Chevron Left
返回到 计算神经科学

学生对 华盛顿大学 提供的 计算神经科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
811 个评分
192 条评论

课程概述

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

热门审阅

JR
Apr 7, 2018

Extremely enlightening course on how Neuron's work and the science of computational neuroscience. Even if you don't want to get into the complex mathematics you can get a lot out of the course

AG
Jun 10, 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

筛选依据:

76 - 计算神经科学 的 100 个评论(共 190 个)

创建者 Paridhi K

Nov 30, 2018

Quite nice if you follow the recommended textbook - Peter Dayan - with it. The lectures touch important point.

创建者 mahdi K

Jun 9, 2020

A really interesting, useful, and well-planned course. enjoyed it. I think I should review it one more time.

创建者 Jose M A E

Oct 15, 2017

great content and teachers, delighted with addicional content for maths and the good vibe of everybody

创建者 masih f

Apr 4, 2017

this course is perfect for who wants to get familiar with computational neuroscience general concepts.

创建者 Richard B

Nov 10, 2016

Excellent overview of the different areas of computational neuroscience taught by engaging academics.

创建者 Gustavo C M

Jul 31, 2020

An amazing course, carried at a good pace being understandable too, I will have to buy a nice hat!

创建者 Prakhya S

Jan 20, 2020

Absolutely enjoyed learning about Computational Neuroscience. Well explained. Highly recommend.

创建者 潘宜城

Oct 24, 2018

nice course which teach me about what neurons can do and how can we model them with mathmatics

创建者 Efren S

Dec 12, 2017

Just amazing! This course has made a great impression on me and rekindled my love for physics.

创建者 Adam L

Jan 14, 2017

Lectures are concise; quizzes are helpful. Great introduction to computational neuroscience!

创建者 Chinmay S H

Jul 29, 2019

I learned a great amount from this course. Now, I want to learn more about neural coding

创建者 CongMa

Oct 8, 2016

It is fantastic. For me, it could be much better if it has Chinese lyrics~ Thanks a lot~

创建者 VELAGA H P

May 20, 2020

Helped me understand how neurons work and model the same using some simple Python code.

创建者 Matheus B M

Apr 7, 2017

GIves a very good introduction to the field. It was quite hard on the maths some times.

创建者 Nilosmita B

Jul 26, 2017

Its a fantastic course for any one interested in the computational neuroscience field.

创建者 Gustavo P

Feb 24, 2018

Excellent course! I really learned all I wanted about this topic! Really recommended!

创建者 Arthur C

May 25, 2017

Great class for both professional in machine learning and computational neuroscience.

创建者 José M T

Apr 14, 2017

Congratulations !!!. You have managed to explain complex knowledge in a simple way

创建者 Faris G

Apr 5, 2020

Love it! Very quick, easy to understand course from the University of Washington.

创建者 Debapriya H

Jan 13, 2020

i like this course very much and its helpful for neuroscience future study of me.

创建者 Changjia C

Jan 5, 2019

Fantastic course! I enjoy it and love it very much. Thanks Rajesh and Adrienne!

创建者 Benjamin S

Mar 17, 2018

Awesome course, awesome introduction to the mathematical backgrounds as well!

创建者 孙嘉秋

Mar 11, 2018

Exercellent start on the quantatative understanding of Neurons and Networks.

创建者 Wei X

Dec 12, 2018

Enlightening! After this course, one know how the architecture came from.

创建者 Andrés Z

Apr 18, 2018

By far one of the most complete MOOCs in the subject. Highly recommended.