problem with this course is that is really US specific. As an European habitant and worker it as really hard to understand the methods what are in the US. It's interesting but too specific.