Chevron Left
返回到 DNA测序算法

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 DNA测序算法 的评价和反馈

4.7
776 个评分
185 条评论

课程概述

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

热门审阅

VK

Aug 7, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

KP

May 18, 2020

Very good course this is. Just a little advice, please make the quiz questions more clear and more specific because one shouldn't waste time to understand a question which is very easy to implement.

筛选依据:

51 - DNA测序算法 的 75 个评论(共 185 个)

创建者 Konstantinos K

Oct 10, 2019

Excellent course and excellent instructors! This course had really good content and I learned a lot in a field I already work in. Recommend to anyone who want to learn more On Algorithms for DNA Sequencing!

创建者 Rita P

Jun 6, 2017

This is the one course out of the genomics data science specialization that I found easy to follow and informative. The quizzes were challenging, but provided enough from the lectures to solve yourself.

创建者 vaddadi n s k

Aug 8, 2017

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

创建者 Ouyang Y

Jun 11, 2020

I really enjoined this course. The course material and instructions are very clear and helpful, although the problems will take some time to solve especially if you are not very familiar with python.

创建者 Lucas S

Dec 17, 2021

T​his course is a great starting point in alignment algorithms. The topics are well explained, but lack practical depth. I strongly recommend this course to any bioinformatician in development!

创建者 Niko F

Mar 10, 2021

very engaging and well-presented course material.

intermediate difficulty while conveying the basics of how even recent real-world genome alignment and assembly tools work. great course design!

创建者 Asfar L

Jul 7, 2019

This is the best course so far in this specialization. I enjoyed the way both instructors explained the concepts using simple analogies. It was a really productive month for me!

创建者 Anastassiya Z

Mar 11, 2016

Awesome, you will learn a lot about how DNA assemblers work, but very challenging and time demand in, especially if your background is in life science and not computer science.

创建者 Brian S

Oct 31, 2021

G​reat job on the course! It was fun and I will keep reviewing all the stuff I learned. You guys should consider making more courses, perhaps one on molecular biology...??

创建者 PRANAV S G

Oct 2, 2020

It was a very good experience to learn something useful for my work which they taught was really good and gave me some confidence to work on the data using

python algorithms

创建者 Laurence J

Mar 15, 2016

I had a lot of fun doing the little programming assignments in this course. I did not know I like algorithms this much. The pace is good and it is well taught.

创建者 David h

Apr 13, 2016

My favorite online course ever. Thoughtful attention to detail, polished presentation, and helpful cohort of students made this topic really great. Thanks!

创建者 Krishnendu S

Jul 21, 2021

An excellent course designed to prepare students for real challenges. Thank you Dr. Langmead, JHU and Coursera for designing such a beautiful course!

创建者 Georges A

Sep 3, 2020

Very well explained, a lot of the gaps of the previous courses got cleared up. This course should be an example on how to teach a subject. Thanks!!!

创建者 annet k

Feb 7, 2018

This is by far the hardest and most organized. My coding skills have improved greatly. The codes are explained very well. I definitely recommend it!

创建者 Omar E

Oct 19, 2018

I loved this course a lot. It's well organized. The lectures are clear. And the practicals are highly useful. Also, the assignments are helpful.

创建者 Sylvain

Jul 3, 2018

Very well prepared, from basics up to all commonly used techniques in bioinformatics. Prerequisites in Python is a plus, but not even necessary.

创建者 Patrick B

Nov 21, 2016

This course was very helpful at building a perspective of how useful algorithms are in DNA Sequencing! The tools I have learned are invaluable.

创建者 Makragić A

Oct 26, 2016

This is the best course so far! Teacher is amazing! You have to spend some time on this course, but "at the end of the day" it is worth it.

创建者 Bill G

Mar 13, 2018

Helpful material for DNA Sequencing and number crunching.

Well taught, I suggest a background in Python to make things more enjoyable.

创建者 Deleted A

May 7, 2019

Very clear presentation. Good analogies used to help with understanding abstract concepts. Both instructors are excellent teachers.

创建者 Tom S

Oct 13, 2021

As a Computer Science Teacher I would indeed recommend this course. I look forward to use Your Python-code for further practicing

创建者 Raul A

Feb 13, 2018

Very good course I enjoyed it a lot. It has a very good layout at just the proper difficulty level for a course of this duration.

创建者 Diana P

Apr 8, 2020

Great course! Best in the Bioinformatics John Hopkins Specialization so far in my opinion! Had so much fun with the algorithms!

创建者 Mohamed A

Jul 8, 2017

Great course! The materials explain everything from scratch. The Practical lessons are very helpful! Thank you for this course.