Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
37,336 个评分
8,506 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

AY

Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

SK

Feb 18, 2021

This was really time-consuming but it was really worth learning. Although in the end, it seems to be very basic things, they would be essential through whatever you want to accomplish in the IT field.

筛选依据:

7126 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 7150 个评论(共 8,616 个)

创建者 sandy d

May 17, 2020

content of this course is really a valuable one.... but while delivering the things is just fast and short descriptive.

创建者 Joseph A

Jun 6, 2019

the role play interview was awesome and really enforce some of the concepts from the course, more of the mwould be nice

创建者 Vitalina O

Oct 29, 2021

I found questions inserted in videos to be very helpful in solidifying knowledge and wish these videos included those.

创建者 Muhammad h

Apr 24, 2020

i learn alot from thisrce cource but play you give thr notes to the student like short defination of devices protocol

创建者 Brock A U

Feb 11, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It gave an incredible amount of useful info in a way that was easy to process and apply.

创建者 Mitul P

Mar 9, 2021

Well-organized course, definitely learned a lot of networking and other aspects of IT in general that I did not know.

创建者 Braley L

Jul 4, 2020

This course explained many great concepts, yet I would have preferred more content background or visual explanations.

创建者 Wenjun L

Apr 24, 2020

good teaching. It would be even better with more explanation of certain concepts rather than reading the definitions.

创建者 Kamuran K

May 30, 2019

I liked the first course more since I'm into computer hardware a lot more than networking. I still enjoyed it though.

创建者 Shines

May 23, 2018

Its a tough phase. Have to concentrate more and revise thoroughly for completing this section. Challenging and great.

创建者 Miguel F

Oct 31, 2021

I really liked learning about how networking does work. I wish it was more actual trouble shooting teaching, though.

创建者 Kimberly M

Feb 24, 2021

So much information to retain! I think if they would say the meaning of the acronyms more it might be a bit helpful.

创建者 Chandra T

Feb 13, 2021

Over this was a good course, there were couple topics that could be explained more like subnetting, and subnet mask.

创建者 Bijaya B

Sep 30, 2020

Gentle refresher on networking. it was great , though I was aware of the most of the concept, It was good refresher.

创建者 Alen G S 1

Jun 6, 2020

instructor was very informative and based upon the information given by the lecturer i was able to attempt the quiz

创建者 Annette R

Jan 7, 2022

Lots of information had ,great detail. I feel ive ' made the right decision on a new career, thanks for all you do

创建者 FISSEHA A

Dec 3, 2021

​It would have been much better if explain some topics. Some of them are a bit short explanations for the begginer.

创建者 Angel H

Mar 15, 2021

Enjoyable and fun. I definitely recommend to new IT specialists and the old ones (like myself) that need refresher.

创建者 Beverly P

Nov 16, 2020

I enjoyed the content, but I wish that the downloadable subtitles were formatted better so I can easily save notes.

创建者 Esteban S

Nov 11, 2020

Muy buen curso. Algunos temas son tratados levementes. Deberían actualizarse algunos materiales porque son de 2017.

创建者 Fernando G

Oct 16, 2020

I really wish there were more graded plugins at the end of each week. I learn more that way, and they're fun to do.

创建者 Presant T

Aug 4, 2020

i'm blessed to have found this course , it gave me a good perspective what networking and the internet actually is.

创建者 Francisco D D G

Sep 30, 2019

not bad actually. it covers a good chunk of material and it explains it well. it is not trivial or a waste of time.

创建者 Emma J O

May 9, 2019

The course has really inspired me to learn more about the computer and networking as well. Thanks to Coursera team.

创建者 Salomon J M

Mar 27, 2022

T​his has great content, the test , qizzes has deep level of details, can be better if more visuals could be added