Chevron Left
返回到 Data Collection and Processing with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Data Collection and Processing with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,535 个评分
596 条评论

课程概述

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

热门审阅

A

Jul 9, 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM

Oct 9, 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

筛选依据:

101 - Data Collection and Processing with Python 的 125 个评论(共 599 个)

创建者 Voon S L

Sep 19, 2019

There's a steep jump in difficulty on the last course work. The most difficult part being there's less of the codelens to help with debugging and decoding the error.

创建者 Ravi T

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent final project which helps you recall all the concepts. BeautifulSoup and Urllib should have been covered here as well then it would have been complete.

创建者 Graham J

Sep 22, 2021

T​his specialization does a great job of building on fundamentals and adding new skills. Great practice tool and assignments. Looking forward to the next class.

创建者 Gaurav S

Nov 18, 2020

Excellent class with great teachers who explain concepts and then walk through examples to drive it home. The exercises are well thought out and make you think.

创建者 samuel c j

Jul 26, 2020

It’s a valuable, interesting, and interactive course for learning the basics of list comprehension and nested iteration and requesting data from APIs. Worth it.

创建者 Ajit P

Jan 5, 2020

This is an excellent basic course on data collection and processing. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in developing skill in Python.

创建者 Elhammoumi Y

Feb 26, 2020

It was a good experience. Learn Data Collection with python helped me to learn more about python, and that will be a plus in my career and in my next projects.

创建者 Jinesh S

Jul 12, 2020

sure the difficulty kicked up a notch from the last two courses but with little persuasion, one can be guaranteed to complete the course with flying colors!!!

创建者 Nipun S

Sep 25, 2020

The course was wonderful but I have a little problem with the APIs and the function 'requests_with_caching' that is only available in the Runestone textbook.

创建者 G.A.Tan

May 30, 2020

A great course! the biggest take away for me in this program is that it has helped to 'unlock' the mystery of how to use API to access website info. :-)

创建者 Acquah K S

Aug 7, 2021

Been exposed to what used to make think and now I have been inspired to make others thinks with the knowledge I have obtained here. Thanks to Michigan

创建者 Venkatesh P

Jan 24, 2021

I learnt lot of new stuff through this course. Highly recommended for learners who are already good with the basic level Python and trying to step up.

创建者 Delaney A

Sep 22, 2021

This was a very fun course! The assignment at the end pulled everything together and was a good summary of what we had covered in the previous weeks.

创建者 Mursaleen A

Jan 17, 2020

This was a great course. In which I learned how to extract and process Internet API's data by easy approach. I plan to make online dictionary system.

创建者 Willson K T L

Feb 16, 2020

Sincerely thanks for the long-haul teaching. This course is a bit tough compared with the Basics.

However, a bit shallow than the Functions and Files

创建者 Sara T

Jul 23, 2020

I hope there was more practicing for the APi

Thanks for everything, I will show up in more python courses by Michigan if there are any new courses

创建者 Daniel P R d C

Oct 23, 2020

Nossa! Esse curso é fantástico! Excelente projeto de conclusão com iteração com dados externos, REST APIs, funções e coleções de dados aninhados

创建者 Paul M

Jun 5, 2020

I enjoyed this class and learned a lot. I truly enjoyed the final project; it was a bit challenging, and produced an interesting piece of code.

创建者 Nomaan L

Dec 30, 2021

T​he most fun and practical course in this series. Sets up a very strong foundation to now work with APIs. Love the Prof and the platform!

创建者 Dieter K

Apr 15, 2020

Great class. I have taken quite a few classes on Python subjects over the past couple of months, this was certainly among the very best!

创建者 Motti S

Aug 1, 2019

A truly excellent course for learning APIs. Here we learned how to access real websites and process the data received. Highly practical.

创建者 PICCININI G

Aug 18, 2021

This training course is really interesting and engaging, I did it in a few hours taken by the enthusiasm it aroused in me. Really nice!

创建者 vijaiya p

May 10, 2020

I am so happy that I was able to pass this course. The challenges with APIs are awesome. :) Cant wait to test my python skills at work.

创建者 Shiang-ping H

Jan 28, 2019

Great course, with so many interactive exercises it really help to clear some confusion and make abstract concept easier to understand,

创建者 Jozef M

Nov 25, 2019

I am happy to be student in this course.

This course is for me harder because i had flu.

So i skipped one Question in daily questions.