Chevron Left
返回到 Essential Design Principles for Tableau

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Essential Design Principles for Tableau 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,797 个评分
308 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

热门审阅

SL

Jun 1, 2020

This course really changed my perspective in how to create visualization not just using Tableau but in every visualization application. I'm very happy I could take it and learned from it.

JC

Apr 6, 2021

Great coverage of chart types and creating them. Step by step instruction with the "why" element helped me understand how to pursue the chart and understand why I would want to use it.

筛选依据:

51 - Essential Design Principles for Tableau 的 75 个评论(共 309 个)

创建者 Julien B B

May 13, 2020

Very good course, covering a lot of information. Learners totally new to tableau should take the time to get familiar with the software.

创建者 mugnaio

Nov 8, 2016

This course was very useful to me! I'm a data miner wannabe and this course covers visualizations in a simple but very effective way.

创建者 Kaishik G

Jul 13, 2020

This course showed the importance of how certain theoretical concepts, principles help in building strong and meaningful dashboards

创建者 Mahnoush M

Oct 19, 2018

I enjoyed the course, it helped me to understand design principles and design my visualizations based on them. Thank you !

创建者 Margaret T

Jun 17, 2018

Very informative and helpful. I really like understanding what I am working with. I'm ready to move on to the next course.

创建者 Ajinkya A

Aug 6, 2019

The course was great. It helped me to learn the principles behind the data visualization. I recommend this course to you.

创建者 Luiz M

Apr 9, 2018

I strongly recommend this course. It was very important to improve my skiils about design bold visualizations in Tableau.

创建者 Manikanta L

Mar 20, 2018

This is very helpful and informative course. Helped me in creating design dashboard for business requirement. Thank You.

创建者 Suhaimi C

Feb 1, 2021

Great course. I learned a lot about UX and design principles. Highly recommend this course to improve visualization!

创建者 Maksym M

Apr 30, 2018

Amazing course, very well thought out, very awesome resources. Overall great starter course in design for Tableau.

创建者 Sankalp J

Jun 25, 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

创建者 Syed U A

Apr 16, 2020

Great Learning of Tableau. Teacher are helpful assignment and quiz are good enough to learn this course deeply.

创建者 Monica r

Feb 23, 2022

Great content. Interesting, engaging and super relevant. Good assignments. Iverall well thought thru material.

创建者 Shruti R

May 18, 2020

All professors are great teachers, very easy to understand and great practical tasks which improve learning!

创建者 Sy Y W

Dec 12, 2017

This is a Very Good Course design and Yes I DO learn great concept on designing a VIZ and analysis as well.

创建者 Gaston D

Apr 28, 2018

This course exceed my expectation. I have learnt so much and I can now design an effective visualization!

创建者 Rashmi G R

Dec 2, 2020

The course concepts was easy to understand and was sample data was very helpful for hands on development

创建者 Vaibhav K

Sep 24, 2020

some things are tad too much for the learner. but overall a good understanding of the design principles.

创建者 Horia V

Sep 22, 2017

very informative and well presented. many design insights gathered in one place. a pleasure to learn it

创建者 Ellea M

Jun 8, 2020

The focus of this course is to learn about the science behind aesthetically effective visualizations.

创建者 abey s

Feb 9, 2019

Govind and his team have designed a awesome course. Communicating the concepts in a effective manner

创建者 Mahmoud E

May 13, 2020

I really guys with UC Davis are really knowledgeable, I gaint A LOT from attending this one

创建者 YUAN X

May 4, 2019

It was good and definately a worth tring efforts for anyone who's intereted in this topic!

创建者 Spiridonov A

Apr 8, 2017

Useful topic, great course. But sometimes there are unnecessary repetitions of information.

创建者 Ka C T

Jul 4, 2020

The course covers the theory behind good practices of data visualization. I learned a lot!