Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
21,145 个评分
4,940 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

AM

Feb 19, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

AM

Mar 30, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

筛选依据:

226 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 250 个评论(共 4,929 个)

创建者 Melanie N

May 12, 2019

The first course was lights on. This course was Dig Deep. My head actually filled up with knowledge physically. It was amazing. My thought processes are on a totally different level now technically. The instructors, videos, and interactive quizzes are spot on and not easy at all.

创建者 Michael C O

Mar 02, 2019

It really was a great experience partaking in this course. I have read up on the Five Layer and OSI model in the past, but this course made the concept become real and easy to imagine. Thanks a lot Victor, for your positive energy and enthusiasm, it was really helpful and encouraging.

创建者 Gabriele G

Nov 02, 2018

Deep analysis of all the different aspects of Computer Networking. Complex technical details made easy through examples and quiz. A must for understanding what lies behind every single action we do today with our connected devices and learning how to troubleshoot the potential issues.

创建者 Kerrance M W

Jun 24, 2018

Once again, an awesome course that was very informative. The information was very deep and I will have to look over some of the information again for a "refresher". Overall the information and flow was again very easy to follow. I look forward to adding this program to my credentials!

创建者 Kelly P

Oct 28, 2018

I didn't realise just how much I learned until I noticed I was able to troubleshoot my own network connection issues. After I fixed the issue I realised that something that once looked like gibberish, was now actualy something I could read and understand enough to fix what was wrong.

创建者 Rick R

Sep 27, 2020

Can't pack much more into the short videos... Bits and Bytes, what an adventure in information highway in the networking sense. On line material and presentation much different that ole school books. The main narrator - techie, does a great and enthusiastic job with tough material!

创建者 Rina

May 25, 2020

It was a very informative course and at times a bit exhausting but I'm glad I continued and learned a great deal. Thanks to Mr. Escobedo for his explanation and attention to details. Just one little thing I did not care for (honestly) the "jokes". Thanks again, on to the next one.

创建者 Gabriel O

May 20, 2020

Excellent contents and fun learning combined to create this wonderful course. Prior to now, networking was always looking complex for me and I just shy away from it. At the end of this course I can now say I've learnt a whole about computer networks and my confidence has improved.

创建者 Moliya S H

May 17, 2020

Hello, My Name is Shantanu and I am very happy to share my journey

By this journey I learned Bits and Bytes from basic to advance and I specialy thanks to Alex for teaching such a great manner. So, for that I want to thanks Team Coursera and Team Google IT Support. Thanks for that.

创建者 Cameron L

Apr 30, 2020

I've taken part in the Comptia program "Test Out" which is supposed to be the top of the line computer teaching resource, but I know for a fact that 60% of what I was taught in this course wasn't mentioned at all in the before mentioned program. I am happy that I took this course.

创建者 Edgar C

Nov 04, 2019

I learned a lot of new stuff about how networks operate and which protocols they use to transfer every bit of data to the user from a server. All the material looped back to previous lessons making it easier to relate it and understand the concept of how it works and what it does.

创建者 Ramon L O

Aug 11, 2019

I've worked on week 1 only but so far so good... I've been able to actually learn some other stuff I didn't know. I mean, the way the course and the practices are being explained one after the other have been explained clearly enough for me to understand and remember the course.

创建者 Oude A

May 20, 2019

The course was amazing, My friends warned me that the networking being very hard to understand but in this course, I've understood all the difficult terms and ideas while it doesn't matter how many times I replayed the videos :-)

Thanks for Kiron.ngo, Coursera and 216.58.211.110

.

创建者 JD D

Apr 09, 2019

This course was really helpful to understanding how devices communicate through networks. I found it challenging at times but all the tools were there to develop a better understanding. I feel confident that I understand all the important and fundamental components of networking.

创建者 buck n

Mar 16, 2019

This was my first real exposure to the fundaments of IPv6 and it was good! I viewed the expanse of this relatively obscure addressing scheme with intrepidation. After completing this course, my fears and intrepedations were reduce. I now know enough to be dangerous and effective.

创建者 Jacob H

Dec 22, 2018

I enjoyed it. I do wish there was a little more "hands on" like getting into a network routers settings or even a troubleshooting a network through quicklabs. other than that the course was great, i learned a lot, and i came away wanting to dig deeper into the topics discussed.

创建者 Adr R

Nov 22, 2018

I am really exhited to accomplish the second step of the Google IT Support Proffesional Certificate. Networking is just a different world and to have the ability to understand how it works is just something else. Look forward to put all my new knowledge in practice! Kind regards!

创建者 Millicent S

Nov 06, 2018

i love and "hate" this teacher, absolutely everything is explained in a very concise but also easy to understand manner without skipping any important details, but i hate the puns, i swear i would cover my face with both hands every time, it hurts!!! (you're great, never change!)

创建者 Pedro R

May 31, 2020

All I have to say that it is not a cakewalk you must love what your doing read and paid attention to details.

Lots of terms to learn but it will come with the territory, I am a retired chef all I know it's about food but I founded interesting and with determination can be done.

创建者 Gupta, N K

Dec 30, 2019

A great way to begin with learning about the computer networks, this course will definitely help you come out of the network jargon and assist if you want to further deep dive in the future.

The content delivered in a super simple way for the audience to connect with it.

Thanks!

创建者 Gunseerat K

Jul 24, 2020

The trainer is amazing, his explanations are perfect. Course contents are perfectly balanced, whether you're a pro or a novice this will help in all ways. I have learnt a very well practical knowledge on many petty looking paragraphs from forouzan. I m glad i took this course

创建者 Aaron H

Apr 16, 2018

This course has been excellent! I enjoyed every bit of information and the delivery was superb! This course really gets your feet wet and gives you a good grasp of just what it takes just to link your machine to a network, and from there to the internet. It is a great course!

创建者 MD F S

May 26, 2018

A lot of Things I have learned about networking. From the basics to a bit more advanced level of information and the way the lecture contents have been delivered are just simply amazing.

Very friendly instructor and made the course looks and feels really easy and informative.

创建者 Jeffrey S

Oct 01, 2019

There is much basic information I took in and was not aware of. Still grasping the datagram and how it works between the client and server along with all the tools that go with working as an administrator or IT specialist. I have learned so much and excited to learn more.

创建者 Борислав Б

May 14, 2020

This course is very useful in terms of getting familiar with networking and how computers communicate. The information is well structured and easy to comprehend, the lector explains everything really well. One could learn a lot by taking this course. I strongly recommend !