Chevron Left
返回到 The Digital Marketing Revolution

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 The Digital Marketing Revolution 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,214 个评分
318 条评论

课程概述

The Digital Revolution is dramatically altered the way many products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Before the advent of new digital technologies such as the Internet, personal computer and smartphone, marketing was largely an Analog (i.e., physical) activity. Today, many marketing activities such as how products are promoted are increasingly Digital in nature. However, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, most sales are still conducted in physical stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital worlds on a daily basis. This course examines both the Analog and the Digital and how these two forces relate to one another within the Digital Marketing Revolution. This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this learning adventure. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: -Understand the key differences between Analog and Digital and the implications of these differences for marketing. -Understand the four ways in which the Analog is being affected by the Digital Revolution. -Develop and apply critical thinking skills regarding the role of both the Analog and the Digital upon both firms and consumers. -Learn several real-world examples of various strategies for successful marketing of Analog products and services in an increasingly Digital world. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

AS

Oct 10, 2020

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

LK

Apr 1, 2021

Professor Rindfleisch is a great professor. I look forward to his sessions because he always keeps it interesting and he seems so excited by what he teaches he makes it interested for me as well.

筛选依据:

76 - The Digital Marketing Revolution 的 100 个评论(共 320 个)

创建者 Christina D

Jan 15, 2021

I enjoyed very much this course and I fount it really interesting! I learnt a lot of things and I started looking things around me in a different way.

创建者 Predrag T

Dec 7, 2020

This course really puts the digital in the aspect of analog, provides great understanding of their differences and how to leverage them as a marketer.

创建者 María d l Á Á P

Nov 3, 2021

Excellent material and excellent teacher. All of Prof. Rindfleisch classes are always filled with practical, relevant and updated information. 10/10.

创建者 Yuliia B

Apr 23, 2020

I am not sure that the information in this course will be important for my job and career, but it is very interesting and important for marketers.

创建者 Paulina H H

Sep 14, 2020

It was an excellent course!! I loved the way the professor structured the lessons, the examples he gave and the way he explained the topics.

创建者 David S

Mar 14, 2022

This digital Marketing Revolution class is highly informative.

Professor Aric Rindfleish makes it entertaining and, therefore, fun to learn.

创建者 N.Srinivas

Apr 1, 2020

Most fantastic course I've come across in a while. I thoroughly enjoyed the flow of program with Quizzes alongside case studies every week.

创建者 Troy Q

Oct 28, 2020

Well organized and thoughtful course. Professor does good job "edutaining" to make the videos more engaging and informationally sticky.

创建者 Esraa B E M G

Apr 23, 2022

I have been challenged every day by my professor to think and apply knowledge in new ways. It has been such an enlightening path . 

创建者 Carlos S

Nov 7, 2018

Great course.. a little bit abstract but definitely can challenge the way you think about products and services and how to market them.

创建者 Sumana M

May 26, 2021

One of the best courses in the Digital Marketing Specialization. Professor Aric Rindfleisch is the best professor in the whole world!

创建者 Veronica L

Dec 9, 2019

Great course, very interesting subject. Teacher is very good at teaching and you can see that he did put effort into teaching skills.

创建者 Muhammad U

Apr 30, 2022

excellent course, with superbs outsights, the faculty has done a great job to put together all the concepts wisely and effectively.

创建者 Sina G

Oct 25, 2020

Amazing course with thought-provoking content taught by one of the greatest professors I have ever come across. Highly recommended.

创建者 Alexandre R

Oct 7, 2019

Curso maravilho. Apresenta uma perspectiva completamente inovadora dentro da relação do mundo analógico com o digital. Recomendo.

创建者 Huy K

Jun 5, 2022

It is great course to start learning about the digital marketing. Thank you so much for bring it on Coursera for all can learn.

创建者 Ammar H K

May 13, 2022

great learning experience for beginners who don't have know how of what digital marketing actually is and how the trend started

创建者 Paulo S M J

Dec 7, 2020

What a really well produced course. It provided me many real-world insights that I could apply directly to my work! Thank you.

创建者 Daniel J V I

Mar 12, 2020

An excellent course to understand how digital marketing and analog marketing should be used together to gain better results.

创建者 Fadila M A

Mar 12, 2022

Excelent excercise and materials, easy to understand, and it really helps me to improve my knowledge of digital marketing

创建者 Himanshu G

Oct 25, 2020

Great course. Taught me that analog is not going anywhere and that digital and analog are not locked in a zero-sum game.

创建者 Tasha F

Nov 4, 2019

I enjoyed this course and learned a lot about dominance, resistance, and synergies between the analog and digital worlds.

创建者 Amilcar J P G

Jan 5, 2022

This course was extraordinary, I learned a lot and I will continue my journey in becoming an expert in digital marketing

创建者 Claudio L

Nov 10, 2017

Excellent course about Digital Transformation... very useful for emerging economies like Chile. Thanks Professor Eric..

创建者 Bunmi A

Feb 10, 2022

This course exposed me to the revolution of Digital Marketing.

The course is highly recommended for marketers worldwide.