Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Introduction to Data Analytics for Business 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,850 个评分
761 条评论

课程概述

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

热门审阅

SH
May 19, 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

JH
Jan 29, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

筛选依据:

576 - Introduction to Data Analytics for Business 的 600 个评论(共 761 个)

创建者 Rohith.t

Jul 2, 2020

.

创建者 Rajvardhan s P

Jun 13, 2020

K

创建者 Oscar R M R

Apr 18, 2018

E

创建者 Renata M S A

Mar 23, 2021

This course provides a good overview of what one might need to get started in Data Analytics. It does not delve very deeply into any one topic. This could be consider both a good and a bad thing. Its superficiality keeps students from getting lost in details, but it also keeps students from some much needed deeper practical training which generally aids in the development of true understanding of what the theory is all about. Nevertheless, it is a good course, and students may compensate for the lack of practice if they are willing to pause the videos and recreate the material to run his examples on their own.

创建者 Guido H

Jun 18, 2021

A great course in general, very comprehensive and fairly easy to follow. One remark though, esp. for Module 3: many of my peers had problems to translate the mentioned "ideas" to in fact different tables within a database. So, you should probably be more clear on that relationship. Also, in module 4, I found it extremely difficult to get the different roles together with the questions from the quiz, like e.g. who might be my choice for help with SQL statements.

But, overall, definitely some education I would suggest for starters!

创建者 Anastasios B

Apr 5, 2021

Interesting course overall. There were some typos, and some of the slides seemed unfinished. It diminished their usefulness. The instructor was generally clear. The SQL portion of the course was the most useful/applicable. Felt the other topics could've been condensed with little information lost. It is also pretty basic for someone who already has some experience in queries or data analysis. The various topics such as categorization of systems are not directly applicable in that they are somewhat subjective.

创建者 Erica R d A

Jan 9, 2021

I found the videos to be very good, the professor explanations are really detailed and the course provides a great deal of introductory concepts. The quiz part sometimes focuses on details that are really specific and can hardly be remembered, so I think this could be adjusted. The last task of the course (revising your colleagues final assignments) could have a little more details method of grading because some questions are like "100% or 0%" answers and they could have some intermediate grade.

创建者 John C R D

Oct 25, 2020

Course on SQL writing could have been improved. It would be better if we have direct applications / exercises during lectures so we can really learn how to use these functions. Also, in final course assignment, writing SQL codes alone isn't that much effective since we can't validate if the codes that we've written are actually correct and working. Maybe that would be something that can be worked on. But overall, great discussion on concepts on business analytics.

创建者 Evans L E M

Nov 7, 2020

This course provides introductions to the technical aspects of data analysis. Not necessarily applicable for only business in the strictest sense. If you're looking for a more business understanding to complement your analytical skills, this is not it. Because it is introductory, it's helpful for business people or even beginners to know what lies ahead for them in the world of analytics.

创建者 NGUYEN D C

Dec 31, 2016

Overall, course quality is good and have a appropriate level of knowledge for new analysts. I will recommend for who begins learning about data analytic.

Need improve:

Some of the subtitles are wrong.

Examinations need have more explanations, they will be helpful when we choose the wrong answer.

I need to wait too long for reviewing someone in the end of course. Please consider this.

创建者 Tess E

Dec 16, 2020

Course content was great, having peer-reviewed assignments was less than optimal. I received bad grades on assignments without any explanation or reasoning from peers, and they provided no feedback. There is no recourse for this action from these peers, so they can't be held accountable for it, which is a problem. There should be a way to report bad-faith reviews of assignments.

创建者 Paul V

Feb 28, 2017

This course was great. The instructor really broke down the fundamentals of Data Analytics in several of modules. The only thing I would have liked a little more explanation on is the SQL section in module 3. I felt like this module went a little fast and could use some more supplemental information. Overall, this was a great intro into the world of data analytics.

创建者 Federico C

Aug 7, 2020

Great course to have an introduction, overview and solid foundations for Data Analyisis for Business! Maybe it should include some more coding excercises and a platform to perform SQL and practice! Instructor is really good explaining and communicating. Clear, simple and shows he's got great competitive skills and knowledge for data and business analyisis.

创建者 Vipin U m

May 4, 2021

The teaching was great with insightful theoretical and practical concepts. it was a comprehensive course covering most of the aspects of data science.

I feel the SQL part could have been more realistic, i.e., it could have been presented in a live environment in MySQL or something for more effectiveness rather than showing it as a presentation.

创建者 Pinjala S

Apr 27, 2020

Nice course! As SQL is not taught in detail and only basics are covered at a very fast pace, ones who very little or no SQL knowledge may find it a little difficult. As this is not a course concentrating on SQL, the required basics are very well covered and everything promised was very well taught. A course worth taking, I learnt a lot !!

创建者 Mohammed A

May 3, 2020

The course is good and I learned a lot of new concepts. The issue I had is that I found the material a little dry. Maybe more practical and hands on exercises can be introduced to make it more interesting. Also, I suggest to change the background color of the content slides for better viewing. Maybe use blue or another lighter color.

创建者 Matthieu B

Sep 27, 2018

Good introduction to data analytics, the first week could even be an introduction to the more general field of Machine Learning, as it lays down the proper process. The drawback of this course is that there is no communication with the organizers (and there is blatant SQL mistake in week 3 that no one seems to care about).

创建者 Andrei M

Jun 1, 2020

I wish there were more examples. The videos are close to PDF reading. Also, I wish the SQL exercises would be available, just like during the test. Otherwise, a good course, learn, or refresh databases. Good learning materials. I recommend download SQL for those who do not have access to it at work.

创建者 Zach W

Aug 1, 2020

One of the answer keys was incorrect. In particular, one quiz question required knowledge not explained in the course. There was also one quiz question that made no sense. Some of the answers in the answer key were unhelpful. There were also a fair number of typos in the quizzes.

创建者 Dayong W

Jun 1, 2021

Very good course! I would recommend watching the videos with the related material (like a text book). One feedback for the course is that we should probably focus more on SQL skill and the relations with other topics - similar as what we are required to do the final exam.

创建者 Amay S

Aug 25, 2020

One of the Best Courses to do if you want to start your career with real-world Data Analytics and need to brush up your SQL. The instructor is very dedicated towards teaching the concepts and makes everything easy to understand.

Hope you make the most out of it!

Kudos!!!

创建者 RAFAEL C P

May 25, 2020

Good course and learned a lot. I found data analytic structures, models and solve problems to be most helpful and applicable. The SQL section is basic I needed supplemental SQL training/practice, to better understand and the material support don't have good information.

创建者 Anu H

Dec 10, 2020

Very general. Okay for the introductory course, but not enough for some specific knowledge. Also, in final course assignment, writing SQL codes alone isn't that much effective since we can't validate if the codes that we've written are actually correct and working.

创建者 Prashanth S

May 28, 2020

Great content and depth of lectures. There could be more example sorts of materials that are to be added to the explanations rather just explaining the theory part. Some technical difficulties like subtitle syncing and things should be taken care over time.