Chevron Left
返回到 Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking 的评价和反馈

4.6
827 个评分
246 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever heard that computers "think"? Believe it or not, computers really do not think. Instead, they do exactly what we tell them to do. Programming is, "telling the computer what to do and how to do it." Before you can think about programming a computer, you need to work out exactly what it is you want to tell the computer to do. Thinking through problems this way is Computational Thinking. Computational Thinking allows us to take complex problems, understand what the problem is, and develop solutions. We can present these solutions in a way that both computers and people can understand. The course includes an introduction to computational thinking and a broad definition of each concept, a series of real-world cases that illustrate how computational thinking can be used to solve complex problems, and a student project that asks you to apply what they are learning about Computational Thinking in a real-world situation. This project will be completed in stages (and milestones) and will also include a final disaster response plan you'll share with other learners like you. This course is designed for anyone who is just beginning programming, is thinking about programming or simply wants to understand a new way of thinking about problems critically. No prior programming is needed. The examples in this course may feel particularly relevant to a High School audience and were designed to be understandable by anyone. You will learn: -To define Computational Thinking components including abstraction, problem identification, decomposition, pattern recognition, algorithms, and evaluating solutions -To recognize Computational Thinking concepts in practice through a series of real-world case examples -To develop solutions through the application of Computational Thinking concepts to real world problems...

热门审阅

HB
May 18, 2021

This course is very dummy-proof. As someone who never learns about computational thinking, this course helps me to understand the materials and the cases provided in a very simple way. Thank you!

RK
May 10, 2021

though the peer review system might trouble you but it was a great learning experience reading others graphical organizers help me understand how there can be a different outlook to same problem

筛选依据:

26 - Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking 的 50 个评论(共 252 个)

创建者 Rodry

Jan 28, 2021

Excelent Course, it really opened my eyes to problem solving and it gave me a lot of interest regarding it, in the future i might study it again since i do have a lot to learn.

创建者 Arnav K

May 4, 2021

Overall course content is excellent. Assignments, Quizzes are all very good. Sound is not loud enough in the videos though. Forum is also very nice. Instructors are also fine.

创建者 Hamza A

Mar 4, 2021

Excellent course! It was very challenging, as well as, thought provoking and compelling. You will learn to solve problems using computational thinking.

创建者 Abhishek T

Apr 7, 2021

Amazing content. Watching from other side of the world and I just wanna thank to all the amazing people who made thiis course

创建者 Whitney W

Apr 17, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! It got me prepared to study for an entry into a career working with computers!!

创建者 Vahid G

Mar 9, 2021

Great course. Teach you with real world scenarios and examples to think better in modern ages.

创建者 Shahid M

Feb 24, 2021

Learned a new way to solve real-world problems. Should be a part of the study curriculum.

创建者 Peter W

Apr 20, 2021

Good course yet not one of my favorite on Coursera. The examples were interesting and very applicable. I would have liked more assistance on the flow charting such as providing software like Visio to complete. Overall, well worth my time and learned solid computational principles that can be applied to other courses like AI or Machine Learning.

创建者 Czar I

May 26, 2021

It was a little boring and instructors seem to drone on instead of making it a little bit interactive and interesting but it was not a bad course got to learn some good stuff and I hope they help me in my future endeavors.

创建者 Vitthal J

Apr 22, 2021

Boring... should have animations to elaborate. Video duration could be reduced. The course should be chunked into smaller parts. No offense, but the video presenter should be energetic, dynamic and should have excitement in his voice - this is a new era of learning and recording real unenthusiastic professors in an online course is a failed strategy.

It is understandable that strategist in the university think it is best to create this courses with the professors who has knowledge in the domain, but knowledge is not enough these days.

OVERALL EXPERIENCE OF A COURSE is important, rather than reading the same old boring concepts by an unenthusiastic person. (Again no offense, it's just a feedback)

创建者 ABDALLA M

Mar 31, 2021

it isnt translate to arabic i dont need it

创建者 João F d B N

Jul 11, 2021

Good afternoon, I would like to deeply thank the University Of Michigan for this great opportunity to take this excellent course. I am immensely grateful to the Cursera Platform for offering us these excellent online course opportunities. Many thanks to all this team.

Thank you so much!

创建者 Muhammad A A B A

May 4, 2021

In my opinion,I l found out this course help me to design and plan on how to solve my problem.Although some problem cannot be solve by computational thinking,I really enjoy the way this course guide us on how to analyze our problem,decompose it into few sub-problems and remove any information that does not required.I hope I can bring this knowledge during my work in the future or maybe in my daily life.

创建者 Roger Y

May 30, 2021

This course presented a good framework for thinking through a complex problem. It is breaking ideas down in distinct steps. It was nice to get presentations from a variety of researchers to help illustrate the methods. The final discussion project with peer review provided useful feedback from other students, many from all parts of the world. This was a good learning experience.

创建者 Omondi D O

May 18, 2021

From the training I gained a lot of experience on computational thinking actually how to use a computer to solve most human problems by the use of algorithm. I realized that human controls computer in order for the feedback given by the computer we can easily solve problem just behind whatever we thought while using computer. I do appreciate the training, thank you.

创建者 I D B E

Aug 24, 2021

This course helped me to understand how to put a problem in logical terms so the computer can help me to solve it (the practical cases were very useful); it was a nice experience and, definetly, the abilities I've learned will help me to create algorithms with less struggles than before of taking this course.

创建者 Ricardo L

Apr 23, 2021

Very good course to learn the basics of how problems are solved through the use of computational logic. It is a common belief that computers are all about coding, but this course showed me that there is much more to problem-solving using computers than the code-side of it.

创建者 yogesh k r

May 12, 2021

It was a fantastic opportunity for me to complete the prescribed course successfully. Overall, it was a unique course built on a unique idea, conceptual thought, and the course material was organized in such a way that learners could quickly grasp the concept.

创建者 german g o

Jun 24, 2021

Es un curso de verdad fundamental para aprender a pensar de forma sistemática. Muy sencillo y por eso mismo muy práctico y relevante para el desarrollo profesional de alguien que quiera entrar en la revolución 4.0

创建者 Su J

Jul 14, 2021

This course allows us to take a complex problem, understand what the problem is and develop possible solutions. We can then present these solutions in a way that a computer, a human, or both, can understand.

创建者 Vũ Q M Đ

Jul 28, 2021

This course is what I really need to understand what is Computational Thinking. I learned about all aspect of it. To who want to begin your road to Computer Science, this course is my recommend

创建者 Emmanuel O

May 28, 2021

The course helped me develop problem thinking skills and I appreciate the real life examples used in teaching the course. They made understanding the concepts much easier.

创建者 Sushir M

Jun 15, 2021

I'd like to thank Coursera for this course which has helped me to solve problems using computational thinking as it s much more efficient than the traditional methods.

创建者 Nwokolo c B

May 30, 2021

This course was so simplified and broken Down for anyone to easily understand. IF you want to improve your problem solving potential, this is the best stop for you.

创建者 Makane C

May 18, 2021

The course was a challenging and rigorous in nature. Scope oriented and prompt actionable thinking skills and logical design in solving real life problems