Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
17,472 个评分
4,021 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

JP

Jan 26, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

ME

Aug 01, 2020

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

筛选依据:

76 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 100 个评论(共 4,014 个)

创建者 Adan N

Jul 17, 2020

This course was very good in explaining to me all of the technicals and complicated intricasies that go into computer networking. Wow, I was just blown away by how complicated yet seamless computers talk to each other. From the 5 layer application model, to the differences between TCP and UDP, to WPA2 vs WEP, to Adhoc Networks, to Frequency Channels that Mobile devices operate on, it was incredible in closing a lot of information gaps I had. This course, although very tough in some parts, was very good! I highly recommend it.

创建者 Anastasia E

Feb 15, 2020

I work in Tech Support and lots of things I heard before, but I was missing the understanding of the physical and transport layer stuff. I really liked this course, it was not hard for me, but still very useful. Taking a CompTIA certification is not necessary for me, so I saved a ton of money by taking this course, which covers only what I need. Also, I found out that no one on my team heard of the Test-NetConnection command for Powershell. I will coach them and we all will be working a little bit more efficiently.

创建者 Noah B

Mar 20, 2019

So far, the difficulty has been upped by a notch and providing a challenge but it is rewarding in the sense that I am really challenging the knowledge I'm obtaining and making me want to comprehend it in the fullest. I am opening Pandora's box of knowledge and seeing where my cap off point is. I like the challenge and what it brings forth to the plate. But, I know there's more to be uncovered and more to know so it is very much rewarding and gratifying once I put all the pieces together and complete the puzzle.

创建者 Dheepak J

Aug 18, 2019

This is a great course that is tailor made for students and professionals aspiring to ramp up on their networking skills. Networking skills require quite a different mental mapping to understand how your thinking must be to understand intricate concepts. The history, current trend and the future evolution too have found a place in this phenomenal course - thanks to the efforts put in by the creators. There are inspiration videos embedded in between to boost your morale. Don't miss to check this course out.

创建者 kevin p

Jun 18, 2020

This course was well balanced in theoretical and practical aspects. This course definitely made my fundamentals strong in the networking field. It was difficult for me to understand some concepts like DNS resource record and DNS zones which I feel should be taken in more depth. The examples of the ping, traceroute, and other commands in the real world networking scenario would have been an absolute knowledge booster. Anyway, I am thankful to Coursera and Google for helping me to guide learn this.

创建者 BHARATH M J

Jun 17, 2020

I would like to specially thank the instructor Mr. Victor Escobedo, who is the best course instructor I have ever come across on Coursera! The eternal smile on his face, friendly tone and frequent Networking puns make the course all the more interesting and easy. All the other Google employees who made special appearances in this course also seemed so cool, that made me wonder what an amazing experience it would be to work with such people around everyday.

Thanks a lot to , Google and Coursera!

创建者 Alfred C

Aug 07, 2019

The amount and way the information was presented was amazing! They made some very complicated concepts understandable for ordinary people to understand. Obviously, you won't be able to remember and digest everything in one go, which is why taking great notes is essential if you want to get your money and time worth. Simply watching this and nodding along without any prior knowledge to networking will be ineffective in understanding the material. Overall, would recommend to anyone.

创建者 Elizabeth B

Feb 10, 2020

This course was a bit more difficult than it's predecessor, but that was to be expected. Overall I found this course both amazingly informative but also interesting. Like the previous course the instructor took the time to explain things in simple laymen terms before using esoteric terms. The course did not feel rushed nor was the information so dense that it was overwhelming. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is a beginner but would like to know more about networking.

创建者 Kirill S

Jun 05, 2020

Informative, with links to great resources. An easy listen with pretty clear explanations of the materials. There were some moments in the quizzes where wording made it difficult to understand what was being asked, but otherwise very good! I would suggest adding some of those interactive quizzes as practices during lessons (the broadband one is a great example, it was rather difficult to do because I didn't get a visual demonstration during the lessons.

Thank you very much!

创建者 Tatiana P

May 07, 2019

4.2.2.1-4.2.2.6... having literally taken up the mystery challenge up the stack to demystify Level 3 (OS & You: Becoming the Power User) and another hop to Level 5 (IT Automation: It's Not That Scary (both completed, 100%), - it was time for untangling of TCP/IP "Layered Affair" encapsulation/de-encapsulation: Level 2 completed on Cinco de Mayo, 100%.

Hats off to Google's fun+mental team for "deep diving" into rock solid 6 weeks of The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

创建者 Shehroz Z K

Sep 26, 2019

Went into this thinking it will be a extremely technical heavy course, which it did end up being. But they do it at a pace where you slowly start talking the technical jargon and feel like you are part of the learning process. I enjoyed this course very much, I actually currently work in technical support and this course definitely has helped me assist customers with their static ip issues and also helping my friend setup their minecraft server via ip passthrough.

创建者 Ryan W

May 07, 2019

Excellent informative course. My only complaint is in the structure, not the material. I wish they wouldn't so easily allow retakes so that you're more incentivized to really master the material. That said, this course was fairly technical, but in a good way. I truly feel like this course really teaches you all of the important things you need to understand about networking and gives clear explanations. The instructor is well spoken and easy to understand.

