Chevron Left
返回到 数据结构

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,084 个评分
687 条评论

课程概述

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

热门审阅

DG
May 23, 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS
Jul 9, 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

筛选依据:

101 - 数据结构 的 125 个评论(共 669 个)

创建者 Saurabh C

Feb 27, 2019

Perfect course for learning more about fundamental data structures, except for presentations on few difficult topics like splay trees, where explanations can be made more elaborate!

创建者 Sidharth S

Sep 20, 2018

I Learnt a lot from this course and am forever in debt of the wonderful teachers, moderators and fellow course takers who were much help in the discussions. 10/10 will recommend !!

创建者 Anshul P

Oct 14, 2020

Amazing Course. Loved it. The level of course is very high which challenges you to push yourself and course is highly practical and shows you how things are done at large scale.

创建者 Vladyslav K

Jul 16, 2018

Amazing course.

Interesting exercises help with learning and understanding of internal mechanisms basic data structures, how some of them work, the pros and cons of each.

Thanks!

创建者 Animesh

Oct 2, 2019

Tough yet excellent course. The assignments keeps you on your toes and make you think harder. The professors are great and have done a commendable job. Thanks for all the help

创建者 Tamilarasu S

Oct 25, 2017

Very good course for data structures like stack, queue, linked list, hash tables, binary search trees, splay trees, avl trees.

BST assignment has very challenging problems.

创建者 Luis S

Nov 12, 2019

It was an amazing experience! Over all frustration through the assignments I really comprehend how to start to believes in myself and been hard worker to solve problems.

创建者 Morozov A

Jan 14, 2019

Cool course, that describes essential of main data structures and explains their characteristics, use cases and realization. Strongly recommended for software engineers!

创建者 Arunabh G

Aug 10, 2016

This course is well paced and covers all the data structures needed to code efficiently. This course also provides good real life problems in the form of assignments.

创建者 WEIQI T

Jun 7, 2016

This course is very helpful, especially for its assignment. You must pass the time and memory constraints which will help your thinking of how to improve algorithms.

创建者 Diego A C B

Jul 25, 2020

Un gran curso, muy buenos profesores y muy buen material de trabajo, tanto vídeos como talleres son desafiantes y están al nivel universitario que estaba buscando.

创建者 Francis M

Feb 4, 2018

Interesting, challenging and just like the algorithmic toolbox course a FANTASTIC way to practise implementing solutions in a programming language of your choice.

创建者 Prathamesh B

Jan 29, 2021

Excellent course. The coursework is challenging, and will definitely frustrate you at time, but the end result is well worth the pain. The instructors are great.

创建者 Guo F

Jul 27, 2020

Very well designed course material and practices. I'd definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn a good lot about data structures and algos!

创建者 Shouman D

Oct 2, 2016

Great Courses. I have a much more clearer understanding now about the basic data structure and how to use them. The assignments are the most important part.

创建者 Chaoguang L

Oct 21, 2017

The course is great. However, I think there should be more stuff and practice about trees. The current videos and assignments are not enough to cover it.

创建者 Ved B

Jun 30, 2020

Last programming assignment was not possible without starter files, a lot unknown technical issues were there but other than that course is fantastic.

创建者 Soe W H

Aug 31, 2019

A great class. Would have been better if they give you answers (codes) once you are done with an assignment. So that we can reflect and learn from it.

创建者 Saurav

Aug 8, 2020

Amazingly well presented material, very relevant and challenging assignments, while not being brutally hard are just enough to make your brain learn!

创建者 Simone C S

Dec 15, 2020

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot. The explanations are very intuitive and to the point, and the programming assignments are well thought-out.

创建者 Abinay B

May 24, 2016

Course is Excellent.

The final week is a bit fast, understanding the splay was very difficult for me.

Could have given more examples for splay trees.

创建者 Ricardo A M R

Jun 4, 2020

I really learned a lot of data structures in this course, not only the theory also how to implement those data structures in programming problems.

创建者 Nikhitha R

Apr 23, 2020

This course is very helpful.I understood the reason behind evolution of a data structure which helps me to apply the data structures in real life

创建者 Nouby

May 27, 2016

It is a really professional and enrich course ,, materials are very helpful and assignments really help me to improve and check my understanding.

创建者 Prashant K

Mar 4, 2017

The only things for the learners is that the course is amazing , keep faith in yourself and see the change you will undergo through this course.