Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
38,408 个评分

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

AY

Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

BC

Jun 23, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

筛选依据:

6926 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 6950 个评论(共 8,856 个)

创建者 Rezwanul H T

Apr 15, 2020

Wow !! This was too much stuff. I think this course could be shrink to only few basic detail which is needed as there are lots of stuffs that we might not need to know so much in detail. Or the course can be split into two or more or even a different program. This is too much information. But the overall course was fun

创建者 Esteban C

Aug 6, 2020

It was a very complex set of modules relating to networking and the structures of IP and how the interaction between computers is very broad. Some of the material could be better presented and more thought out. but there's no denying that what is here to digest will come really handy in the career field of IT support.

创建者 Matt G

Jul 20, 2022

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking course is challenging to say the least. If you didn't know how the Internet works before doing this course, then you will definitely get your fair share of culture shock. Computer networks are vastly complicated. This course will definitely prepare your mind for a wild ride.

创建者 Abdulmajid A

Jun 23, 2020

The course was really great and had a lot of important info , but the info should use a more of a practical demonstration, the course is mostly theoretical, and a huge ammount of information being thrown out into you in each video, but the quizes kinda took the right approach putting "some" info into practical use.

创建者 Ilya L

Mar 26, 2018

Everything is great, but the graded quiz system needs to be changed at moment, when its compares answers to correct one. its very SENSITIVE to any mistakes with any letter, like aDDreSS will be correct, and aDreSS is not. Its sensitive even with a DOT at the end like in DNS IP 8.8.4.4. is not correct. And so on....

创建者 Denise P T

Jun 4, 2021

It was first journey for me in studying Computer Networking,

that t was something i was yarning to do. It was a grate course, i struggle a lot but going at it over and over gives prepares me a better understand of Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking . I would like to thank everyone that takes part in lecturing.

创建者 Dean E

Dec 6, 2019

This is an extremely high-level overview of how computers network with one another. Some of the information is really great, and this course is a good setup for a deeper dive into networking. Be warned: Some of the questions in the graded assignments can seem pretty vague. Take your time and think it through.

创建者 kamanzi p

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting , i like the teacher , i did not give it 5 star , they should have added more animation (demonstration and illustration ) . as most us we were not familiar with some of the topics , it was hard to understand the context, so animation is the best option , we few of them , and i appreciate.

Thanks

创建者 Rebecca G

Mar 3, 2019

It was allot to take in without having a book in my hands. Taking this class was a bit difficult because it's all video's, so I found I learned and retained better not so much by watching the video but by reading along with the script. Overall though it moved really fast for my speed but I enjoyed the content.

创建者 R. S

Jan 12, 2022

The course was extremely useful. I learned more terminology and the ins-and-outs of networking that my brain could handle within the short amount of time.

The course is very rigorous and requires a lot of coffee to get through some of the video. Changing up the course personnel would probably help a little!!!

创建者 Joel C

Aug 21, 2020

I enjoyed most of this course. I did feel like describing the entire TCP Connection process from beginning to end in week 2 was a bit of a big ask, but I understand why it's important. That said, putting that together in pieces or even in a dynamic modeling setting might be more efficient for people to learn.

创建者 Stacey G

Aug 18, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. While I likely won't work in networking, it is interesting how networking works and amazing that some geniuses developed this technology. I will have to refer back to my notes often to refresh the concepts and memorize the acronyms, but I liked the challenge and the material.

创建者 Jessica R P

Sep 4, 2021

Some areas in the courses did not help in taking the tests. Had to do so extensive reading to clarify what was being asked and even reach out to mentors in the industry for direction because some information that the tests were asking were not really explain right in the course. So other then that 4 stars.

创建者 John R B

Jul 5, 2021

​The information comes very quickly, for people like myself with little to no background, the concepts can seem a bit too abstract - I would definitely have loved a little more context behind how & why some features function the way they do. Overall great course, I just felt a little behind the whole time.

创建者 Miguel B O

May 15, 2020

It was entertaining, but too much information crammed into videos. It was difficult to do an essay type test since it's all a bit confusing and the examples provided make your head explode. However i do feel I learned a lot. So this is the reason for my 4 stars. I did have fun though and feel accomplished.

创建者 Clayton S

Feb 28, 2018

While the overall course was awesome and highly informative, there were a few spots where I believe the lack of emphasis put on a subject area in the videos did not necessarily reflect that you needed to know it for the quizzes or tests.

Otherwise, I am loving this program and am quite excited to be in it.

创建者 Deidre S I

Mar 4, 2019

The course was very informative but challenging. I definitely could have used a lot more hands on training with this information. The modules should be changed to include more hands on exercises that I could face when working as a technician. Other than that there was lots of good information to learn.

创建者 Bablu K

Oct 3, 2020

It was a super technical course and well-presented. Having these skills will be really beneficial to you as an IT support specialist. A few things weren't that clear but hey you can google anything that you didn't understand well. I had to find some other resources in terms of understanding "subnetting".

创建者 Karol C

May 17, 2020

The best host so far.

I wish there were more visuals in the courses. With all due respect - I don't have to see the host.

IMO, the motivational fillers are unnecessary.

Some questions in the tests were too theoretical/inpractical.

But in general, I found the course to be a nice introduction into networking.

创建者 Michael B

Feb 26, 2022

This was very intense and educational course and I learned a great deal, my only critizems is the IPv6 Compression section, I had to go outside the Google course to get a full understanding of IPv 6 compression, I beleive Google could have done a better job of presenting the information in this section.

创建者 Quedo S

Jan 21, 2021

Awesome course, the content delivery was nice and understandable. So far through this course I have been able to understand the subjects in my problem areas. The only issue I have is that some of the wording of some questions is confusing and the Wifi placement quiz instructions could be better written.

创建者 Joshua M

Feb 28, 2021

I had trouble getting the Week 6/Course 2 DB forums to function properly. By this I mean by responses would not submit. I updated my browser and was able to submit/work on other assignments so I am not sure what the problem was. Fortunately DB responses are optional but I like to complete all my tasks.

创建者 Trenton D O

Dec 1, 2019

I enjoyed this course and felt like I learned a good amount concerning networking. My only complaint is the lack of testing and hands on material; it felt at times like I was just being shown a wall of information. It's difficult to grasp a lot of new concepts by just listening to someone explain them

创建者 StevenTorres

Jun 19, 2021

Very good course. Very informative, sometimes an information overload, especially with the subnetting area. Feel like a 6 minute video is not long enough to accurately get the message along on what subnetting is. Learned a TON though and that is all that matters. Thank you for offering this course!

创建者 Michael B

Sep 11, 2018

This was a good starter course! Coursera uses a variety of methods to teach this subject, providing several avenues by which I learned the course material. Video lectures, reference materials, written tests, and hands on laboratories were all useful tools helping me understand this subject better.