创建者 Theo R

Nov 26, 2019

I couldn't give less than 5 stars.. Google offered a quality course that teaches the basics of networking and how the Internet works. It covers all the mains subjects related to network so one can start going deeper and investigating further.. Cheers guys keep up with the great work !

Awesome course for who wants to start from the beginning without any knowledge and also for people who have taken different intro courses and want to consolidate their knowledge..

创建者 Philip K

May 07, 2018

This is a vast improvement over the first course, and I really appreciated the scope and depth of information here. If I had one gripe, it's the sections in the later weeks that discuss command line network troubleshooting functions without letting us use them. I understand that the command line stuff is coming in the next course and would be difficult to work in here - maybe an in-browser applet that would reproduce the functionality on a fictitious network?

创建者 Christopher A

Apr 23, 2018

This course was slightly harder than the first one. I didn't understand at first why I was learning so much about data transmission until near the end of the course. Taking this course will really help you appreciate how complicated the protocols and established services are to building a network and making the internet work as a collaborative whole. This takes understanding networking to a way higher level, and is worth it for anyone pursuing a career in IT.

创建者 Raynard L

Feb 24, 2018

This course was very enlightening to me as a beginner! I have the basic knowledge now about the bits and bytes of nodes in a network. From designs, names, IP addressing to troubleshooting. Thank you very much for making the learning possible for a beginner as me. Btw, IPv6 is not foreign to me now! lol, I know how to interpret that long number now. At the most basic level. Ok, I have to go sign up for the next course now. Hope to finish this entire course!

创建者 Marian O

May 25, 2020

This was a very intense course for me but with lots of practices and going over the course contents, I was able to complete it. The instructor, Victor Escobedo, was very clear in explaining the course contents and navigating through each module. The jokes made the course lighter to go through each module. I liked the many many examples that were provided and the visuals were great also. I'm able to finally say that I'm comfortable with computer networking!

创建者 James P

Apr 10, 2020

I have been in and around IT world since 1988 - in many roles: as a user superuser help desk call center manager public school teacher - I learned so many of the things I THOUGHT I already knew. But waht I knew was just a surface understanding - ping google to see if network is up. Now I actually have seen how and why ping works - which is crazy I have been pinging for years - but had never popped the hood to see the engine of how it works until now. Thanks

创建者 Timber S

Jan 25, 2018

This was by far the best of all the courses; it actually took you through a full rundown of all the technologies in use (excepting in depth coverage of things like bgp), and actually had up to date quizzes that were in far better states than the rest of the courses. The person explaining technologies in the videos also managed to do so in a way that actually conveyed information in a learning fashion, not just information dumping like a lot of the others.

创建者 Lloyd W

May 18, 2020

I am at home now because of the Covid-19, and this is a great opportunity for me to brush up my IT skills I forgot few years ago.I have completed two courses in two weeks, and I am planning to finish the other three courses in next three weeks. If you are at home now with free time , this is a great opportunity to learn a new skills with this Networking course. I highly recommend. In the mean time I am studying for Comptia Network + exam. Thank You.

创建者 ann m m

Apr 29, 2018

I loved this course. I thought it was so well laid out and the instructor was wonderful. I liked the way the instructor introduced concepts gradually and then kept building upon the knowledge I had gained before. Make no mistake, there is a huge uptick in difficulty from the previous course. If you are new(er) to this stuff, you will be poring over the material into the wee hours, just trying to understand. It's worth it though; keep trucking!

创建者 Dale S

May 12, 2019

There is a LOT of technical information in this course, but it's fed to you in a sensible manner with pretty good explanations. You can always rewatch videos, pause to take notes, and even Google additional explanations if you don't understand how it's explained in the videos. This stuff is the basis of all networking and how networks work. Take your time, take good notes and watch videos as many times as needed to understand the concepts.

创建者 Deven E

May 19, 2020

Great course. I enjoy learning and the option to stop and take a break. Catch up and take notes. That is a really great option for note taking. highlighting the areas that are important then being able to print ... saves writing it down with my illegible handwriting. The instructors make me feel like its ok not to understand a concept at first. I can review the information and get additional readings to firmly grasp the concepts. Love it!

创建者 Karen S

Apr 12, 2018

I learned a lot this course. At first I wasn’t understanding anything at all and it felt the instructor just rambled on. But throughout the course , the instructor kept reminding that its a lot of info to grasp & to relax and follow through. He did a lot of repetitive teaching & reminders of what was responsible for what. It really helped a lot and I could clearly and fully understand everything by the end.

GREAT INSTRUCTOR ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

创建者 Rodney O C

Feb 28, 2020

This is in no way an easy course that one can float through, but one that requires absorbing the information and owning it. Routing and subnets were challenging for me because of my lack in that space, but reviewing the videos and the supplemental readings helped me in getting over that obstacle. Thank you for making sure that I become a will rounded IT Support. Looking forward to Course 3. Let's go! Thank you Google and Coursera.