Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
36,675 个评分
8,323 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

ME

Jul 31, 2020

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

AY

Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

筛选依据:

6826 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 6850 个评论(共 8,412 个)

创建者 Ahmed B

Apr 22, 2020

This course is more theoretical than the previous one. I think it would be a good idea to have a summary at the end of each module. Looking forward to the next courses!

创建者 Jonna N

Aug 16, 2021

Exam has some tech issues, especially for the final, as some questions will not load at all, and there is no way to refresh the page to reload the content. Please fix.

创建者 Enrico M

May 8, 2021

It goes through a comprehensive range of topics regarding TCP/IP its 5 layered architecture, including the services offered by Internet. Pretty intensive and detailed.

创建者 Patrick C

May 8, 2020

Amazing stuff. The IPv6 compression issue was never fully resolved. I felt I had to give the wrong answers in able to pass due to how you abbreviate multiple zeros.

创建者 Marshika H

Apr 11, 2018

This course was full of so many different layers and protocols and just networking. It amazes me to now know I know a little about how some of these technologies work.

创建者 Kecia H

Aug 19, 2021

Overall the course was great! I do feel that there are some areas which need further explanation and direction. Also, some of the activities need improved directions.

创建者 Evan P

May 26, 2021

The course was a great course with lots of information. The only thing that I might request is to remind of the abbreviations used like CRC and things of that nature.

创建者 Konner B

Jan 18, 2022

Certain details feel glossed over compared to quizzes while others are covered in depth that do not appear. Otherwise, informative and easy to learn in small chunks.

创建者 Suryash J

Jul 19, 2021

Great course and very good instructor but sometimes you have to study different topics via YouTube or something like that or you will be unable to grasp it properly.

创建者 Ronald M

Jan 20, 2021

This course is a pretty big jump from the first course. The TCP layers and flags were pretty rough and the wording on some of the quiz questions get a bit confusing.

创建者 Kelby L

May 13, 2018

A bit of the information was confusing and not fully explained. Had to seek answers from someone in the industry to get a better explanation of some of the concepts.

创建者 David H

May 5, 2018

This was my hardest course so far in the IT Support Certificate with Google. I was glad I was able to complete it with a 100% though but it took some perseverance!!

创建者 Ruzica O C

Apr 12, 2018

Course is long and challenging, adding more examples will help students to finish quiz easier and with more understanding. Great course with great new information.

创建者 Danielle H

Aug 30, 2021

Very difficult but worth learning, may want to seek some outside sources for more elaboration on subjects. Will definitely review the course and continue to learn.

创建者 BENJAMIN K A

Jun 15, 2021

The journey as an IT Support hasn't been easy but with patience I'm gradually coming to the good end. This very course is awesome and has taught me much. Thank you

创建者 Jade J

Aug 2, 2018

Very Challenging course that I sometimes wanted to give up on, but I knew that I could get through it all with Google's help if I could just keep giving it my all.

创建者 Rhonda d L

Jun 29, 2018

Good information. The labs were excellent but the lab environment is buggy (for example, you have to correctly complete the lab multiple times to receive a score).

创建者 honey k

Jun 24, 2020

This course is amazing I learned many new technical things in this course and I refer to all people who interest in networking they should enroll in this course .

创建者 SARAH S

Nov 12, 2019

This course was bit more difficult. I found that a lot of the quiz quesitons focused on some of the smaller details which made it easier to miss those questions.

创建者 Honey L

Jun 13, 2020

This course really was amazing and covered all the basics that I was some what around not getting at first by just reading then up ! This course was so helpful !

创建者 Francisco R A

Nov 1, 2019

algumas informações não estão contidas no texto principal e nem nos auxiliares, sendo questionados nos exames, então é preciso outras literaturas para conclusão.

创建者 jiachen g

May 20, 2019

This course is great with lots of important concepts in the Networking process. Adding more practice and command line introduction would be better in the future.

创建者 Constance W

May 8, 2018

This is really interesting in the breakdown of networking from the basics to The Cloud to IPv6 Addressing. I learned a lot from the small easy to digest videos.

创建者 Pedro R J

Jul 11, 2018

the final test in week 6 featured a plug in that i think had incorrect answers but it let me submit the exam anyway. Otherwise, this was a tough but good course

创建者 Justin N

Nov 17, 2021

I​t was good info. Im not sure how much ill use of it but when the time comes i feel like ill remember more. Though it was alot of info it could come in handy.