Chevron Left
返回到 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,314 个评分
787 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

热门审阅

HA
Jul 14, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
Apr 29, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

筛选依据:

226 - Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的 250 个评论(共 780 个)

创建者 duguta s

Nov 12, 2019

Good experience with coursera and presented special thanks to mentor and university which helps me to do the course under financial aid.

创建者 Meenakshi S M

Jan 7, 2019

The videos are spaced for a short duration is a real great idea. It is really wonderful both on video as well on exercises with minitab.

创建者 Paul L

Jun 24, 2020

Inez explains everything so clearly, I cannot complain about anything but I would have loved if it was part of a specialization course.

创建者 Matthew M

Dec 28, 2020

This was an enlightening course - pretty amazing how well Minitab handles calculations that would be cumbersome, unintuitive in Excel.

创建者 Joseph M

Sep 8, 2020

This course is helpful, a great course indeed, it helped improve my analysis skills,I was able to relate to my day to day experiences.

创建者 Vugar H

Mar 13, 2018

I would recommend this course for new-bies as well as for experienced ones.

The tutorial was of high essence and perfectly explained.

创建者 Luong N

Jun 11, 2021

This course is so great which deliveries many helpful tools, instructions and idea about Data analytics especially for Lean Six Sigma

创建者 Poonam B

Aug 21, 2018

Excellent and to the point content. Useful practice sessions, exam and quiz. Worth watching and investing time on. Thank You Inez :-)

创建者 Manyara K O

Feb 20, 2018

Good examples, pace and clarity of content. I most expecially enjoyed the ANOVA topics. I would have liked to see more on Chi-Square.

创建者 Maxmillyano V B

Sep 4, 2017

That was a really great course. I've learned a lot from Inez Zwetsloot. Thanks University of Amsterdam for providing us this course.

创建者 Mehmet D

Jun 9, 2020

Excellent entry level statistics course. Especially Minitab exercises are very useful. Finally, the instructor (Inez) is fantastic!

创建者 Krishna

Apr 7, 2020

Exceptional Course and content, Best Online course I have attended in terms of material, lectures and explaining. I learnt so much.

创建者 chris j

Mar 3, 2018

Very good introduction to the use of Minitab in addressing statistical questions in Six Sigma. Well paced, and good depth provided.

创建者 Israel N B

Jul 28, 2020

an excellent course to begin in the data analisys. The explanation of the concepts are very clear. Congratulations to the teacher.

创建者 Nethaniel L

Jun 5, 2020

Excellent course, a lot of practice example with solution explained. Which sharpens your understanding of the material.

Thank you!

创建者 Matias J

Jan 31, 2019

Muy buen curso. La profesora era muy clara para explicar las materias.

Me ha servido mucho para desempeñarme en mi actual trabajo.

创建者 Rebeca A

Aug 1, 2017

This course is clear, concise, and to the point. A first approach to statistics in the six sigma framework. You'll ask for more.

创建者 Ariadna N

Feb 24, 2021

Very well and clearly explained. Now I really understand what data analysis I have to perform depending on the data recollected.

创建者 Mohamad S B S

Sep 17, 2020

One of the best teaching method. Very straight-forward and easy to understand. Big round of applause to Uni of Amsterdam. Thanks

创建者 Rui P S N

Sep 11, 2020

I think for the level, it gives a good perspective on how to handle different problems and how to reach a reasonable conclusion.

创建者 shashank j

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent Course for one who wants to enter the field of Lean Six Sigma.

Very Practical and Informative with hands on experience.

创建者 Parvez A

Aug 6, 2020

Very simple and to the point...

Best course I ever found. Please suggest me where I can find more of your courses...

Thank you...

创建者 Marcelo L

May 29, 2017

The course is easy to understand and it's presented in a simple form with practical examples that depicts real life situations.

创建者 Aathi V

Jun 1, 2021

I am glad that I was given an opportunity to learn this course. The instructor clearly explains the concepts. Worth the time !

创建者 Ahmed B K

Aug 24, 2020

I enjoyed this course ,

It was quite useful to refresh and learn knowledge related to Lean Six Sigma and Statistics.

Thank you!