Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,263 个评分
689 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

M

Jul 23, 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

OE

May 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course right from the start. The videos are relatable and exciting as so were the reading exercises to get a better knowledge of how to think and easy, fast steps to get to those ideas.

筛选依据:

226 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 250 个评论(共 683 个)

创建者 Paolo M P C

May 23, 2020

I really loved it! It was engaging but not complicated. You learn a lot and can easily apply it to real life.

创建者 RosaM. P

Aug 02, 2020

JUST GREAT FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WANT TO BE CREATIVE!. EVERYONE CAN BE AS CREATIVE AS HIS/HER IMAGINATION GOES!

创建者 Siti D S

Jun 17, 2020

I love how it's structured, not boring at all and I love the way we are assessed in the middle of the week.

创建者 Rahayu N

Jul 28, 2020

i get new knowledge that there're tools that i can use to augment my creativity skills in solving problems

创建者 Yash M

May 11, 2020

One of the best course with well design syllabus and in-depth details supported by Practical Experiments.

创建者 Marco A G H

May 06, 2020

Course is excellent. However, I cannot access B-Link tool. I hope I can access this tool in the future.

创建者 Alexander S

Apr 17, 2020

Very useful and highly recommended. Well structured to expose you different ways of approaching a problem

创建者 Nathalia M D

Jul 16, 2020

Great one! The instructor gives the information clearly, it is a dynamic course and full of materials.

创建者 Sofiya T

Jul 15, 2020

Very interesting course. I've learnt lots of new information and techniques. Thanks to our instructor.

创建者 Pornphrapat T

May 17, 2020

It was a good course. I could learn many creativity tools and got peer-review for my ideas. I like it.

创建者 Kyriakos K

Sep 03, 2020

I found this coyrsae extremely interesting and I'm sure that it will help me in my future endeavours.

创建者 Miranda A

Aug 19, 2020

I love how Peter Childs deliver his knowledge and how this course structured every week is excellent.

创建者 Maria P R

May 17, 2020

I found excellent tools. The course helped me a lot. Thanks. Can you send me all the material? please

创建者 SANCHI

Jun 28, 2020

IT'S A TIME-CONSUMING PROCESS TO LEARN ALL THE TOOLS BUT WHEN IT'S DONE, IT WILL ALL BE WORTH IT. :)

创建者 Sheena T

Jun 14, 2020

Course contents are short and straight to the point, with very relevant and applicable assignments!

创建者 Dinara M

May 31, 2020

Amazing course! I thoroughly enjoyed it. Super interesting, challenging, expanding mental horizons.

创建者 YEWANDE S M

Aug 22, 2020

I will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues at work. It has broaden my creative mind.

创建者 Mohit K

Jun 08, 2020

A nice course to understand different techniques for creative thinking to develop a creative mind.

创建者 Luísa S

May 16, 2020

The course was very engaging from beginning to end, with lots of examples and practicle exercises.

创建者 Kadambeswaran B

Oct 17, 2020

I learnt a few new tools that will be used in addition to current tools we are using. Thank you.

创建者 Sanjana D

Aug 10, 2020

A very well designed and structured course, enjoyed it and will definitely being using the tools

创建者 Thi T D N

May 18, 2020

helpful with incredible creative tools that you can apply in your work as well as everyday life.

创建者 Sergio R

Sep 23, 2020

Interesting, inspiring and easy to follow course.

If interested on this topic, give it a chance.

创建者 Kinza F

Aug 26, 2020

This is a really nice course and a number of great tools to learn. I really enjoyed this course

创建者 Atef E

Jun 27, 2020

i really learned something new which i could use in my daily life to solve different problems.