Chevron Left
返回到 数据结构

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.6
3,821 个评分
644 条评论

课程概述

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

热门审阅

DG
May 23, 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS
Jul 9, 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

筛选依据:

151 - 数据结构 的 175 个评论(共 627 个)

创建者 Jay C

Jul 24, 2020

Learnt new things like Rabin-Karp algorithm ,algorithms to find patterns in strings ,applications of BST ,etc.....

创建者 Arun M

Jul 20, 2020

excellent course for data structures and algorithms.

recommend to all who want better standing of data structures

创建者 Manikant R

May 30, 2020

Course was well taught , I find it little difficult to understand but its okay , the topic is difficult itself.

创建者 Huimeng Z

May 2, 2020

LOL!! I love this course! Learned a lot! I like the professor in the first week! Very beautiful logic! Excited!

创建者 Vadim S

Mar 18, 2019

The course gives a very good explanation about trees, maps and and lists. Must have for any software developer!

创建者 Eugenio G M

Aug 3, 2017

Wonderful course!

One small note: some pseudo-codes have some bugs or aren't detailed enough, please fix them!

创建者 Zebin W

May 14, 2017

Very rewarding when completing it but not easy to complete all the programming tasks especially independently.

创建者 Sawan k g

May 3, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Course was somewhat challenging but those challenges made it very interesting.

创建者 SWAPNIL D H

May 6, 2020

This Corse Was One of the toughest course i have ever learned But it was good i have laernt uch More things

创建者 Tapas S

Oct 1, 2019

wonderfully explained all the concepts...worth it...superb course to follow for a data structure learner...

创建者 Jingjing Z

Oct 30, 2016

This course is pretty good. The most good part is that it includes academic learning and hands-on practice.

创建者 Mahendra k

May 8, 2020

Nice pace - neither too easy nor too difficult. One course doing full-time can be completed in 2 - 3 days.

创建者 Yuchen L

Dec 12, 2018

It's a real good course! I have acquired so much essential knowledge about data structure and programming.

创建者 Zac B

Mar 22, 2018

Incredible course. Very challenging but also very rewarding. The instructors and talented and enjoyable :D

创建者 Raghav s

Nov 29, 2020

The course is very to begin with. The instructors explain everything from basic. Very good for beginners

创建者 kalyani y

Apr 26, 2020

it was quite difficult first but i kept practicing and completed the course.. thank u to the teachers :)

创建者 Alejandro R

Sep 8, 2017

Excellent excersises, well taught, good forums. This course is great and covers lots of data structures!

创建者 S.Parthasarathy

Mar 10, 2020

One of the best courses I had ever done on Coursera. The course material, instructors were too good.

创建者 Anton B

Jun 5, 2018

Very useful course, highly recommend! I liked in particular part about hashing and its applications.

创建者 Rohit B

Oct 17, 2020

Amazing course with amazing instructors, their teaching methodology and assignments were the best.

创建者 GAUTAM B

Apr 30, 2019

It's become very useful to me, especially now I'm quite comfortable with algorithms and complexity.

创建者 Shubhneet S

Jul 14, 2020

Amazing course! Best part about it were the Programming Assignments which were quite challenging.

创建者 Genci

Jan 27, 2020

It learned me how to make more professional code solution regarding speed and memory consumption.

创建者 Vipul T

Oct 2, 2020

Great course for understanding data structures. Assingments are really tricky but fun to crack.

创建者 Kritika S

Oct 11, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. The questions were really good and helped me think out of the box