Chevron Left
返回到 数据结构

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,557 个评分
779 条评论

课程概述

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this online course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

热门审阅

PS
Jul 9, 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

KL
Sep 4, 2020

one of the best course i have ever taken on any platform.\n\ni love to learn on coursera platform.\n\ncoursera makes one to think fro solution.\n\nafter completion of course one feel satisfied.

筛选依据:

751 - 数据结构 的 767 个评论(共 767 个)

创建者 Noel

May 23, 2017

The coursework for this course is not bad. But unfortunately, I was unable to find any help on questions on their discussion forum by the teaching assistants and professors monitoring the course. The course material was based on deriving and proving standard proofs versus trying to explain the underlying concept. I do not believe that this course was worth my money. All the knowledge I obtained in this course could have been obtaining from Data Structures and Algorithms by Micheal Goodrich and Roberto Tamasia. There were occasional references to stackoverflow among the course resources which I feel is not professional (though a good source of information).

创建者 Nick

May 15, 2017

Wow. I cannot express enough how terrible this specialization is. Only one of the professors speaks english! The lectures give trivial examples while the homework problems are unbelievably difficult. The starter files often times do not set us up to solve the problem in an optimal way. Homework problems cannot be solved when we are only give 1 hour of video lectures!

I will be taking my $$$ to edx.org

创建者 Andrey S

Feb 25, 2018

For some assignments there is ONE tricky test that fails your solution and you are forced to blindly try to figure out this one tricky input(though your solution works for all of the tests you perform in addition to the one listed in the task). You end up spending lots of time trying to figure out this one test case instead of actually learning.

创建者 Jonathan

Oct 12, 2016

Tree exercise had absolutely no relevant video material. Videos give zero context for why data structures are important or when they are used....Should take a lesson from the Stanford course.

创建者 Niklas S

Feb 1, 2020

Extremely difficult for anyone without extensive programming background. Not much guidance available. Would be nice if there was something in between this and the first course in this module

创建者 Supharerk T

May 23, 2016

Worse than the first course. I expected something that is not academic-like explanation, which I can't find it here.

Please bring back those explanations style similar to the first course.

创建者 Viraj D

May 1, 2019

Lack of coding practice and didn't focus on the elaboration of Core Data structure. Better explanation will work.

创建者 Sriparna C

Jun 26, 2019

topics are not explained in detail and the program implementation is not taught

创建者 Rohit V

Jul 31, 2020

i want to read in english for data structure for this courses at this time

创建者 Ping R

Apr 14, 2021

Course 2 week 2 Parallel processing GRADING ERROR test case 2, PYTHON3

创建者 Anh N

Sep 30, 2017

Terrible course, especially on the part of Dr. Kulikov. Terrible!!!

创建者 Ahmad M

Jun 6, 2020

very useful till the AVL trees

it became vague

创建者 padakanti a

May 22, 2020

its really tough for me to do the assements

创建者 RAJ S

Sep 19, 2021

i want to leave this course

创建者 Lei Z

Feb 9, 2019

cannot switch session

创建者 ANANYA P 2

Jul 20, 2021

Boring

创建者 Bharat N

Jun 20, 2020

Bbhh