Chevron Left
返回到 数据结构

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,023 个评分
675 条评论

课程概述

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

热门审阅

DG
May 23, 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS
Jul 9, 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

筛选依据:

126 - 数据结构 的 150 个评论(共 658 个)

创建者 Xiaochen W

Oct 23, 2016

Very helpful! The course is well designed with appropriate difficulty and the questions are good for practice and understanding the contents.

创建者 Ian L

Apr 24, 2016

Good coverage of data structures. Also emphasizes stress testing to develop your solutions. Can be challenging, but well worth the struggle.

创建者 Yin L H

Jul 12, 2020

There are some difficult problems in assignments. But because of them , I understand more about these data sturctures. I love this course.

创建者 Rahul G

May 20, 2020

I loved this course, will suggest this course to anyone willing to have a career in Computer Science or programming in general. Suggested.

创建者 Jason G

Oct 2, 2017

Well presented just like my experience with other courses in this specialisation. Looking forward to the upcoming graph algorithms course

创建者 Avin S J

Sep 7, 2020

Exceptional courses. I had zero clue on the topic now i have a very good gasp over the topics. The Assignments were also very challenging

创建者 Aviral B

May 7, 2020

This was a really difficult course and it took me a lot of time to complete it. I will keep coming back to this for revising more stuff.

创建者 Sathyaanarayanan V

Aug 6, 2020

Whoo... I did it. Learnt a lot about hashing techniques. The challenging assignment is a drive for me to complete this specialization.

创建者 Bhavesh S

Jul 14, 2019

Good course for learning the basics of Data structures and Algorithms

The course also cover some advanced topics .

overall good course.

创建者 Prakarsh D

Aug 15, 2017

Excellent course with excellent assignments! Totally Satisfied! Thanks a lot teachers, mentors and coursera for such a great creation!

创建者 Сегодин В В

Jun 20, 2017

Very informative. Lectures provided with simple explanations. Seminar tasks allow to check your understanding and improve your skills.

创建者 Kim H P

Nov 28, 2017

Very good course for data structures, especially the assignments and the auto-grader. The best way to learn algorithms is to code it.

创建者 Benjamin J

Dec 21, 2020

This was a great, and challenging, course. I learned a lot from it. I thankful to the instructors for their hard work. Many thanks!!

创建者 Kazuki Y

Jul 26, 2017

I was essentially new to prototypical data structures, but the course taught me a lot. In HW, I couldn't finish the splay tree one.

创建者 ABHISHEK K K

Jan 23, 2021

Great course, learned a lot. Thanks to all professors who have put so much of effort in this course to make this course so great.

创建者 Sonali S

Feb 9, 2017

This course was really awesome and helped a lot to revise old concepts as well as learn many new things about the data structures

创建者 Avireddy N R 1

Nov 29, 2020

EVERY VIDEO PROVIDED HERE IS OF VERY HIGH QUALITY.I HAVE USED THEM AS AN ADDITIONAL RESOURCE MATERIAL FOR MY REGULAR COURSE WORK

创建者 Ayush J

May 22, 2020

This course is awesome and very beneficial.

All the course instructor have gave their best and taught us in very systematic way.

创建者 Nguyen B L

Nov 1, 2020

For me this is an excellent and challenging course. Required more time than my expectation. But very valuable. I learned a lot.

创建者 Sakshar C

Jul 10, 2020

It was a great course. Learned lots of applications and also efficient implementations of many basic and useful data structures

创建者 Gudipudi M

Jan 5, 2019

It is great oppurtunity for a student like me in remote areas.I thank Coursera for the quality education it has been providing.

创建者 Hiroki U

Aug 14, 2020

Assignments were tough, but all of them were good problem.

Completing assignments, you can learn more about Data structures .

创建者 JAGANNATH R K

May 20, 2020

thanku for this it was really heapful.and during programming assignments i have learnt a lot.looking forward for next course

创建者 Yuvraj G

Jun 17, 2019

Great Course Highly Recommended.

There is hell lot of information to grasp. Must take this course. And put everything in it.

创建者 John J M

Jun 13, 2016

Great course with great content. Really enjoy the addition of support material and test cases for the difficult problems.