Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 的评价和反馈

4.5
4,735 个评分
1,068 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

热门审阅

DA
Aug 24, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
May 1, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

筛选依据:

151 - Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 的 175 个评论(共 1,056 个)

创建者 Justin B

Aug 14, 2018

Overall, a good introduction. I would have liked to get more in depth, but I suppose that will come in later courses.

创建者 Abhay G

Apr 7, 2018

The Course is very well constructed and help to make a good foundation regarding Data Visualization and Tableau usage

创建者 MARIA I A R

Feb 27, 2021

Excelente solo que falta que sea hablado en español, ya que por leer nose puede colocar mucha atención a lo que hace

创建者 Param A S

Dec 22, 2020

The lectures were pretty great, the assignments were fairly challenging as well, overall a great foundational course

创建者 Harsh W

Jun 4, 2020

Thank You Coursera Team for providing this knowledge and practical experience of the real world through this course.

创建者 Saurabh S

May 19, 2020

This course is beautifully designed and well explained, learned a lot from this. Hope to apply all these in my work.

创建者 Abdulaziz A

Jan 14, 2020

Excellent, the course was very direct and informative and give you a great starting point in the data visualization.

创建者 Aisha J

Jul 31, 2019

This course is really helpful for a beginner. Mentors have described each and every basic thing in such an easy way.

创建者 Jolito R

Dec 22, 2018

This was very helpful in learning the basics to using Tableau. I learned how to effectively import and analyze data.

创建者 Ryan R

Nov 25, 2017

Right level of detail for an introduction class and helped set up the tools and environment for the courses to come.

创建者 Eduardo C T

Dec 13, 2016

One of the things that I loved about the course was that actual professionals in the field were teaching the course.

创建者 Diana J

Jun 11, 2020

Hands on are not hard to follow because the instructor show how to do it first. Love the exercises, it's enjoyable.

创建者 Heidi R

Feb 14, 2021

Great class, glad to start at the beginning to learn the fundamentals. Can't wait to know more in the next class!

创建者 Sankalp J

Jun 25, 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

创建者 Amrita G

Jun 19, 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

创建者 samuel d a s b

Jul 18, 2020

Great content shared. Lots of good stuff on the course. I highly recommend this course if you are new in Tableau.

创建者 Kevin R P

Jan 30, 2019

Great Course! Wonderful delivery of the fundamentals of the software as well as the Data Visualization framework.

创建者 Mohamed N F

Apr 7, 2020

Excellent course and exceeded my expectations. Enjoyed the video sessions with both the instructors. Thank you.

创建者 Daniel P

Oct 9, 2019

A great introduction for novices into the concepts of data visualization and some hands on exercises to get you

创建者 Jerin V

May 1, 2020

For someone who is just starting with Tableau, this course is great! Tableau basics are covered in the course.

创建者 Fernanda H

May 1, 2020

Really good course and easy to follow! Definitely learned all the base necessary to start exploring on my own.

创建者 Rahul B

Aug 25, 2018

Great course to get the ball rolling on data visualisation. Recommended for people starting off in this field.

创建者 IULIIA M

Jan 26, 2020

Great course! The information is well structured and the recommended book (week 4) is brilliant! Many thanks!

创建者 Sunny S

Mar 27, 2020

It was a very awesome and productive session. Highly satisfied by the trainer for all the modules he taught.

创建者 Shona W

Aug 12, 2019

This course initiates thought on how to deliver information in a different way to target specific audiences.