Chevron Left
返回到 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

学生对 哥伦比亚大学 提供的 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 的评价和反馈

4.7
836 个评分
163 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

热门审阅

AS

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

VG

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

筛选依据:

126 - Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 的 150 个评论(共 160 个)

创建者 Justin B

May 22, 2017

Good course, and I agree with a lot of the points. Being active in the industry I was hoping to walk away with new techniques and skill sets. I feel the class was more of a refresher of what we do.

创建者 Victor E Q G

Nov 04, 2017

Un muy buen curso, los profesores se toman su tiempo para explicar detalladamente cada proceso del curso. El curso exige una compromiso en cuanto tiempo y concentración

创建者 WONG T J

Jan 16, 2020

It's a comprehensive course for learning fundamentals of construction management, it's provide highly practical knowledge in an easy-understable way for non-engineers.

创建者 Cory B

Dec 01, 2019

Overall good course with attention to detail and industry focused. Interesting approach to the world of estimating and control giving a different way of thinking.

创建者 Timothy A

Mar 14, 2017

It was a great privilege for me to be here, i really benefited from it, it increased my potentials on construction management... Thank you so much..

创建者 RUDY J J

Jan 07, 2020

I thought the course was very informative; didn't like the videos that had 5 minutes or more of a guy drawing but the information was heavy.

创建者 Orlando J P P

Nov 03, 2018

Really good course, I feel more confident about my skills and knowledge in the areas of cost estimating and control.

创建者 Md N H

Jul 29, 2019

This course is very useful and covered very up-to-date syllabus of Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control.

创建者 Shady M H

Sep 21, 2019

The course was very helpful, and so clear by very professional Engineers working in the management industry.

创建者 Anan H

Jul 23, 2019

I mostly enjoyed the Week 5; Lean applications in Estimation and Cost Control.

创建者 Marlin J K D

Apr 29, 2019

Very beneficial and furthered my knowledge and understanding

创建者 Haitham M K

Nov 26, 2017

there is a Peer unlock Please open in order to finish

创建者 Jorge J L

May 06, 2017

Great course, very thorough, rigorous and engaging.

创建者 Eduardo C

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent course to learn how to estimate costs!

创建者 Rekik D M

Sep 23, 2018

Thank you! great content even for entry levels.

创建者 Nazeer S

Dec 28, 2016

Good Topics, but covered at a very basic level.

创建者 FRANCISCO J A B

May 27, 2017

Excellent approach on real costing situations

创建者 Mamani M D

Apr 13, 2018

Very concise, precise, and elaborate...!

创建者 Dermot C

Jul 12, 2019

Really Excellent course for beginners.

创建者 محمد ا

Dec 01, 2017

it was a very good course

创建者 Vincent T C

Jan 10, 2019

Very helpful course!

创建者 Emad S

Sep 01, 2019

Very Helpful Course

创建者 Makhanbyet A

May 15, 2017

satisfactory

创建者 Fahad F

Dec 23, 2019

Excellent course. Learned a lot. Unfortunately, some of the content was very difficult to view, especially those based on the excel work sheets. Would have been great to get a downloadable sample excel sheets. Otherwise, a delightful interesting course.

创建者 Dennis

Sep 11, 2017

I was disappointed in the estimating part of the course; the title is COST estimating, yet there was no example of pricing once a takeoff was complete. Also, I expected to learn more about activity duration of different tasks.