Chevron Left
返回到 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,231 个评分
761 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

热门审阅

HA
Jul 14, 2020

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
Apr 29, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

筛选依据:

726 - Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 的 750 个评论(共 753 个)

创建者 Ing. P G

Jul 24, 2017

some mistakes during the course cost the last point

创建者 R V k

Oct 22, 2020

It was best learning analytics for Lean six sigma.

创建者 Tayyab A

Jul 2, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. I luved doing it.

创建者 alex g

Apr 17, 2021

Excelente curso, muy completo y bien explicado.

创建者 Barbara M

Jan 31, 2019

reat balance of practical lesson and lectures.

创建者 Leonard L

Aug 5, 2019

Useful course for Six Sigma practitioners

创建者 Harsh D

May 6, 2020

A little in depth explanation is lacking

创建者 Adwait C

Feb 7, 2020

Very good insight into data analytics

创建者 Amit R

May 25, 2020

Good content and very well explained

创建者 BOULET

Jun 23, 2017

Good lesson with good explainations

创建者 Shreya J

Jun 19, 2017

Clear explanation of basic concepts

创建者 Chang C W

May 27, 2017

It is a great course to take!

创建者 Jean-Philippe M

Mar 12, 2021

Great course! Worth taking!

创建者 TATIANA D V

Jun 20, 2020

questions are not answers

创建者 Rami T

Jan 25, 2020

Very practical course !

创建者 Christian U

Jun 26, 2017

its was satisfactory

创建者 Shanmuga s G

Aug 21, 2018

Very good content

创建者 SATINDER P S

Feb 10, 2019

It was excellent

创建者 Anuj V

Jul 8, 2017

THE COURSE I

创建者 Adrienne H

Jun 24, 2020

An OK course for novices wanting to learn more about some basic concepts. Would have liked to see more active learning, such as pauses in videos to test whether I as a student really understood material at a deep level. The examples given were overly simplistic and don't necessarily cover realistic situations that may be more complex in nature. Many parts of Minitab output are ignored in lectures and only the skeleton of concepts is provided. I noticed a lot of somewhat distracting grammatical errors in lectures and quizzes; however given that the instructor is not a native English speaker it is understandable. Quizzes do not provide very helpful feedback; they simply refer to the module and don't explain why a certain answer is correct or not.

创建者 Manoj S R

May 2, 2020

This course is really helpful to a Beginner in getting acquainted with various tools of Data Analytics, and the conditions to select appropriate tool to analyse a dataset.

Though in this course, Minitab is used to analyse data using various tools, however a clear and smooth flow of instructions helps in understanding the tool which can later on be used in any platform, I tried using the tools in Excel which to some extent after some research in internet was able to use few of the tools.

创建者 Dr. T B

May 5, 2017

I really enjoyed the course, but in comparision to other MOOCs I have already participated in I am missing interaction with other students or the lecturers. It would be great if you integrated a bit more social learning. Thanks a lot for the course. I am still very happy that I participated :) Warm regards Thomas

创建者 Deepak T

Mar 4, 2021

Nice compilation of the Statistical methods used in the normal determination of the relationship between two (X and Y) Variables and identify their best fit

创建者 Meinhard P

Jun 16, 2017

Not a lot on Six Sixma. Rather basic statistics.