Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,315 个评分
1,459 条评论

课程概述

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

热门审阅

LB

Nov 15, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

DA

Nov 30, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

筛选依据:

576 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot 的 600 个评论(共 1,457 个)

创建者 Pierre-Alain G

Mar 10, 2018

I have throughly enjoyed this course. Especially the interviews with authors were very inspiring. Thank you.

创建者 Vidhi

Jun 16, 2022

It was fun! I loved how the lectures held so much information and covered it all in a short amount of time.

创建者 Susan C

Mar 1, 2022

T​his excellent course not only taught me the basics of writing a plot, I now read with much more enjoyment

创建者 Jeremy M

May 5, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Very clearly articulates a number of consideration when drafting a plot.

创建者 Lucille G V P

Jul 2, 2020

I was able to hone my skills in writing about story plots. I learned a lot from the videos and assignments.

创建者 Barbara L

Jun 18, 2020

Tive uma ótima experiência no curso de escrita criativa, e um ótimo direcionamento para as minhas criações.

创建者 Marie H

Apr 15, 2018

I loved Brando Skyhorse! He was so relatable and unpretentious. His lessons were clear and straightforward.

创建者 T L S

Aug 5, 2017

Brando is a captivating speaker and gives clear instruction that has already improved my writing immensely.

创建者 Naomi G

Nov 6, 2020

This was one of the best courses so far. I have learnt a lot of things which I didn't know before. Helpful

创建者 Egal E

Jan 17, 2018

Love this course. It has re-ignited my will to pursue writing again and ultimate finish a book possibly...

创建者 Ayah B

Aug 19, 2020

This course is magical! the amount of info i got is unbelievable in regard to the simplicity of lectures.

创建者 Amandip s

Dec 26, 2018

It was an amazing experience learning craft of plot. I surely recommend this course to my fellow writers.

创建者 Renee C W

Sep 1, 2018

Learned so much from this very instructive course. Fantastic lectures and great, challenging assignments.

创建者 po n

Jul 20, 2021

Extremely helpful and suitable for the beginner. The information that provided in the course were clear.

创建者 tkalpanabharathi@cvr.ac.in M T K B

May 23, 2020

It is a wonderful course that helped me to improve my thinking ability and imagination skills. Thank you

创建者 Claudia

Jul 1, 2017

So many useful tips and a wonderful structure to follow when creating a plot! I enjoyed all the lessons!

创建者 Joanne H

May 24, 2016

Thanks to instructor Skyhorse for devising a course that is useful, yet not overwhelming to the student.

创建者 PavanVyas

Jun 28, 2021

Very much enjoyed during the course time. Very useful content with varieties of interesting interviews.

创建者 Patrick W

Jun 16, 2021

It was a great course. I was able to write much more than I have ever before and it was very enjoyable.

创建者 Ryan B

Aug 28, 2020

With such an incredible community and helpful engaging modules this class is a MUST for future authors!

创建者 Harshal K

May 16, 2020

This is a great course for someone who loves to write and is looking into starting their writing carrer

创建者 Laura L

Feb 8, 2022

Recommended by those who are serious about writing. Affordable for many too! This was a plus for me!

创建者 Judith A

May 24, 2021

I didn't know what I was missing in my writing ability. Thank you Brando. The course really helped me.

创建者 Jackie A

Jan 1, 2021

Comprehensive and engaging. I liked the hearing the perspective of accomplished writers in the videos.

创建者 Isaac M

Dec 4, 2020

I have gained skills in plot craft and I now can write stories of good quality and elevated creativity