Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,256 个评分
1,434 条评论

课程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

热门审阅

BM

Nov 4, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

SD

Jul 13, 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

筛选依据:

501 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 525 个评论(共 1,432 个)

创建者 Frankie W

Feb 3, 2019

Brando Skyhorse's lectures were perfect. I truly hung on every word and I feel already I am a better writer for it! Thank you

创建者 anant t

Jun 27, 2020

it was amazing. I wished to study more. I don't wanted to end it. Thank you so much for this opportunity you provided to me.

创建者 AMY B

Dec 4, 2019

Very informative and the assignments are fun, thought-provoking adventures. I'm on the next course, the Craft of Character!

创建者 Luz E R O

Mar 14, 2019

I did expect teachers to review the homework, waiting for peer review is not fun, but it was a good course and I enjoyed it.

创建者 Marti J

Jul 14, 2020

I found the videos informative and entertaining, and the exercises fun and challenging. Thank you for this engaging course!

创建者 Cordelia I

Apr 22, 2020

The course was very educative and the interviewing of established writers made it more interesting and applicable to life.

创建者 Bengiamin M H

Sep 14, 2019

I enjoyed Brando Skyhorse's lectures as well as the overall organization of the first lesson. Looking forward to the next!

创建者 Kathy K

Dec 26, 2018

This was the first Creative Writing course that I have ever taken and I thought it was fun and good a teaching the basics.

创建者 Robert J G

Nov 8, 2021

V​ery informative and useful! A well-paced course focussed on a specific part of the creative writing process. Well done!

创建者 Amnah M d P Z E

Feb 18, 2020

I liked the course and I think it's a very good beginning for aspiring writers, I really loved it and it helped me a lot.

创建者 Irene V

Jan 9, 2020

First Corse of the specialization in Creative Writing. Very interesting and helpful. Can't wait to go on with the others!

创建者 Richard O

Jul 23, 2019

Great course on how to develop plot! If you are looking for the how to specifically do it, I would recommend this course.

创建者 Alfred K

Nov 27, 2018

Fantastic lessons on how to plot. teacher was very knowledgeable and I feel very able to go to the next level in writing.

创建者 Erika R

Mar 21, 2022

T​his course was easy to follow, it was full of valuble information for beginning writters, and the format was engaging.

创建者 Angelo L F

Oct 22, 2020

I taught me a lot of stuff I keep on missing whenever I write. It's a great course for beginner and intermediate writers

创建者 Luisa F S R

Jun 14, 2020

The classes are short but very clear. The development of the exercises allows the application of the acquired knowledge.

创建者 sarveno i

Apr 2, 2020

I love the course!there were lots of things to learn and share with others.thanks a lot for every thing.nice syllabuses.

创建者 Linda S E A

Jan 29, 2020

I completely adored this course. It gives you the basic tools in such a way that it allows you to gain knowledge easily.

创建者 Paul M

Nov 13, 2016

This course filled in the blanks for me as a writer. I love the way it is delivered and presented by Brando.

Thank you.

创建者 Shaz Y

Nov 10, 2016

This course is what I was looking for. I wanted to learn the main aspects of story and plot structure and now I know! :)

创建者 Ilya N

Mar 7, 2016

Very well lead, clear explanations and great content. I found this course both useful and delivering to my expectations.

创建者 sally g

Mar 11, 2016

Very educative with the knowledge I have gained from this I feel I've come out with much more than just valuable notes.

创建者 Holly K H

Jul 25, 2021

T​his is what I needed to move my writing forward. This helped explain why my stories were good, but not well-written.

创建者 Beatrice T

May 28, 2021

I will be forever thankful to the Instructors and the community for the precious information offered to me. Thank you!

创建者 James G

May 20, 2020

The course gives you a step by step process into writing a plot. It was very thorough and activates the creative mind.