Chevron Left
返回到 数据结构

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,472 个评分
765 条评论

课程概述

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

热门审阅

PS
Jul 9, 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

KL
Sep 4, 2020

one of the best course i have ever taken on any platform.\n\ni love to learn on coursera platform.\n\ncoursera makes one to think fro solution.\n\nafter completion of course one feel satisfied.

筛选依据:

126 - 数据结构 的 150 个评论(共 753 个)

创建者 Abinay B

May 24, 2016

Course is Excellent.

The final week is a bit fast, understanding the splay was very difficult for me.

Could have given more examples for splay trees.

创建者 Ricardo A M R

Jun 4, 2020

I really learned a lot of data structures in this course, not only the theory also how to implement those data structures in programming problems.

创建者 Nikhitha R

Apr 23, 2020

This course is very helpful.I understood the reason behind evolution of a data structure which helps me to apply the data structures in real life

创建者 Nouby

May 27, 2016

It is a really professional and enrich course ,, materials are very helpful and assignments really help me to improve and check my understanding.

创建者 Souvik G

May 28, 2021

Thank you for bringing such a course on the topic of Data Structure. This course has helped a lot evaluating my concepts and programming skills.

创建者 Prashant K

Mar 4, 2017

The only things for the learners is that the course is amazing , keep faith in yourself and see the change you will undergo through this course.

创建者 Manuel P

Dec 29, 2019

It was an exceptional experience no doubt about it I've been reading and learning these data structures and this was a good chance to prove it.

创建者 Abhishek T

Nov 23, 2019

Very Useful and I would like to thanks to the instructors, learned a lot of things. Assignments were really helpful in absorbing the concept.

创建者 Xiaochen W

Oct 23, 2016

Very helpful! The course is well designed with appropriate difficulty and the questions are good for practice and understanding the contents.

创建者 Ian L

Apr 24, 2016

Good coverage of data structures. Also emphasizes stress testing to develop your solutions. Can be challenging, but well worth the struggle.

创建者 Japheth O

May 10, 2021

I really enjoyed working through exercises on this course. This specialisation is by far the best course on datastructures and algorithms.

创建者 Yin L H

Jul 12, 2020

There are some difficult problems in assignments. But because of them , I understand more about these data sturctures. I love this course.

创建者 Rahul G

May 20, 2020

I loved this course, will suggest this course to anyone willing to have a career in Computer Science or programming in general. Suggested.

创建者 Jason G

Oct 2, 2017

Well presented just like my experience with other courses in this specialisation. Looking forward to the upcoming graph algorithms course

创建者 Avin S J

Sep 7, 2020

Exceptional courses. I had zero clue on the topic now i have a very good gasp over the topics. The Assignments were also very challenging

创建者 Aviral B

May 7, 2020

This was a really difficult course and it took me a lot of time to complete it. I will keep coming back to this for revising more stuff.

创建者 Sathyaanarayanan V

Aug 7, 2020

Whoo... I did it. Learnt a lot about hashing techniques. The challenging assignment is a drive for me to complete this specialization.

创建者 Bhavesh S

Jul 14, 2019

Good course for learning the basics of Data structures and Algorithms

The course also cover some advanced topics .

overall good course.

创建者 Prakarsh D

Aug 15, 2017

Excellent course with excellent assignments! Totally Satisfied! Thanks a lot teachers, mentors and coursera for such a great creation!

创建者 Сегодин В В

Jun 20, 2017

Very informative. Lectures provided with simple explanations. Seminar tasks allow to check your understanding and improve your skills.

创建者 Pham K H

Nov 28, 2017

Very good course for data structures, especially the assignments and the auto-grader. The best way to learn algorithms is to code it.

创建者 Jeyson J M N

Oct 22, 2021

Excellent course with very good explanations by the lecturers and challenging homework that will help you internalize the material.

创建者 Benjamin J

Dec 21, 2020

This was a great, and challenging, course. I learned a lot from it. I thankful to the instructors for their hard work. Many thanks!!

创建者 Kazuki Y

Jul 26, 2017

I was essentially new to prototypical data structures, but the course taught me a lot. In HW, I couldn't finish the splay tree one.

创建者 ABHISHEK K K

Jan 23, 2021

Great course, learned a lot. Thanks to all professors who have put so much of effort in this course to make this course so great.