Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success

学生对 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,277 个评分
691 条评论

课程概述

In today’s ever-growing and changing world, being able to think creatively and innovatively are essential skills. It can sometimes be challenging to step back and reflect in an environment which is fast paced or when you are required to assimilate large amounts of information. Making sense of or communicating new ideas in an innovative and engaging way, approaching problems from fresh angles, and producing novel solutions are all traits which are highly sought after by employers. This course will equip you with a ‘tool-box’, introducing you to a selection of behaviours and techniques that will augment your innate creativity. Some of the tools are suited to use on your own and others work well for a group, enabling you to leverage the power of several minds. You can pick and choose which of these tools or techniques suit your needs and interests, focusing on some or all of the selected approaches and in the order that fits best for you. The practical approach of this course enables you to acquire an essential skill-set for generating ideas, with plenty of: - Fun e-tivities and exercises; - Practical lectures and tips; - Video representations of the techniques in action. By the end of this course you should be able to: - Pick a type of brainstorming you think will be useful to apply to a challenge - Use alphabet brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use grid brainstorming in tackling a challenge - Use a morphological chart to synthesise a solution to a challenge - Use the TRIZ contradiction matrix to identify recommended inventive principles - Apply SCAMPER to a range of challenges The greatest innovators aren’t necessarily the people who have the most original idea. Often, they are people- or teams- that have harnessed their creativity to develop a new perspective or more effective way of communicating an idea. You can train your imagination to seize opportunities, break away from routine and habit, and tap into your natural creativity. Join this course and our community of practitioners in CREATIVITY!...

热门审阅

M

Jul 23, 2020

Amazing to find out that I have been using the Six thinking Hats tool all my adult life and I wasn't even aware of its existence! As an Event Manager, I would definitely be applying many of the tools.

JM

May 25, 2020

An excellent course for a systematic exposure of some interesting and widely used creativity tools! Thanks for increasing the awareness and confidence to use them in professional and personal domains!

筛选依据:

176 - Creative Thinking: Techniques and Tools for Success 的 200 个评论(共 688 个)

创建者 Gabriel C

Jul 07, 2020

Great course. The quality of the materials are outstandig. Some tasks are not the best but most of them are really challenging and interesting.

创建者 Shaji A S

Jun 05, 2020

Excellent course

Well taught and executed this course not only help in your professional life but also help in personal life.

Highly recommended

创建者 Tejas K

May 22, 2020

I had fun while learning this course. Thank you coursera for giving me an opportunity to learn Creative Thinking. Thank you Imperial College.

创建者 Gunjali S

May 24, 2020

One of the essential course I did from Coursera that made me understand various Creativity tools n how to use it effectively in our lives...

创建者 Zarina Z

Jun 01, 2020

I thank Coursera and Peter Childs for the wonderful, exciting course and unique opportunity to expand knowledge in the field of creativity.

创建者 Elyes M

Apr 13, 2020

Thanks a lot. These skills are very useful and practical in our lives and jobs. Creativity is a necessity, especially in periods of crisis.

创建者 Joshua E

May 12, 2020

I feel so elated about taking and completing this course. I enjoyed every process from brainstorming to scamper. Peter is a great Teacher.

创建者 Ajith D

May 04, 2020

Quite easy to follow the course. Creativity tools are explained comprehensively. Well thought assignment problems are the few highlights.

创建者 Debora E

Apr 21, 2020

I love this course and will recommend to my friends to enrol this course. Thankyou for such a mind blowing and interesting materials. GBU

创建者 Mohammed F B F

Jul 29, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. I would like to take the subsequent course on this topic if it is offered by Coursera and Imperial College.

创建者 Heather M R

Jul 08, 2020

Loved that i learned there were different ways to brainstorm. This was a fun course for me and it's been helping me at work and at home.

创建者 Yong S T

Oct 07, 2020

I learned new things in this course and I apply some of the tools I learn in this course, thank you so much for teaching me new things!

创建者 Prashant

Apr 18, 2020

coursera is wonderful platform for connection with great minds , it enriches your experience and provide you excellent drafted course.

创建者 Mariana L

May 29, 2020

Great Course, full of interesting tools to use in every single discipline and daily life challenges to solve problems with creativity

创建者 Nazia S

May 22, 2020

This course is very helpful and interesting. From this course I am able to solve many problems in a creative way. Thank you so much.

创建者 Tracy O

Jun 02, 2020

This is a very informative course and the topics can be applied to various concepts may it be in your career or in your daily life.

创建者 Aryan S

May 27, 2020

ITS an amazing course for learning and using various techniques to develop our tasks more creative and work in an innovative manner

创建者 Prince Y

Oct 02, 2020

Course structure is quite good and interesting, would love to do some other career oriented course from Imperial College London.

创建者 Ogunwale P K

May 07, 2020

Exceptional course. Learnt alot. cannot wait to start putting the tools i learnt to make positive impact in my life and carrier.

创建者 Alejandro C D

Jul 28, 2020

Excellent course that allows us to access creativity development techniques and inspires us to reach our 100% creative capacity

创建者 Subrata D

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent course for the people with any background, who would like to learn effective ways on how to deal with new challenges.

创建者 Ravindra P

May 13, 2020

Great course ! Well defined videos, examples and quiz. Helpful to learn and apply the creative thinking tools and techniques.

创建者 Yuliya S

Oct 05, 2020

Fantastic Course, lots of very quick examples, ideas. Something defiantly worth learning, if never been given information on.

创建者 Thalia S

Jul 11, 2020

Absolutely mind-expanding knowledge with practical and easy-to-use tools! I'm really fascinated and motivated by this course.