Chevron Left
返回到 计算神经科学

学生对 华盛顿大学 提供的 计算神经科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
823 个评分
194 条评论

课程概述

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

热门审阅

AG
Jun 10, 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

JB
May 24, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and think that there was a good variety of material that allowed people of many different backgrounds to take at least one thing away from this.

筛选依据:

176 - 计算神经科学 的 192 个评论(共 192 个)

创建者 Avinash

Aug 23, 2020

Very interesting course, gained many skills of modelling that i am going to utilise in my research

创建者 Jeff C

Nov 14, 2016

In general very good, but some concepts are rushed over due to the short length of the course.

创建者 Gabriel G

Dec 19, 2019

Très bon cours je recommande pour tous les gens intéressé par les neurosciences théoriques

创建者 徐锦辉

Sep 1, 2019

A better tittle for this course is 'From neuroscience to artificial intelligence'.

创建者 Cezary W

Sep 27, 2017

Quite interesting. I would see more explanation of some phenomena, though.

创建者 Renaldas Z

Jun 30, 2017

Great course, if a little bit outdated today.

创建者 Huzi C

Feb 14, 2017

Great course and really helpful for me.

创建者 Abhilash C

Jun 18, 2020

I like professor Rao's commentary.

创建者 ­배용희(대학원/일반대학원 물

Feb 29, 2020

Best for the beginner.

创建者 Christopher M

Jun 3, 2017

[3.5 stars] The course provides an overview of some interesting topics. I would have prefer more emphasis on applications, perhaps in the form of additional exercises. Overall, I have my adventure hat on and I am excited to push on further into the neuro-jungle.

创建者 Renjith B

Feb 20, 2018

I just started the course. But it is exciting for me as a Machine learning and deep learning practitioner!!!

After week 1, the learning curve is steep. The topics are exciting but lectures are not engaging.

创建者 Sami J

Jan 27, 2020

Very interesting, buy also pretty superficial. Surprisingly low amount of hands-on computation considering that it's a class in computational neuroscience.

创建者 M K

Sep 10, 2020

The course is hard in terms of a student at UG level. The teachers are super fun and amazing they teach really well though. But the course is hard.

创建者 Shengjie Z

Jan 22, 2021

some lecture is too difficult and very hard to understand the math basics.

创建者 Franz L

Jan 17, 2021

I think the course has many improvement opportunities:

-Some lectures just jump from too simple to too complicated skipping important concepts. They could take more time to explain topics some of us are not experts at (as circuits analysis).

-There are no mentors who answer questions in the forums, and there are some very common doubts. Apparently, there are even some mistakes in the tests, where non of the answers is correct.

-There are no explanations about the correct answers in the tests. There are many questions I still don’t understand why the correct answer is X or Y.

-Some questions in the tests have much higher level than the one of the lectures.

-For my taste, Prof. Fairhall goes too fast in lectures. She could separate them into shorter videos, where she widely explains more focused topics.

On the other hand, it is a very interesting course. I really enjoyed explanations by Rich Pang in the supplementary video tutorials, as well as the lectures of Prof. Rao.

创建者 Mathew T K

Jun 4, 2020

The course started out quite well, but increasingly became very difficult to follow. Instruction during the second week through the fifth week was particularly difficult for me to understand. Only the additional lectures by Rich made sense, but didn't go deep enough to help me understand the course material.

创建者 Tanvi P

Jul 14, 2020

The course is good but requires excellent math and programming skills. Students who don't like math might face some difficulties.