Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,339 个评分
990 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and a community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

JM

May 24, 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

OE

May 29, 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

筛选依据:

776 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 800 个评论(共 1,003 个)

创建者 OM P S

Jul 30, 2020

its was very long more than it should be

创建者 Mohit K P

Jul 9, 2020

Material not challenging enough

创建者 Riona S R

Oct 17, 2020

Where is my certificate?

创建者 Mukesh s

Feb 20, 2021

Nice one

创建者 Kirubbanandhan J B

May 20, 2021

I didn't find it useful. Also, please increase the volume for the videos and add subtitles. Its really frustrating when I listen (more like unable to listen) to the videos in a noisy environment, which is how it is in my current place of living!

创建者 Delia G

Jun 28, 2021

This course have too many excercises by checking other students essays. It takes too much time and we depend on other people time. I don't like the course i will unroll.

创建者 Maria K

May 20, 2021

There were not enough assignments for me to grade and as a result I could not complete the course.

创建者 Vinsuka K

Jun 27, 2021

i have completed all the assignments, yet no certificate.

创建者 Rama T

Jul 1, 2021

 highly recommend this course to anybody who is interested in opening up different avenues of thinking. The design tools unpacked by Peter Childs are stellar and the course is packaged very appealingly with a mix of interesting short videos, peer reviews and reading material - all imminently digestible even at the end of a heavy work day. Here are the tools I really loved! 1 Morphological Analysis - Ideal for solving a product flaw to tackling writer's block. 2 TRIZ - A Russian acronym for the "Theory of Inventive Problem Solving" that is incredible in its readymade parameters and principles you can use to arrive at approaches for pretty much ANYTHING! 3 SCAMPER - Interesting for opening up divergent thinking 4 Circle Brainstorming- Given the current WFH scenario, this will have to wait but I would hedge my bets on this versus regular brainstorming any day of the year.

创建者 sabitri k

Apr 10, 2022

This course is helpfulfor those who struggles a lot to solve problems they faced and was helpful to enhance our critical thinking. All the activities included here gives us the new knowledge to tackle various challenges we come across in life. I really liked this course as we get to know about various tools and techniques to handle situations. moreover, it also helped us to develop a new ideas to solve problems that arises in life. Thank you team for developing such a wonderful course which really helped individual to update their knoeledge in creative thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success.

创建者 Sridhar P

Nov 24, 2021

Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success is really a very good course. The tools learnt in this course are definitely creative than what i know earlier and easy to use in my personal and official life for various situations. I suggest every one to register for this course and improve your creative thinking.

创建者 Mario C

May 19, 2022

Curso muy interesante, me hubiera gustado tener un poco más de tiempo personal para tomarlo con calma pero creo que he aprendido varios conceptos que nunca habia escuchado.

Lo volveria a revisar para poder entender mejor algunas cosas que no me quedaron tan claras por la rapidez de mi curso.

创建者 Beril Ö Ç

Jan 24, 2022

This course is very beneficial for me to understand the essences of creative thinking with given techniques and tools' examples. Actually, I think it should be a must course for many departments to teach how to create a productive mindset and exploring the ways to develop 'thinking' itself.

创建者 Shashank T

Mar 4, 2022

Excellent course & the instructor explains everything so systematically and with brilliance. It indeed brought about a major transformation in my approach towards looking at problems & finding a solution. Thank you to Professor Childs and Coursera team for this wonderful course.

创建者 Daleen T

Jan 2, 2022

The thing I love about this course is that it provides students with many assignments to work on so that they know how to solve problems, create breakthrough ideas and apply them in practice. What's more, having peers cross-check the assignments improves the way of thinking.

创建者 Sally W

May 15, 2022

This course gave me theoretical, as well as practical knowledge on applying thinking skills and creative tools for success The assignments forced me to use the skills so that I could understand them and internalise them. Thank you Peter.

创建者 Ravi G

Jan 21, 2022

I felt inside classroom, connected and engaged. Course is so informative and compelling that I could not stop myself from completing it. An excellent course for professionals who would like to be different from the rest.

创建者 Anna N B

Jan 17, 2022

I have really enjoyed this course it was a great journey! I have to admit it was my first online course and I am glad I could start with this one. I am looking forward to develop my skills in this field.

创建者 PRAFUL D D

Sep 5, 2021

All thanks to Sir Peter Childs And on the day of Teacher's Day I would like to wish him Happy

teachers Day and just keep inspiring students like us to achieve their goals in future

创建者 Abi M

Dec 24, 2021

Excellent tutor with clear explanations throughout the course. Assignments helped to apply my knowledge and give me confidence to use the things I'd learnt in everyday life.

创建者 Mamiriawaty

Jul 8, 2021

This course is very useful for me in developing creative ideas. ​I also get motivated and inspired while taking this course. Thank you for teaching me to develop creativity.

创建者 Anber R

Jan 5, 2022

SOME OF THE LINKS WERE NOT ACCESSIBLE WHICH LEAVES WITH A SENSE OF INCOMPLETENESS.

ALSO THE CERTIFICATE SHOULD NOT BE GENERATED UNLESS ONE GOES THROUGH THE FULL CONTENTS.

创建者 Theerada M

Jun 12, 2021

Great course!!! I learned a lot of new things even though I've been working in the creative industry for half a decade. Peter Childs is arguably an excellent instructor!

创建者 CHANDRA S

Jan 8, 2022

Coursera helped and encouraged me lot by providing free financial aid to learn skills and develop my career and also enhance my knowledge.

by

Chandra .S

创建者 Nitin D

Jul 29, 2021

The course is well structured and the techniques and tools of creative thinking are well demonstrated.

I have learned a lot from this course.