Chevron Left
返回到 比特币和数字货币技术

学生对 普林斯顿大学 提供的 比特币和数字货币技术 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,705 个评分
636 条评论

课程概述

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

热门审阅

AG
Dec 22, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB
Mar 10, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

筛选依据:

551 - 比特币和数字货币技术 的 575 个评论(共 621 个)

创建者 V S V T C

Sep 21, 2020

videos where really intreactive & very useful app

创建者 宋品皓

Apr 28, 2018

too abstract and the ol test is full of bug

创建者 Olzhas R

Mar 14, 2017

The only downside of this course is Java.

创建者 Abhay M

May 2, 2020

best course related to cryptocurrency.

创建者 Alexander K

Jan 2, 2017

Good course, but without Certificates!

创建者 Kevin M

Nov 7, 2017

Great Course . Its help a lot so far!

创建者 Michael M

Feb 20, 2017

Thorough overview of relevant topics.

创建者 Moisés J S

Feb 12, 2018

muy educativo para aprender a minar

创建者 Breathless M

May 25, 2018

i like to learn more..........

创建者 Viktor B

Feb 11, 2018

The course should be updated!

创建者 Shannon W

Oct 8, 2019

It's a bit dry but thorough.

创建者 Francesco F

Jan 20, 2018

It's a little outdated.

创建者 Ria K

Jun 23, 2021

knowlegful cource

创建者 SHAIK S S S V T C

Aug 5, 2021

excellent course

创建者 KRISHNO G D

Sep 30, 2020

good explation

创建者 Vedant S

Apr 24, 2020

Great content!

创建者 Arafat G

Nov 24, 2020

Amazing

创建者 RAJ S

Sep 14, 2020

great

创建者 SHIVAM K

Jul 28, 2020

good

创建者 Abhishek D

Jan 4, 2018

Nice

创建者 Velmurugan

Sep 30, 2020

ok

创建者 Sweta c

Aug 24, 2020

ok

创建者 Ahmed A E

Apr 13, 2020

hg

创建者 Eduard H v K

Dec 14, 2017

The contents of this course are above reproach. A thorough introduction to the BlockChain and BitCoin are given with a large number of associated topics discussed in some depth. I personally would have prefered a bit more depth on cryptography, but I suppose that the teachings cannot cater to all tastes.

The reason why I dropped two stars is the organisational framework around the course, i.e:

1) From the presentation of the course on the Coursera platform it was to me not clear that assignments are programming assignments in Java. Completing this course requires you to have advanced knowledge and programming experience in this language. That should be made clear much more explicitly in the catalog

2) The exercise framework doesn't work very well. Partially quizzes appeared randomly during the videos. The automatic grader can be a real pain. Way below similar graders as used by e.g. Udacity and really beyond the pole. It left me with the impression that this had not been put together very carefully.

3) AFTER I finished the course, I was made aware of the fact that there is no certificate of completion for this course. It was suggested that I take a snapshot of the course home. Well, that's going to leave a really professional impression with my clients (sarcasm intended).

创建者 Topher

Sep 4, 2017

Some of the lectures provided interesting and useful content. Others seemed to just be filling time. I was hoping for more of a technical exploration of Bitcoin and other significant cryptocurrencies. This course focuses almost completely on Bitcoin. It also speaks to cryptocurrencies in general, but give no in-depth treatment to any other cryptocurrency. Although it was not what I had hoped for, I did appreciate the wide breadth of Bitcoin related topics. This course provides a significant amount of material to digest for anybody who wants to contemplate how cryptocurrencies and other uses of block-chain technologies might continue to impact our society.

The lab assignments were extremely disappointing. The first lab has enormous potential, but the instructions are awful. The second lab is an interesting idea, but the instructions are even worse than the first lab. I'm guessing that somebody's grad students were tasked with developing the lab assignments, and the second lab was left unfinished when a student decided to leave academia to take a job with Uber. The third lab did not add much to the course.