Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,118 个评分
1,376 条评论

课程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

热门审阅

DA
Nov 30, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

BM
Nov 4, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

筛选依据:

551 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 575 个评论(共 1,367 个)

创建者 tkalpanabharathi@cvr.ac.in M T K B

May 23, 2020

It is a wonderful course that helped me to improve my thinking ability and imagination skills. Thank you

创建者 Claudia

Jul 1, 2017

So many useful tips and a wonderful structure to follow when creating a plot! I enjoyed all the lessons!

创建者 Joanne H

May 24, 2016

Thanks to instructor Skyhorse for devising a course that is useful, yet not overwhelming to the student.

创建者 PavanVyas

Jun 28, 2021

Very much enjoyed during the course time. Very useful content with varieties of interesting interviews.

创建者 Patrick W

Jun 16, 2021

It was a great course. I was able to write much more than I have ever before and it was very enjoyable.

创建者 Ryan B

Aug 28, 2020

With such an incredible community and helpful engaging modules this class is a MUST for future authors!

创建者 Harshal K

May 16, 2020

This is a great course for someone who loves to write and is looking into starting their writing carrer

创建者 Judith A

May 24, 2021

I didn't know what I was missing in my writing ability. Thank you Brando. The course really helped me.

创建者 Jackie A

Jan 1, 2021

Comprehensive and engaging. I liked the hearing the perspective of accomplished writers in the videos.

创建者 Isaac M

Dec 4, 2020

I have gained skills in plot craft and I now can write stories of good quality and elevated creativity

创建者 Elisa G A F

Sep 1, 2020

Loved it! I learned a lot about structure and character development. I can tell I improved my writing.

创建者 Marileen S

May 4, 2020

Thank you. I really learnt a lot and I can actually see the difference this course made in my writing.

创建者 Fernanda B

Sep 22, 2017

Thank you very much! I'll go on with all the courses! It is being great! I learnt a lot with that one!

创建者 Ольга О

Jun 12, 2016

Thank you very much! I was enjoying this course and I hope that I will be enjoying all specialization.

创建者 Masooma Z

Oct 5, 2020

This was an amazing experience and I will highly recommend this course to all my peers.

Happy Learning

创建者 Apryl E

Sep 3, 2020

Enjoyed the course content including the course assignments which encouraged and challenged students

创建者 Chimfeka A O

Jul 24, 2020

It was a fantastic blend of lessons and engagement with peers, facilitated by authentic teachers too!

创建者 Liz E H

Jun 26, 2016

Muy buen curso. Aprendi muchisimas cosas utiles que ahora hacen que mis historias se entiendan mejor.

创建者 Snow M

Jul 11, 2021

Special thanks to our professor Mr. Brando Skyhorse for guiding me and providing useful instuctions.

创建者 Kevin J

Jun 2, 2020

It was a great course for beginners! I would have liked it if it had more examples from other books.

创建者 Cristofer C L

Jun 28, 2016

Brando Skyhorse is an excellent teacher, and the course becomes more and more challenging as you go.

创建者 Gregg C

Mar 13, 2016

Exceptional clarity and with real life tools and inspirational, lively, all too short, presentation.

创建者 Angelina R P

Sep 9, 2021

F​antastic course! I didn't know I had the ability to write until I learnt the structure of a plot.

创建者 Parikshit H

May 20, 2021

The lectures are very insightful and easy to follow. I've enjoyed all the videos and writing tasks.

创建者 Dillon M

Nov 16, 2020

Very fun and informative in a simplified and thought provoking way. Brando is a really good mentor.