Chevron Left
返回到 Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking 的评价和反馈

4.6
827 个评分
246 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever heard that computers "think"? Believe it or not, computers really do not think. Instead, they do exactly what we tell them to do. Programming is, "telling the computer what to do and how to do it." Before you can think about programming a computer, you need to work out exactly what it is you want to tell the computer to do. Thinking through problems this way is Computational Thinking. Computational Thinking allows us to take complex problems, understand what the problem is, and develop solutions. We can present these solutions in a way that both computers and people can understand. The course includes an introduction to computational thinking and a broad definition of each concept, a series of real-world cases that illustrate how computational thinking can be used to solve complex problems, and a student project that asks you to apply what they are learning about Computational Thinking in a real-world situation. This project will be completed in stages (and milestones) and will also include a final disaster response plan you'll share with other learners like you. This course is designed for anyone who is just beginning programming, is thinking about programming or simply wants to understand a new way of thinking about problems critically. No prior programming is needed. The examples in this course may feel particularly relevant to a High School audience and were designed to be understandable by anyone. You will learn: -To define Computational Thinking components including abstraction, problem identification, decomposition, pattern recognition, algorithms, and evaluating solutions -To recognize Computational Thinking concepts in practice through a series of real-world case examples -To develop solutions through the application of Computational Thinking concepts to real world problems...

热门审阅

HB
May 18, 2021

This course is very dummy-proof. As someone who never learns about computational thinking, this course helps me to understand the materials and the cases provided in a very simple way. Thank you!

RK
May 10, 2021

though the peer review system might trouble you but it was a great learning experience reading others graphical organizers help me understand how there can be a different outlook to same problem

筛选依据:

201 - Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking 的 225 个评论(共 252 个)

创建者 Eleonora B

May 31, 2021

Good course for learing the basics, really friendly to one who knew absolutly nothing about this before starting (like me). A little boring, but it's to be expected by a course like this so I wasn't surprised and all in all it was pretty interesting. I really appreciate the easy explanation, the real life example and the final project.

创建者 Ana P

May 12, 2021

Very interesting course, and the case studies helped by giving perspective on how Computational Thinking is used to solve complex problems. The final project was a bit underwhelming, since there was no example for one of the requirements, which led to a bit of difficulty understanding what was asked and how to grade it.

创建者 Isabel C N d S

May 7, 2021

Great course for an introduction to computational thinking! I feel that I can add what I have learned in my life, changing my perspective about how to address real problems. But if I want to incorporate programming as well, I think I will need a more advanced course.

创建者 Mohammed S M

Apr 19, 2021

Good case study examples that show how computational thinking helps solving problems. However, few instructors' language was a little difficult to comprehend, but overall a good experience and valuable information has been obtained.

创建者 Bhagyoday M

Apr 22, 2021

This was a very nice course, I really enjoyed that course. I'm glad to took or enrolled for this course. I like the course and the quizzes in video and the practice tests.

创建者 Joseph F

May 17, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I have learned the techniques to tackling problems (especially in a way that the computer will interpret) in this computer age.

创建者 Jerome L

May 24, 2021

This course is great for those who have troubles how to solve a problem. The course teaches you how to break down a big problem and manage it step by step.

创建者 Pankaj D

May 6, 2021

The course content was good and well explained. But I expected it to be more rigorous. Many videos had repetition of same content

创建者 Russell W

May 12, 2021

I enjoyed the course it gave a good foundation on to problem solve and to develop an algorithmic model.

创建者 Mạnh P

Sep 12, 2021

help me how to solve a problem in a dynamic and resonable way!! i have a good time with that course

创建者 Effah A

Jun 4, 2021

T​HIS COURSE MAKES YOU THINK AND ALWAYS FIND SOLUTIONS TO PROBLEMS.

I​ RECOMMEND FOR EVERYONE

创建者 Jānis Ā

May 31, 2021

Having peer review is not most optimal, but otherwise quite interesting and useful content.

创建者 Douglas R

Jun 5, 2021

great course, need to incorporate alittle bit of coding at the end for it to be complete

创建者 Aditya P

May 24, 2021

Great course on computational thinking and its application in various diverse fields.

创建者 Girish D K

May 30, 2021

You can Learn new things from it and the most basics of writing the algorithms.

创建者 Sagrario S

May 19, 2021

Great introduction to the process of problem solving by computational thinking

创建者 Abdur R

Aug 3, 2021

M​akes us able to gain the ability of a structured thinking mechanism

创建者 Yasser G

Apr 24, 2021

The course is good and afford you the basics of problem solving.

创建者 Priya S

May 18, 2021

The course is very nice and easy to start from scratch

创建者 Bhagwan D G

May 19, 2021

I am unable to complete the peer graded submssion.

创建者 brilian a a

Apr 24, 2021

Clear and well transfer knowledge and material

创建者 Pankaj G

May 13, 2021

Nice course material and project challenges

创建者 Prathit B

Apr 22, 2021

Best for Every beginner in the field of AI

创建者 Eddie S

Apr 30, 2021

Good approach to help everyday problems

创建者 Riccardo T

Apr 24, 2021

This course is simple, but still useful